$182 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

3 stars
4710, Pearl East Circle, Boulder, CO 80301
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
70 reviews
Great stay!

We were only here for 1 night, but it had everything we needed, and was an exceptional price! See full review

  • Katie 8.0
  • May 28, 2014
Good Hotel

I stopped in Boulder on the back end of a ski trip to explore the town a little bit. The hotel was... See full review

  • I Hike in Sandals
  • Apr 15, 2014
Boulder hotel offers free Wi-Fi two miles from the Pearl Street Mall
The Courtyard by Marriott Boulder has a key location -- just two miles from the shopping and restaurants at the Pearl Street Mall. Guests are treated to complimentary Wi-Fi and on-site parking. The Bistro Café serves Starbucks coffee, breakfast and in the evening, dinner and signature cocktails. A fitness center is on-site, as is an indoor pool and Jacuzzi. Lounge on outdoor wicker furniture and take in the gorgeous views.

 

Highlights
  • Near Pearl Street Mall
  • Free Wi-Fi and on-site parking
  • Starbucks coffee served at the Bistro Café
  • Indoor pool and fitness center
  • On-site restaurant

 

Rooms
Modern hotel rooms at the Courtyard by Marriott Boulder are decorated with punches of orange and blue, and natural wood. Guests connect with free high-speed Wi-Fi or veg out with cable on the 37-inch LCD HDTV. Roomy workdesks are in every room along with luxury bedding, a pull-out sofa and in-room coffee service. A USA Today is delivered daily.

 

Dining
The Bistro Café is open for breakfast and dinner and serves specialty beverages made with Starbucks coffee and signature cocktails. Local dining options are close, and the Courtyard by Marriott Boulder offers local restaurant delivery service for guests who want to dine in-room.
 
Recreation
The on-site fitness center provides Courtyard by Marriott Boulder guests with personal headphones for the cardio TVs built into the workout equipment. The facility also features free weights, too. Free towel service is provided at the indoor pool and Jacuzzi.

 

Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (48 mi/77.2 km)
  • Rocky Mountain Metropolitan Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Complimentary on-site parking

 

Attractions
  • Boulder Beer Company (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Boulder Creek Path (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Twenty Ninth Street (1 mi/1.6 km)

 

Business
  • High-speed Wi-Fi throughout hotel
  • Two meeting rooms with 1,274 square feet of total meeting space

 

Policies and fees
No pets or shuttle service.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

40.0217 -105.2429
Nearby airports
Denver International Airport, (DEN), 48.00, MI, NW; Boulder Municipal Airport, (WBU), 2.00, MI, S; Rocky Mountain Metropolitan Airport, (BJC), 10.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Boulder also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Coors Events Center: 1.5 mi
  • University of Colorado at Boulder: 1.7 mi
  • Folsom Field: 1,086.3 mi

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your dining destination in Boulder for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 70
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.3
Value:
4.2

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I Hike in Sandals
New York
Apr 15, 2014

Good Hotel

I stopped in Boulder on the back end of a ski trip to explore the town a little bit. The hotel was very clean, the staff very friendly and accommodating. Their tips on what to see in the town were spot on!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out The Kitchen, the food is wonderful!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sushil Zeus
Frederick, Maryland
Feb 28, 2013

Weekend getaway

Clean, easy to get to with a car, free parking, friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Calif
Aug 2, 2011

A Couryeard Anomaly

I generally enjoy and prefer Courtyard hotels because they are always spotlessly clean and well run. Regrettably this one fell short on the cleanliness side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Calif
Aug 2, 2011

A Couryeard Anomaly

I generally enjoy and prefer Courtyard hotels because they are always spotlessly clean and well run. Regrettably this one fell short on the cleanliness side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 8, 2010

Quiet location in a business park

I was in Boulder for a wedding but was staying on my own. The staff at the Courtyard was very friendly. The hotel itself was new and clean, built around a restful garden space. The best feature for me was the closeness to a network of jogging/bicycle paths that ran all through Boulder and along Boulder Creek. The restaurant was a step above fast food, so that could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 8, 2010

Quiet location in a business park

I was in Boulder for a wedding but was staying on my own. The staff at the Courtyard was very friendly. The hotel itself was new and clean, built around a restful garden space. The best feature for me was the closeness to a network of jogging/bicycle paths that ran all through Boulder and along Boulder Creek. The restaurant was a step above fast food, so that could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Beaverton, OR
Feb 27, 2010

Great if you have a car!

I thought the hotel was within walking distance to the shopping mall on Pearl and closer to the University. Since I did not have a car, the distance had to be via taxi, it actually was at least three miles away from stores and shopping and the University. If you have a car, this is a perfect place, very clean, very quiet and I felt very safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denmark
May 24, 2009

Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Very friendly staff at the reception. Everything perfect. A little minus is the distance to downtown. (50. mins wallk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denmark
May 24, 2009

Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Very friendly staff at the reception. Everything perfect. A little minus is the distance to downtown. (50. mins wallk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top