$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

3 stars
View map of 4710, Pearl East Circle, Boulder, CO 80301

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beaverton, OR
Feb 27, 2010

Great if you have a car!

I thought the hotel was within walking distance to the shopping mall on Pearl and closer to the University. Since I did not have a car, the distance had to be via taxi, it actually was at least three miles away from stores and shopping and the University. If you have a car, this is a perfect place, very clean, very quiet and I felt very safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
usa
Feb 7, 2010

Boulder

Good hotel for the value in a town that, surprisingly, doesn't have many quality small motels or hotels. Newly renovated lobby was very nicely done, free internet access and free printing of your air tickets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Centro (for lunch or dinner) and Lucile's (for breakfast/brunch) are excellent places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SZA SAD
Business
San Francisco CA
Jan 12, 2010

Courtyard by Marriott Boulder - 1/2010

All was good but not with in walking distance of the Pearl street shops and diners

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lucile's has amazing southern food, go there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NY Judy
Business
Austin, TX
Oct 14, 2009

Dreamy stay at Courtyard Marriott

Our stay at the Courtyard Marriott was wonderful. The location was extremely convenient to the University where our son was, and very close to downtown Boulder. It was great to be able to easily return to the hotel after an afternoon of hiking or shopping, or after a delicious dinner at one of Boulder's restaurants. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and the room was quiet, very clean and comfortable. I will stay there again next time I visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outdoor mall was fantastic with every kind of store you can imagine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Celestial tea fan
Business
Oceanside, California
Sep 9, 2009

Quiet and affordable

The hotel was quiet and yet easily reached from downtown. THe rooms were very comfortable. The most comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver
Aug 3, 2009

pleasant, clean, nice staff,

Very nice hotel.Clean and comfortable. Wonderful staff and great breakfast buffet.Location was ok but not great. I was unhappy that all liberal news channels were available in my rooma and elsewhere in the hotel but FOX news was never an option. The idea that guests would not be allowed to veiw a more conservative news station in this hotel is a problem for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheesecake factory has great salads (and cheesecake).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jersey City, NJ
Jul 28, 2009

clean & comfortable, very friendly staff

I was greeted with a lot of enthusiasm when I first got there. The hotel was clean, bed was comfortable, breakfast was good (although not free, we ended up paying a small charge for it). I was in town for a wedding and needed something reasonable and this place fit the bill. Its not really near anything though, so best if you have a car or the front desk can easily call a cab. We walked to the 29th St Mall (about 20 minutes).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
generide
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 15, 2009

fine experience

very easy process throughout, from check in to check out. The breakfast buffet saved a lot of time for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jax Fish House was a tasty experience and a short drive down Pearl St. 3 miles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diane Rockin Roller
Business
Ripley, Ontario, Canada
Jun 30, 2009

At Home at the Courtyard Marriot Boulder

I was living under a rock and came to Boulder, to "Dare to Be Free" Experience, and look out world cause I am out from under. I booked a room for the first time ever, in Boulder and because of friends recommendations, I booked a room with the Courtyard Marriot Boulder, for my 4 nights stay. Service was astounding, ask and there is a remedy. The service makes you feel, right at home, important, and most of all, relaxed. No matter what your schedule or your lack of one, Courtyard Marriot Boulder, accomodates your needs and your comfort, combined for one great visit. There is nothing that you can't be or do in Boulder.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

"The Med" is awesome food, downtown Boulder.... The in house breakfast was great, fast and reasonably priced.... Breakfast at "Deliahs" just north of Pearl, and Spruce St. recommended, go prepared to wait 1/2 hour unless you are there at 8am... "Zolo" I don't remember how to get there, but it is in Boulder, it is an atmosphere, you need to be in to appreciate, grand food, and super service...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bobbalu
Business
Braintree,Vt
Jun 27, 2009

Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

While we were in Boulder, Co. we visited our daughter who lives there. The City of Boulder is very people friendly and we had a great time there.The Motel was excellent, but could have been a little closer to where our daughter lived, but thats not ther fault.The rooms were excellent and were very clean. The pool and Hot tub were also very good and well kept.The Motel Restraunt was a little disappointing, as it closed every day at 0900am.I would suggest being open longer with more menuselection.Special praise for [...],(excellent personality)sharp as a whip and very versatile also [...], and [...].As compared with other trips we have taken, well this is the first trip we have taken in quite a while.I was not happy with Budjet car rental.I purchased aaddtional travel insurance policy which i felt covered me for the insurance on the car, but they said it did not and for me to purchase there insurance which I paid $29.00 a day for.I felt a little dis-appointed about that. They did however give me a better car. I,m a big guy (tall and Fat)and I rented a Hyundai Accent(compact car), I guessteh service rep looked at me and suggested I take the Dodge mini suv at the same cost and I,m so glad I took her up on this.All in All we had a great time visiting our Daughter and hope fully we can make this an annual event.Yours truly,Bob and Josephine Lyon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top