$259 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

Hotel Boulderado

3 stars
2115 13th Street, Boulder, CO 80302
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
47 reviews
Old fashion luxury

Awesome hotel. Rooms were roomy and clean!!! Attended a wedding there also very... See full review

  • Bolder at boulderado
  • Jun 2, 2014
Location is the key for the hotel AND the room

This is a wonderful hotel if you like the ambience of a historic place located in the prime area of... See full review

  • telcpa
  • Jun 17, 2014
Boulder’s first luxury hotel with award-winning restaurant downtown
This Victorian gem is a National Register Landmark and a member of the National Trust's Historic Hotels of America, and one of Boulder's first luxury hotels. The Hotel Boulderado features a stained glass ceiling and cantilevered cherry wood staircase. Three restaurants are on-site including the award-winning and highly regarded Q's. The Hotel Boulderado offers guests passes to Boulder's One Boulder Fitness. For business travelers, the hotel offers high-speed Wi-Fi, a 24-hour business center and meeting space for up to 200 guests.

 

Highlights
  • Victorian gem in the heart of downtown Boulder
  • National Register Landmark luxury hotel
  • Award-winning Q's restaurant on site
  • Catacombs Bar on site
  • 24-hour business center

 

Rooms
The Hotel Boulderado's guest rooms are an eclectic mix-up of Victorian furnishings, red carpeting and brightly-patterned wallpaper. Leafy plants and antique light fixtures add more charm. Room options include the Boulderado king room, deluxe room, traditional queen, classic king, one bedroom suite and presidential suite. All rooms feature wireless Internet access, two phone lines per room with guest voice messaging, air conditioning, video account review and express check-out, cable TV, iron/ironing board, hair dryer and coffee maker with coffee and tea.

 

Dining
Three restaurants are in-house. Q's is noted as one of Boulder's finest, and has been awarded a Wine Spectator Award of Excellence and a 3-star rating in the Mobil Travel Guide. Q's creates cuisine with local and organic ingredients. The chef at Q's also developed the menu at the Corner Bar. Visit the basement to hang at the Catacombs Bar, which is popular with locals and hosts live DJs and karaoke.

 

Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (43 mi/69.2 km)

 

Attractions
  • Pearl Street Mall (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Boulder Public Library (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Boulder Walking Tours (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Business
  • Flexible meeting rooms and space accommodate up to 200 people
  • High-speed Wi-Fi
  • Catering and audio/visual rental available
  • 24-hour business center

 

Policies and fees
Unlimited access valet parking is $10 per night. No pets or smoking allowed. Minimum check-in age is 18. Guests must present valid ID.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

40.0194 -105.2792
Area served
Downtown Boulder, Colorado.
Nearby airports
Boulder City Municipal Airport. Denver International Airport.
Area description
Museum - Boulder Museum of Contemporary Art, Boulder Museum of History - Harbeck-Bergheim House, CU Heritage Center, Carnegie Branch Library for Local History, NCAR Mesa Lab, Shelby American Collection, World of Wonder (WOW) Children's Museum. Night Life - Boulder Theatre, Chautauqua Auditorium, Red Fish, Seven Euro Bar, Sundown Saloon, The Catacombs, The Foundry, The Pearl St. Pub & Cellar, The Walrus, West End Tavern.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Boulderado also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Boulderado Rooms

Elegant One Bedroom Suite
Room offers 01 King or 2 Queen beds along with Complimentary high speed Wireless internet access, two line data-port phones, complimentary local calls, toll free and calling card access, Guest room voice messaging, Air Conditioner, Desk, Cable TV and premium pay-per-view movies, Iron and Ironing board, hair dyers and coffee makers.
Deluxe 2 Queen
Room offers 02 Queen beds along with Complimentary high speed Wireless internet access, two line data-port phones, complimentary local calls, toll free and calling card access, Guest room voice messaging, Air Conditioner, Desk, Cable TV and premium pay-per-view movies, Iron and Ironing board, hair dyers and coffee makers.
Traditional Queen
Room offers 01 Queen bed along with Complimentary high speed Wireless internet access, two line data-port phones, complimentary local calls, toll free and calling card access, Guest room voice messaging, Air Conditioner, Desk, Cable TV and premium pay-per-view movies, Iron and Ironing board, hair dyers and coffee makers.
Boulderado King
Room offers 01 King bed along with Complimentary high speed Wireless internet access, two line data-port phones, complimentary local calls, toll free and calling card access, Guest room voice messaging, Air Conditioner, Desk, Cable TV and premium pay-per-view movies, Iron and Ironing board, hair dyers and coffee makers.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • University of Colorado at Boulder: 1.1 mi
  • Coors Events Center: 1.4 mi
  • Folsom Field: 1,088.1 mi

