$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

3 stars
4710, Pearl East Circle, Boulder, CO 80301
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
43 reviews
Great stay!

We were only here for 1 night, but it had everything we needed, and was an exceptional price! See full review

  • Katie 8.0
  • May 28, 2014
Good Hotel

I stopped in Boulder on the back end of a ski trip to explore the town a little bit. The hotel was... See full review

  • I Hike in Sandals
  • Apr 15, 2014
Boulder hotel offers free Wi-Fi two miles from the Pearl Street Mall
The Courtyard by Marriott Boulder has a key location -- just two miles from the shopping and restaurants at the Pearl Street Mall. Guests are treated to complimentary Wi-Fi and on-site parking. The Bistro Café serves Starbucks coffee, breakfast and in the evening, dinner and signature cocktails. A fitness center is on-site, as is an indoor pool and Jacuzzi. Lounge on outdoor wicker furniture and take in the gorgeous views.

 

Highlights
  • Near Pearl Street Mall
  • Free Wi-Fi and on-site parking
  • Starbucks coffee served at the Bistro Café
  • Indoor pool and fitness center
  • On-site restaurant

 

Rooms
Modern hotel rooms at the Courtyard by Marriott Boulder are decorated with punches of orange and blue, and natural wood. Guests connect with free high-speed Wi-Fi or veg out with cable on the 37-inch LCD HDTV. Roomy workdesks are in every room along with luxury bedding, a pull-out sofa and in-room coffee service. A USA Today is delivered daily.

 

Dining
The Bistro Café is open for breakfast and dinner and serves specialty beverages made with Starbucks coffee and signature cocktails. Local dining options are close, and the Courtyard by Marriott Boulder offers local restaurant delivery service for guests who want to dine in-room.
 
Recreation
The on-site fitness center provides Courtyard by Marriott Boulder guests with personal headphones for the cardio TVs built into the workout equipment. The facility also features free weights, too. Free towel service is provided at the indoor pool and Jacuzzi.

 

Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (48 mi/77.2 km)
  • Rocky Mountain Metropolitan Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Complimentary on-site parking

 

Attractions
  • Boulder Beer Company (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Boulder Creek Path (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Twenty Ninth Street (1 mi/1.6 km)

 

Business
  • High-speed Wi-Fi throughout hotel
  • Two meeting rooms with 1,274 square feet of total meeting space

 

Policies and fees
No pets or shuttle service.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

40.0217 -105.2429
Nearby airports
Denver International Airport, (DEN), 48.00, MI, NW; Boulder Municipal Airport, (WBU), 2.00, MI, S; Rocky Mountain Metropolitan Airport, (BJC), 10.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Boulder also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Coors Events Center: 1.5 mi
  • University of Colorado at Boulder: 1.7 mi
  • Folsom Field: 1,086.3 mi

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your dining destination in Boulder for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 43
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlexUrdaneta
Business
Bogotá, Bogota, Colombia
Aug 15, 2012

Perfect for any ocation

The hotel was clean, quiet and with a relatively good location. The staff its friendly and will do their best to make your stay a great one. It not in Downtown Boulder but just 5 minutes away by car. And it doesn't cost as much as Downtown located hotel. Definitely will stay there in my next trip to Boulder.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YevZ
Business
Beverly Hills, California
May 4, 2012

Great Staff

Hotel has a small Gym and an indoor pool & Jacuzzi. The rooms are clean and sizable. The staff is very very nice. The lobby area has recently been renovated. They have a touchscreen monitor which gives you an over view of Boulder, weather, events, calendar, etc. They offer brakfast and snakes in the lobby. Very good deal for breakfast. Oatmeal is only ~$4 and comes with raisins, nuts and brown sugar. Eggs, bacon, etc are also available. Housekeeping is great and attentive, the room is very clean every time. Thank you everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is on Pearl street. Hit the bars look for happy hour and for the calendar. This is a college town so tons of young people. Some amazing!!! places to eat on Pearl street and around. Try the ChopHouse for steaks Mmmmmm!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
future mediator
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Nov 4, 2011

Modern Rooms

Although the location was a bit out of the area where I was training the room was very nice. Room service cleaned every day. The gym was small however it was well organized and provided enough equipment for a good workout. They also had laundry and dry cleaning services. Wholefoods was within walking distance, that is if you don't mind walking a half mile or more. I really enjoyed my stay and would consider returning in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Wholefoods market was amazing. You have to go there to see what I mean.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
May 6, 2011

Boulder Stay

I was welcome warmly and the room was great but the folks who run the food concession were great the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Pearl Street mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Once and future traveller
Business
San Jose, CA
Feb 26, 2011

"Good business trip"

I went out to Boulder on buisiness and my last stay at a hotel in the area (to remain unnamed) was not so great. So I didn't have high hopes for this trip. The Courtyard by Marriott Boulder, however, changed my expectations. Beautiful setup, free wifi, morning coffee, decent bar and food. I wanted to spend more time in their lobby than in my room! The room was pretty standard, but nothing to scoff at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're looking for some decent food in the area and you're feeling adventurous try Ras Kassas Ethiopian Restaurant, it can be tricky to get to, but you'll have a very unique experience. If that doesn't float your boat, try Pizzeria Locale. Great food, but the place is always packed, so be prepared for a long wait.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Activenetwork
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 6, 2010

Good for business traveler.

Stayed here for a last minute business trip. Room was clean and comfortable. The location was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diane Rockin Roller
Business
Ripley, Ontario, Canada
Jun 30, 2009

At Home at the Courtyard Marriot Boulder

I was living under a rock and came to Boulder, to "Dare to Be Free" Experience, and look out world cause I am out from under. I booked a room for the first time ever, in Boulder and because of friends recommendations, I booked a room with the Courtyard Marriot Boulder, for my 4 nights stay. Service was astounding, ask and there is a remedy. The service makes you feel, right at home, important, and most of all, relaxed. No matter what your schedule or your lack of one, Courtyard Marriot Boulder, accomodates your needs and your comfort, combined for one great visit. There is nothing that you can't be or do in Boulder.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

"The Med" is awesome food, downtown Boulder.... The in house breakfast was great, fast and reasonably priced.... Breakfast at "Deliahs" just north of Pearl, and Spruce St. recommended, go prepared to wait 1/2 hour unless you are there at 8am... "Zolo" I don't remember how to get there, but it is in Boulder, it is an atmosphere, you need to be in to appreciate, grand food, and super service...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tyler, TX
Jun 27, 2009

Courtyard hotel review, Boulder, CO

This is my second stay at this location. The staff was friendly and helpful. They did not acknowledge that I reserved through Orbitz, that would have been nice. The hotel is convenient for my business purposes. It would not be convenient for personal purposes but is well suited for the business traveller. I would recommend this location to someone coming to Boulder.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall area has several good resturants. Just follow Pearl St. toward the mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tyler, TX
Oct 30, 2008

Ideally located for the business purpose

The hotel is conveniently located for the business I was visiting. It is a bit out of the way otherwise. Dining amenities are reasonably close and I had good directions from the staff. I do not know the area well enough to decide if the price was appropriate for the location but it appears to be that way. The concept of the in-facility store was new to me and while I did not purchase items, it seemed a good thing for an extended stay or coming and going at inconvenient times. Overall I liked the facility and it was very nice and clean, cleaner than most.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a mall nearby with several different types of eating establishments.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bangkok
Oct 11, 2008

Traveller Friendly

Courtyard at Boulder was comfortable, the room was clean and practically setup,very friendly for business and family vacations, this hotel is far from the center and if you don't have a transportation could get difficult to get around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top