$134 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 7, 2014

Holiday Inn Express BOULDER

3 stars
4777 North Broadway, Boulder, CO 80304
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
23 reviews
a good place

fantastic place to stay. very good breakfast, room is very nice. See full review

  • reelemon
  • Jun 11, 2014
Trip to Boulder

Staff was friendly and willing to help answer questions about local fare. It was nice to wake up... See full review

  • BolderTrip
  • Jul 16, 2013
Quiet, pet-friendly Boulder hotel offers free Wi-Fi and breakfast
The stately Holiday Inn Express Boulder wants its guests to feel welcome, and adds more value as their guest's visits are extended over time with their pet policy: the non-refundable deposit will never cost more than $50 per stay. The complimentary Express Start breakfast offers guests eggs, bacon, warm rolls and unlimited Arabica bean coffee. The outdoor pool and Jacuzzi at the Holiday Inn Express Boulder are surrounded by a gorgeous flagstone patio. The patio boasts lounge chairs and tables perfect for soaking up some sun.

 

Highlights
  • Complimentary Express Start breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour business center
  • Outdoor pool and Jacuzzi
  • Fitness center

 

Rooms
Giving guests the comforts of home, the Holiday Inn Express Boulder's clean rooms and suites come stocked with a microwave, refrigerator and in-room coffee makers. All guest rooms have either one king or two queen beds. Suites feature separate sleeping area, living area, pull-out sofa sleeper and kitchenettes. Bring a laptop and surf all night on complimentary Wi-Fi. Nintendo games are available to play in-room.

 

Dining
Guests of the Holiday Inn Express Boulder nosh on the complimentary Express Start breakfast every morning. The breakfast includes warm cinnamon rolls, eggs, bacon, fruit and unlimited Arabica bean coffee.

 

Recreation
The Holiday Inn Express Boulder features a gorgeous outdoor pool with a flagstone patio area stocked with lounge chairs and tables, perfect for soaking in the sun. Swimming is typically available from May 1 until the second week of October. The Jacuzzi is open year round. The fitness center at the Holiday Inn Express Boulder is open 24 hours a day and is equipped with a treadmill, elliptical machines, stationary bicycle and water fountain.

 

Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (47 mi/75.6 km)
  • Rocky Mountain Metropolitan Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Complimentary on-site parking

 

Attractions
  • Catacombs (2.9 mi/4.7)
  • Boulder Walking Tours (2.9 mi/4.7)
  • Boulder Theater (3 mi/4.8 km)

 

Business
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout hotel including pool area
  • 24-hour business center
  • Computer workstation with free Internet access and software
  • Printer, fax and photocopying service
  • 400-square-foot area available for small gatherings

 

Policies and fees
Pets allowed with a non-refundable fee of $25 USD per night, not to exceed $50 USD per stay. Non-smoking hotel and fully ADA compliant.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

40.0612 -105.2828
Nearby airports
Denver International, (DEN), 47.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express BOULDER also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • University of Colorado at Boulder: 3.9 mi
  • Coors Events Center: 4.1 mi
  • Folsom Field: 1,089 mi

Dining

Dagabi Cuccinna
A Mediterranean Experience with a Spanish flair only .5 miles away.
Greenbriar Inn
One of the best restaurants in Boulder, this one has been rated as the best fare in all of Colorado. Award winner fine dining at it's best. Offering romantic country inn atmosphere unique to this part of Colorado.
Boulder Cork
Famous for it's steak, the Boulder Cork is known for it's delicious meats. A Boulder favorite for over 40 years Open for lunch and dinner Monday thru Sunday Happy Hour daily

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express BOULDER

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 23
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.4
Value:
4.1

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express BOULDER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sidS
nc
Jun 5, 2012

graduation trip

Very convenient location. Easy to get into town and back on N. Broadway. Clean, good amenities, plenty of parking. Just what we needed on this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BOULDER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rafaelha
Evanston, IL, USA
May 21, 2012

Great place for basic confort

My partner and I spent the weekend in Boulder for a mini vacation. We found the staff at the hotel just fantastic. Although the overall presentation of the hotel is great, the furniture in the room needed upgraded. In particular, the bed felt old and a bit uncomfortable. Breakfast, although basic is provided by a gracious staff and presented in a well maintained area. The hotel is located at the north end of the city line a ten minute drive to downtown. If you plan on traveling to the northern cities and parks, this is a great location. Overall, the hotel offers a great value for basic comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you enjoy great beer and like to meet the locals, ask for the nearest microbrewery. We visited this rather small place on a Saturday afternoon and met locals celebrating. Once we had the chance to taste the beer, we were in paradise. It is just the most delicious beer we have ever had. Try it, it is just a short walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BOULDER

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Valpal
Miami, FL, USA
Oct 5, 2011

Better than nothing.

I actually had a very bad confrontation with the manager when I discovered I was booked for 3 rooms instead of one. I was very distraught and Holiday Inn National has now admitted it was their error, The manager was rude and could have been more reassuring that the matter would be resolved. This hotel had the basic features I was looking for (room with free wireless, free parking and breakfast included), but it was far from the university.I will continue to look for a hotel in Boulder that I can return to over the next four years my son is in school.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BOULDER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Triumph Man
Wisconsin
Jul 31, 2011

Nice place to stay.

Great place to stay, comfortable clean rooms. Great staff. Good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BOULDER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
los angeles, CA
Aug 21, 2010

ho hum

nothing wrong with the hotel, just nothing that would make us want to come back. we were given a handicap room for some reason and if I was handicapped I would be upset at how little counter space there is in the bathroom!!! That was a real problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

be sure to specify if you need a handicap room because they apparently give them out randomly to anyone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BOULDER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patrica Blakesley
Ottawa,Kansas
Oct 19, 2009

Everything you want in a hotel

The room was spacious and clean It had every amenity.the breakfast was ecellent. wish every hotel we stayed at was this nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express BOULDER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
fairfax, virginia
Jun 17, 2009

Great facility

Nice facility - clean, good breakfast bar, friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search