Park Meadows

2 stars
View map of 110 Sawmill Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
16 reviews
Great Value

This place is a great value in the area. Yes, the rooms are a little dated and could use a remodel.... See full review

  • rrb868s
  • Feb 19, 2014
Wonderful Ski Weekend

We really enjoyed our time staying at Park Meadows while in Breckenridge. The shuttle took us from... See full review

  • Keara Skiier
  • Feb 11, 2014
Park Meadows Lodge is Breckenridge's most affordable yet convenient lodging alternative. Enjoy Complimentary Guest Shuttle service to the lifts/gondola and ski home on the Four O'Clock Ski Run. Walk 3 blocks to Downtown Breckenridge and Main Street to enjoy the dozens of shopping, dining, nightlife and apres ski options that Breckenridge has to offer!

Park Meadows Lodge offers its guests a "Chalet Style" atmosphere with a large, comfortable lobby area and huge open fireplace for quiet reading time or just relaxing. After skiing, enjoy the two large outdoor hot tubs and the game room. Other amenities include on site coin operated laundry facilities, community gas grill & picnic area.

Studio & 1 Bedroom units feature a kitchenette with small fridge, microwave, oven, stovetop & toaster/coffee maker (no dishwasher). Other complimentary amenities include Premium Cable TV/DVD, Free WiFi, Free Onsite Parking and Individual Ski Storage Lockers.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Meadows also booked these hotels.

★★★
$109
3.9 / 5 78 reviews
★★★
$96
3.8 / 5 146 reviews
★★★
$65
3.2 / 5 40 reviews
★★★
$106
4.2 / 5 58 reviews
★★
$64
3.3 / 5 14 reviews
★★
$59
3.0 / 5 43 reviews
★★★
$74
3.5 / 5 33 reviews
★★★
$99
3.5 / 5 106 reviews

Park Meadows Rooms

1 Bedroom Condo
Each 1 Bedroom condominium is 300 square feet and offers a private living and bedroom area with one Queen Bed and one Queen Sofa Sleeper. Each condo features a small Kitchenette (no dishwasher) with all necessary cooking/eating utensils provided. Other ammenities include Premium Cable TV/DVD, Free Wi-Fi, Free Onsite Parking for one vehicle, unlimited access to the Complimentary Guest Shuttle (reservations recommended) and Individual Ski Storage Lockers.
Park Meadows Studio
Each Studio Condominium is 300 square feet and has one Queen Bed and one Queen Sofa Sleeper. Each room features a small Kitchenette (no dishwasher) with all necessary cooking/eating utensils provided. Other ammenities include Premium Cable TV/DVD, Free Wi-Fi, Free Onsite Parking for one vehicle, unlimited access to the Complimentary Guest Shuttle Service (reservations recommended) and Individual Ski Storage Lockers.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Game room
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Restaurant/Dining Options
Park Meadows Lodge does not have its own onsite restaurant, but all units do come equipped with small kitchenettes stocked with all necessary cooking utensils and utilities for all of your in unit cooking needs. There are also several dining options all within walking distance from Park Meadows Lodge including Downstairs at Eric's, Giampietro's, Briar Rose Chophouse & Saloon, Salt Creek Steakhouse, Fatty's Pizzeria, Hearthstone Fine Dining & much more!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Park Meadows

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Meadows

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tneighb42
Single
Stilwell Kansas
Sep 9, 2014

pretty good

I had a great time at park meadows, I was close to town and mountain.. it's a little dated, but for the price it's just fine. This is a great place to stay with a couple buddies for a fast get out town weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hit up Rita's for an outstanding marg.. fresh squeezed lime juice

Review of Park Meadows

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dan all around good guy
Family
Cincinnati, ohio
Mar 11, 2014

Ski lodging

Decent hotel for the money. Hot tubs were nice. Make sure you know where to check in as it is not at the hotel itself. I'd come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Park Meadows

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Breck First Timer
Couples
Michigan
Mar 3, 2014

Ski Trip

This was the perfect place to stay for a ski trip to Breck on a budget. It is not the nicest place I've ever stayed, but the location was fantastic and the mini-apartment style was great for the number of people we had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Meadows

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rrb868s
Couples
St. Louis, MO
Feb 19, 2014

Great Value

This place is a great value in the area. Yes, the rooms are a little dated and could use a remodel. However, since they aren't, you pay a fraction of the price. Even though the decor is a little old, the room was immaculately clean. No complaints at all about cleanliness. The location is perfect and it's two blocks from all the action. We parked our car at the lodge and never used it again for three days. You can walk anywhere in the area. The two hot tubs were a nice way to unwind each day. The facility was a little noisy but when people walk past your room in heavy ski boots that tends to happen. I would definitely recommend this room and I will book again in the future if I end up back in Breckenridge. Great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The check in office is NOT on-site. The check in office is on Main Street in a building shared by Christy Sports. I found this on another review but it did save a bit of time. I never found the information readily published when booking. You drive past the office on the way to the lodge so it's nice to know you need to stop to check in.

Review of Park Meadows

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keara Skiier
Family
Dallas, Texas
Feb 11, 2014

Wonderful Ski Weekend

We really enjoyed our time staying at Park Meadows while in Breckenridge. The shuttle took us from the lodge right to the ski lifts or into town for some shopping and will pick you up when you're done! GREAT DEAL for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Park Meadows

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marathon Matt
Friends
Colorado Springs, CO
Feb 9, 2014

GREAT location & lounge area

It's a 2-star hotel, so don't expect a fancy room, but it had all the necessities and was clean. The location cannot be beat, a short walk to the bottom of the Snowflake lift, and about 2 blocks into town. The adjoining lounge area was fantastic, with a great 360-degree fireplace, pool table, and sofas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Park Meadows

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BeccaL
Couples
Atlanta, GA
Jan 14, 2014

Nice place to stay

We enjoyed our stay here. A little noisy, but overall I would recommend it for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Meadows

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drsnobiz
Family
Houston, TX
Jul 4, 2013

Beautiful location!

The walls are thin here, but that's the only thing I could complain about. We enjoyed the TWO hot tubs there. Didn't have an issue checking in/out. Used the kitchen a few times and no issues. The location is wonderful and within walking distance to downtown Breckenridge. Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Park Meadows

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
April N.
Friends
Breckenridge, Colorado
Mar 20, 2013

Disgusting! Hole in the wall - literally!

Do not stay here. Place was old 70's style. Bathroom had a gross smell. There was also a mirror hung high on the wall. We took it down to look in it and discovered the wall had a huge hole that was covered by the mirror. Place was small and expensive. Will never stay here again! Filthy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Only convenience was the free shuttle.

Review of Park Meadows

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Flip
Couples
Dallas, TX
Mar 15, 2013

Great value, good location

Great location next to downtown and by shuttle stops. Lodge is older and smaller but great value. Bed was uncomfortable and can hear footsteps from above.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top