Dining

Q's Restaurant
Located here in the Hotel Boulderado, Q's is regarded as one of Colorado's finest restaurants, where no detail is overlooked. A seasonal menu of contemporary American cuisine features local and organic ingredients. Independently owned and operated by Chef John Platt, Q's offers creative dining options, from the chef's choice five-course tasting dinner, to the $35 three-course price fixed dinner, to the monthly regional dinner series. Q's also serves weekend brunch from 7am-2pm. And you can't beat Q's Happy Hour: Mon-Sat 5-7pm, featuring a full-size appetizer with a bottomless glass of wine or beer or a you-call-it Martini for only $12. Recognized with the Wine Spectator Award of Excellence, Q's wine list features an array of American and international selections. Private rooms are also available for meetings and celebrations.
Corner Bar
The Corner Bar, located on the corner of Spruce and 13th streets, here in the historic Hotel Boulderado, is the ideal location for a quick lunch, a lively Happy Hour, a great late-night meal or a perfectly poured Martini. The menu, by acclaimed Chef John Platt, offers everything from small starters and fabulous entrees to large plates to share with friends. Signature dishes such as the mango barbeque shrimp salad and salmon sandwich with red onion marmalade are sure to please. Enjoy selections from an award-winning wine list; great local beers on tap; all-day $2 Beer of the Day; and $3 well drinks and food items during Happy Hour Mon-Fri 4pm-6pm. Enjoy the patio for any occasion or relax with a cup of coffee and the paper on Sat-Sun noon-2pm with our magnificent brunch menu. Menu served daily Mon-Fri 11:30am-11:45pm, Sat-Sun noon-11:45pm.
Catacombs
Catacombs is located downstairs here in the Hotel Boulderado. Enjoy a unique and intimate setting with live entertainment Wednesday - Saturday nights. Monday - Friday, 4:30-9pm, enjoy Boulder's best Happy Hour when most drinks are $1-$2. Nightly drink specials, pool tables, and arcade games. 21+ with valid ID required. Open Monday - Friday 4:30pm-1:30am, Saturday - Sunday 8pm-1:30am.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Hotel Boulderado's Conference and Banquet facilities provide over 8,000 square feet of space offering the technology of today in an atmosphere of Victorian elegance. The hotel can host meetings from 2-300 guests. The facilities may be arranged in a variety of settings to accommodate your needs. The Boulderado also knows that hosting a successful meeting or conference is not achieved simply by the meeting room alone. Our Corporate Sales Managers work with you from start to finish making sure that all your needs are met. Let us show you how our experienced meeting coordinators help make the planning so easy!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Boulderado

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Boulderado

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
santa barbara, ca
Aug 5, 2010

loved it!

Charming room with great view of mountains. Hotel conveniently located. Friendly and efficient staff. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Hotel Boulderado

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Apr 19, 2008

Stunning historical landmark

Hotel Boulderado is a beautiful hotel located near fun shopping streets. The staff goes overboard to fill your every need. We found it centrally located and very convenient to our needs. The best part of our stay was the food! The Corner Pub and the small restaurant have an incredible chef and the prices were reasonable. We took my niece to breakfast there and were satisfied until dinnertime. We'll definitely be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a block away is a city street (more than a block long) for pedestrians only, lined with many small wonderful shops. Prices were very reasonable. There was also a delightful crepe shop on Broadway, just around the corner.

Review of Hotel Boulderado

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Larry and Sandy
Bridgewater, CT, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Perfection

This is our second stay and it was just as good if not better this time. This hotel is in a terrific location and the staff is very accomodating. The rooms are good size and quite comfortable. Amenities not lacking...great bed, pleasant staff, terrific location...can't ask for much more!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Boulderado

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Sep 6, 2007

Oasis for Weary Business Traveler

After a long day of flying and driving, I was comforted by the sight of a young car valet when I pulled in front of the stately Boulderado Hotel. The historical architecture and friendly front desk staff served as an oasis in the midst of a bleak sprawl of chain stores and non-descript mini malls. My room was located across the skybridge in the newer portion of the hotel. The room was clean and its decor homey, welcoming and compatible with the 1909 vintage look of the original wing. The bath was equipped with upscale soap and shampoo and the lighting was subdued and warm. I dined at the Corner Bar on a warm September night surrounded by fascinating people engaged in intriguing conversations. My dinner was delicious and several dishes were the same as the offerings of the main dining room, Q's. My service was attentive and the bartender/sommelier that brought out my Fess Parker Viognier was knowledgable and enthusiastic. The following morning the car valet provided me with a local map and accurate directions to my business appointment. Great service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the pedestrian mall one block east.

Review of Hotel Boulderado

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bolder at boulderado
Moorestown nj
Jun 2, 2014

Old fashion luxury

Awesome hotel. Rooms were roomy and clean!!! Attended a wedding there also very convenient!!!!! Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Boulderado

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lutherville, MD
Jul 23, 2008

a magical moment in time!

I returned to Boulder after 30 years when I went to Grad School! The hotel was a wonderful warm and timeless place to stay while I reaquainted myself with Boulder again! I felt like I had gone back in time. I was treated very well, it was very clean and peaceful and the perfect location to launch my daily activities from. It was close to the Pearl Street Mall for dining and shopping and the valet parking made having the car there a pleasure. The Hotel dining was excellent and I loved the corner bar and the outdoor seating.I will certainly return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Earthwood GAllery is exceptional with high quality art and jewlery at affordable prices. Many unique things! I bought a beautiful necklace there with inlaid stones handmade by a Native American Artist. It pictures the lovley mountains!

Review of Hotel Boulderado

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 30, 2008

Very pleasant atmosphere

The Hotel Boulderado was very pleasant to stay at. The atmosphere is very pleasant and the staff were very accomodating. It was an easy walk to the downtown area and there were many good restaurants to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were some great bistros within a very short walking distance.

Review of Hotel Boulderado

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wish I lived in Boulder
Business
Portland, OR
Nov 18, 2010

Boulderific

Extremely friend hotel staff, amazing restaurant attached to the lobby, very comfortable bed, quiet, clean and tons of charm, great access to Pearl St. and all it's lovely amenities. Try the cupcakes at Tea & Cakes! I would totally stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Salt! Or Q's, both delicous!

Review of Hotel Boulderado

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orange County, CA
Sep 3, 2007

Family reunion

Historic hotel - the elevator is operated by an attendant or someone from the front desk - very comfortable. We stayed in the original hotel - the new addition was also very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Boulderado

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 18, 2008

Great Downtown Location

We chose to stay at the Boulderado so that we could walk to the Pearl Street Mall at a moment's notice. We also love the character of this historic landmark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Quick access to the bars and restaurants on the Pearl Street Mall - Loved the Pearl Street Pub and Cellar!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search