$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

3 stars
4710, Pearl East Circle, Boulder, CO 80301
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
45 reviews
Good location for biking

We had a great time at this hotel. There were a couple of breweries and distilleries very close by.... See full review

  • ramac
  • Dec 2, 2014
A great spot

Staff was wonderful and the amenities were on point. The only quibble was that it was further... See full review

  • Challs
  • Oct 20, 2014
Boulder hotel offers free Wi-Fi two miles from the Pearl Street Mall
The Courtyard by Marriott Boulder has a key location -- just two miles from the shopping and restaurants at the Pearl Street Mall. Guests are treated to complimentary Wi-Fi and on-site parking. The Bistro Café serves Starbucks coffee, breakfast and in the evening, dinner and signature cocktails. A fitness center is on-site, as is an indoor pool and Jacuzzi. Lounge on outdoor wicker furniture and take in the gorgeous views.

 

Highlights
  • Near Pearl Street Mall
  • Free Wi-Fi and on-site parking
  • Starbucks coffee served at the Bistro Café
  • Indoor pool and fitness center
  • On-site restaurant

 

Rooms
Modern hotel rooms at the Courtyard by Marriott Boulder are decorated with punches of orange and blue, and natural wood. Guests connect with free high-speed Wi-Fi or veg out with cable on the 37-inch LCD HDTV. Roomy workdesks are in every room along with luxury bedding, a pull-out sofa and in-room coffee service. A USA Today is delivered daily.

 

Dining
The Bistro Café is open for breakfast and dinner and serves specialty beverages made with Starbucks coffee and signature cocktails. Local dining options are close, and the Courtyard by Marriott Boulder offers local restaurant delivery service for guests who want to dine in-room.
 
Recreation
The on-site fitness center provides Courtyard by Marriott Boulder guests with personal headphones for the cardio TVs built into the workout equipment. The facility also features free weights, too. Free towel service is provided at the indoor pool and Jacuzzi.

 

Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (48 mi/77.2 km)
  • Rocky Mountain Metropolitan Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Complimentary on-site parking

 

Attractions
  • Boulder Beer Company (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Boulder Creek Path (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Twenty Ninth Street (1 mi/1.6 km)

 

Business
  • High-speed Wi-Fi throughout hotel
  • Two meeting rooms with 1,274 square feet of total meeting space

 

Policies and fees
No pets or shuttle service.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Boulder also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Coors Events Center: 1.5 mi
  • University of Colorado at Boulder: 1.7 mi
  • Folsom Field: 1,086.3 mi

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your dining destination in Boulder for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro will only serve breakfast from Nov. 26 - 30 and Dec 21 - Jan. 2, 2015.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ocean
Boulder, CO, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Secluded and quiet

Hotel is very clean. It is in a business park and was very quiet. It was only 3 miles from my son's home. Marriott Courtyard Pearl Circle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SZA SAD
Business
San Francisco CA
Jan 12, 2010

Courtyard by Marriott Boulder - 1/2010

All was good but not with in walking distance of the Pearl street shops and diners

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lucile's has amazing southern food, go there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NY Judy
Business
Austin, TX
Oct 14, 2009

Dreamy stay at Courtyard Marriott

Our stay at the Courtyard Marriott was wonderful. The location was extremely convenient to the University where our son was, and very close to downtown Boulder. It was great to be able to easily return to the hotel after an afternoon of hiking or shopping, or after a delicious dinner at one of Boulder's restaurants. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and the room was quiet, very clean and comfortable. I will stay there again next time I visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outdoor mall was fantastic with every kind of store you can imagine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Celestial tea fan
Business
Oceanside, California
Sep 9, 2009

Quiet and affordable

The hotel was quiet and yet easily reached from downtown. THe rooms were very comfortable. The most comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver
Aug 3, 2009

pleasant, clean, nice staff,

Very nice hotel.Clean and comfortable. Wonderful staff and great breakfast buffet.Location was ok but not great. I was unhappy that all liberal news channels were available in my rooma and elsewhere in the hotel but FOX news was never an option. The idea that guests would not be allowed to veiw a more conservative news station in this hotel is a problem for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheesecake factory has great salads (and cheesecake).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jersey City, NJ
Jul 28, 2009

clean & comfortable, very friendly staff

I was greeted with a lot of enthusiasm when I first got there. The hotel was clean, bed was comfortable, breakfast was good (although not free, we ended up paying a small charge for it). I was in town for a wedding and needed something reasonable and this place fit the bill. Its not really near anything though, so best if you have a car or the front desk can easily call a cab. We walked to the 29th St Mall (about 20 minutes).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
generide
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 15, 2009

fine experience

very easy process throughout, from check in to check out. The breakfast buffet saved a lot of time for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jax Fish House was a tasty experience and a short drive down Pearl St. 3 miles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diane Rockin Roller
Business
Ripley, Ontario, Canada
Jun 30, 2009

At Home at the Courtyard Marriot Boulder

I was living under a rock and came to Boulder, to "Dare to Be Free" Experience, and look out world cause I am out from under. I booked a room for the first time ever, in Boulder and because of friends recommendations, I booked a room with the Courtyard Marriot Boulder, for my 4 nights stay. Service was astounding, ask and there is a remedy. The service makes you feel, right at home, important, and most of all, relaxed. No matter what your schedule or your lack of one, Courtyard Marriot Boulder, accomodates your needs and your comfort, combined for one great visit. There is nothing that you can't be or do in Boulder.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

"The Med" is awesome food, downtown Boulder.... The in house breakfast was great, fast and reasonably priced.... Breakfast at "Deliahs" just north of Pearl, and Spruce St. recommended, go prepared to wait 1/2 hour unless you are there at 8am... "Zolo" I don't remember how to get there, but it is in Boulder, it is an atmosphere, you need to be in to appreciate, grand food, and super service...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bobbalu
Business
Braintree,Vt
Jun 27, 2009

Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

While we were in Boulder, Co. we visited our daughter who lives there. The City of Boulder is very people friendly and we had a great time there.The Motel was excellent, but could have been a little closer to where our daughter lived, but thats not ther fault.The rooms were excellent and were very clean. The pool and Hot tub were also very good and well kept.The Motel Restraunt was a little disappointing, as it closed every day at 0900am.I would suggest being open longer with more menuselection.Special praise for [...],(excellent personality)sharp as a whip and very versatile also [...], and [...].As compared with other trips we have taken, well this is the first trip we have taken in quite a while.I was not happy with Budjet car rental.I purchased aaddtional travel insurance policy which i felt covered me for the insurance on the car, but they said it did not and for me to purchase there insurance which I paid $29.00 a day for.I felt a little dis-appointed about that. They did however give me a better car. I,m a big guy (tall and Fat)and I rented a Hyundai Accent(compact car), I guessteh service rep looked at me and suggested I take the Dodge mini suv at the same cost and I,m so glad I took her up on this.All in All we had a great time visiting our Daughter and hope fully we can make this an annual event.Yours truly,Bob and Josephine Lyon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tyler, TX
Jun 27, 2009

Courtyard hotel review, Boulder, CO

This is my second stay at this location. The staff was friendly and helpful. They did not acknowledge that I reserved through Orbitz, that would have been nice. The hotel is convenient for my business purposes. It would not be convenient for personal purposes but is well suited for the business traveller. I would recommend this location to someone coming to Boulder.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall area has several good resturants. Just follow Pearl St. toward the mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Jun 15, 2009

Met the need

The hotel was very clean, the staff professional and courteous, and the rooms met all the basic needs. My only complaint was the smell that the carpet cleaning solution created in the hallway outside our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top