$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 28, 2015 Check-out: Mar 29, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

3 stars
View map of 4710, Pearl East Circle, Boulder, CO 80301

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
45 reviews
Good location for biking

We had a great time at this hotel. There were a couple of breweries and distilleries very close by.... See full review

  • ramac
  • Dec 2, 2014
A great spot

Staff was wonderful and the amenities were on point. The only quibble was that it was further... See full review

  • Challs
  • Oct 20, 2014
Boulder hotel offers free Wi-Fi two miles from the Pearl Street Mall
The Courtyard by Marriott Boulder has a key location -- just two miles from the shopping and restaurants at the Pearl Street Mall. Guests are treated to complimentary Wi-Fi and on-site parking. The Bistro Café serves Starbucks coffee, breakfast and in the evening, dinner and signature cocktails. A fitness center is on-site, as is an indoor pool and Jacuzzi. Lounge on outdoor wicker furniture and take in the gorgeous views.

 

Highlights
  • Near Pearl Street Mall
  • Free Wi-Fi and on-site parking
  • Starbucks coffee served at the Bistro Café
  • Indoor pool and fitness center
  • On-site restaurant

 

Rooms
Modern hotel rooms at the Courtyard by Marriott Boulder are decorated with punches of orange and blue, and natural wood. Guests connect with free high-speed Wi-Fi or veg out with cable on the 37-inch LCD HDTV. Roomy workdesks are in every room along with luxury bedding, a pull-out sofa and in-room coffee service. A USA Today is delivered daily.

 

Dining
The Bistro Café is open for breakfast and dinner and serves specialty beverages made with Starbucks coffee and signature cocktails. Local dining options are close, and the Courtyard by Marriott Boulder offers local restaurant delivery service for guests who want to dine in-room.
 
Recreation
The on-site fitness center provides Courtyard by Marriott Boulder guests with personal headphones for the cardio TVs built into the workout equipment. The facility also features free weights, too. Free towel service is provided at the indoor pool and Jacuzzi.

 

Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (48 mi/77.2 km)
  • Rocky Mountain Metropolitan Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Complimentary on-site parking

 

Attractions
  • Boulder Beer Company (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Boulder Creek Path (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Twenty Ninth Street (1 mi/1.6 km)

 

Business
  • High-speed Wi-Fi throughout hotel
  • Two meeting rooms with 1,274 square feet of total meeting space

 

Policies and fees
No pets or shuttle service.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Boulder also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Coors Events Center: 1.5 mi
  • University of Colorado at Boulder: 1.7 mi
  • Folsom Field: 1,086.3 mi

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CORONA, CA
Aug 18, 2010

very disappointing

We thought that the courtyard version was a cut above but were quite disappointed with the size of the room. We barely had space to place our luggage. We were in Boulder for a wedding and had to work hard to get dressed for it in the small space. In addition, when we went down for breakfast on Sunday, we learned that they stopped serving at 10:00. Of course, we should have checked our hotel info, but didn't. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly; the desk clerk even printed out a map for us of the location of the church. Our main complaints were with the room size and the time of breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed the Leaning Tree Western museum.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calif
Aug 2, 2011

A Couryeard Anomaly

I generally enjoy and prefer Courtyard hotels because they are always spotlessly clean and well run. Regrettably this one fell short on the cleanliness side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, Wisconsin
May 5, 2011

Disappointed

Positives: - Friendly and helpful staff - Downstairs Bistro has variety of food options - Premises were clean - Plenty of parking Negatives: - Location - far from Pearl Street and other venues of interest. It's basically in the middle of an office park which is good if you're on a business trip, perhaps but we just came for vacation. - Room - bed was extremely uncomfortable (mattress, pillows, blankets, etc). The furniture was set up strangely and the room did not have an inviting or warm feeling. - Walls were paper thin - we could hear almost everything going on in the room next to us - Nothing special about the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Littleton, CO
Sep 24, 2012

Quiet Getaway

Overnight stay at this hotel. Easy and welcoming check-in. Lobby area, updated and contemporary. Bright, Clean and Comfortable! Checked in early as I was attending a special event, film festival. So much to see and do in Boulder. Room was clean and comfortable. Had a courtyard view and easy access to pool and hot tub. Enjoyed breakfast in the lobby cafe. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Pearl Street, pedestrian walk and so many restaurants, shops, entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roundup
Business
Montana
Jan 14, 2013

Nice, quiet getaway.

The staff was friendly and helpful. The main lobby and bistro was very nice and had been remodeled. The rest of the hotel could be updated. The pool and fitness area were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
usa
Feb 7, 2010

Boulder

Good hotel for the value in a town that, surprisingly, doesn't have many quality small motels or hotels. Newly renovated lobby was very nicely done, free internet access and free printing of your air tickets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Centro (for lunch or dinner) and Lucile's (for breakfast/brunch) are excellent places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Jun 15, 2009

Met the need

The hotel was very clean, the staff professional and courteous, and the rooms met all the basic needs. My only complaint was the smell that the carpet cleaning solution created in the hallway outside our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent Marriotter
Business
New Haven, CT
Apr 18, 2010

Front desk employees distracted...

Staff was never around. Had to ask woman vacuuming for help. No restaurant but counter-service: food over-priced, coffee bad and coffee-area a mess; no hot chocolate. They did not honor the [...] deal for free kids meals for weekend stay. Location is near Boulder Creek Path and good for a run or bike ride. It is not in-town but not far either. Otherwise location is near car dealerships on outside of Boulder. I stay @ Marriotts all of the time and this was one of the worst overall; I usually LOVE Marriott- a disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Boulder Creek Path for a great walk, run or bike ride is on far end of parking lot of this business complex...no need to drive. Prairie dogs make homes along the path.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane, WA
May 26, 2009

Boulder Courtyard Marriot Rocks!

Our room was spotless and the beds were to die for! I haven't felt that rested in a long time. The staff was great and I loved having the internet available. I thought the pay-per-view movies were way over priced and that breakfast ended early and it wasn't clear if it was included in with your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

There are many great things to do in Boulder and this hotel is nice because it's close, but a bit out of the way of the hustle and bustle. Plenty of parking, which can be a problem in Boulder.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bobbalu
Business
Braintree,Vt
Jun 27, 2009

Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

While we were in Boulder, Co. we visited our daughter who lives there. The City of Boulder is very people friendly and we had a great time there.The Motel was excellent, but could have been a little closer to where our daughter lived, but thats not ther fault.The rooms were excellent and were very clean. The pool and Hot tub were also very good and well kept.The Motel Restraunt was a little disappointing, as it closed every day at 0900am.I would suggest being open longer with more menuselection.Special praise for [...],(excellent personality)sharp as a whip and very versatile also [...], and [...].As compared with other trips we have taken, well this is the first trip we have taken in quite a while.I was not happy with Budjet car rental.I purchased aaddtional travel insurance policy which i felt covered me for the insurance on the car, but they said it did not and for me to purchase there insurance which I paid $29.00 a day for.I felt a little dis-appointed about that. They did however give me a better car. I,m a big guy (tall and Fat)and I rented a Hyundai Accent(compact car), I guessteh service rep looked at me and suggested I take the Dodge mini suv at the same cost and I,m so glad I took her up on this.All in All we had a great time visiting our Daughter and hope fully we can make this an annual event.Yours truly,Bob and Josephine Lyon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top