$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Hotel Boulderado

3 stars
View map of 2115 13th Street, Boulder, CO 80302

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Boulderado

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Boulderado

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Nov 2, 2009

Great Location - Otherwise Not So Hot

Best hotel location in Bolder. Right in the middle of everything. Our single queen room was quite small. Also the walls are very thin, we could here the people talking in the room next to us and though the doors while walking the halls. The parking arrangement is a bit annoying. If you have a car you will have to use valet parking, at $10. A reasonable price, but adds some inconvenience to going out. Fortunately if you are there for an event downtown, you won't need your car since everything is within a few blocks of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Boulderado

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Sep 27, 2009

Loads of charm and ambiance!

Warm, friendly personable staff. Great accommodations. Just an overall nice venue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The local Pearl Street tourism district is within blocks of the hotel. The entire area has rustic charm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Boulderado

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Aug 31, 2009

Location, location, location

Just a short walk to the restaurants and shops on Pearl Street and to the Saturday farmers' market by Boulder Creek. Hotel staff were generally efficient and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Boulderado

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Monica, CA
Aug 21, 2009

Fun Historical Hotel!

Stayed two nights for my son's wedding. They were very helpful with an early check in so I could get to the church on time! Great location, beautiful room, fun historical atmosphere and very friendly, helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Boulderado

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, Virginia
Jul 30, 2009

Nice Hotel in a Nice Town

Boulder is a great college town and a stay at the Boulderado Hotel puts one right in the center of the action. It is an historic hotel set right in the downtown historic district a block from Pearl Street, a pedestrian only venue with shops, restaurants, bars and plenty of entertainment. All this sits at the base of Boulder Canyon where one can hike, float down a mountain stream or drive a few miles into great hiking areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Just walk down Pearl Street about one block from the hotel and there is always plenty to see and do. The pedestrian only street is full of jugglers, musicians, artists, etc. Lots of good pubs there too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Boulderado

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
My turn now
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Jul 20, 2009

Great location, great room

Great, comfortable room. Started out with a queen bed and kindly enough, the hotel was able to switch us to a king bed. The hotel is close to hiking and biking which is what we did. We were close to downtown Boulder and some great places to eat. The experience was wonderful. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a variety of restaurants. You can find almost anything you would like to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Boulderado

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Jul 5, 2009

Couldn't Get Better Location Well Priced

Great location within easy walking distance to best restaurants, town center, park and historic district. Charming staff and no reasonable request denied. Comfortable rooms. Would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go beyond the pedestrian mall on Pearl Street to find the best dining options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Boulderado

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 22, 2008

Nice Hotel

The Hotel Boulerado was very quaint, comfortable and oozing with ambience. It had everything I needed. Nice restaurant and bar, cute little boutique. My room was very small, like a maid's quarters, but comfortable and clean. Bathroom was fine for an older hotel. Plenty of closet space. I did see some other rooms that were very spacious, comfortable and nice. I chose this hotel for it's location. It was in walking distance to great shopping and wonderful restaurants. Close to family members that I was visiting and easier to stay close rather than across the city. Valet parking was very nice. I would most definitely stay at the Hotel Boulderado again. Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Boulder has awesome shopping in an outdoor mall. Most of the shops are one of a kind so that's the type of merchandise you'll find. All very charming. The restaurants are wonderful too. Great ambience, great menus...lots of heathy stuff. Very enjoyable experience to eat in shop in Boulder!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Boulderado

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Schroeder
Sep 10, 2008

Historic character

The Boulderado offers the feeling of a hotel in the late 1800's/early 1900's, from the entry lobby to the wood staircase to the unique rooms decorated in the period style. The building feels old. There is an elevator in the front lobby but has to be operated by a hotel employee and after arriving late in the evening, I carried my bags up the stairs to the second level. The other upscale hotel I stayed in a few blocks away is new construction and offers amenities in the room like bottled water and snacks for purchase. Both hotels are within walking distance of Pearl street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Boulderado

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lutherville, MD
Jul 23, 2008

a magical moment in time!

I returned to Boulder after 30 years when I went to Grad School! The hotel was a wonderful warm and timeless place to stay while I reaquainted myself with Boulder again! I felt like I had gone back in time. I was treated very well, it was very clean and peaceful and the perfect location to launch my daily activities from. It was close to the Pearl Street Mall for dining and shopping and the valet parking made having the car there a pleasure. The Hotel dining was excellent and I loved the corner bar and the outdoor seating.I will certainly return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Earthwood GAllery is exceptional with high quality art and jewlery at affordable prices. Many unique things! I bought a beautiful necklace there with inlaid stones handmade by a Native American Artist. It pictures the lovley mountains!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top