$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2015 Check-out: Sep 20, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

3 stars
View map of 4710, Pearl East Circle, Boulder, CO 80301

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CU Mom
Family
Boston, MA
Oct 11, 2010

Trip to Boulder

Overall we had a fine experience. We were glad we had a car because the location was further away from downtown Boulder and CU campus than we had originally thought.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
CORONA, CA
Aug 18, 2010

very disappointing

We thought that the courtyard version was a cut above but were quite disappointed with the size of the room. We barely had space to place our luggage. We were in Boulder for a wedding and had to work hard to get dressed for it in the small space. In addition, when we went down for breakfast on Sunday, we learned that they stopped serving at 10:00. Of course, we should have checked our hotel info, but didn't. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly; the desk clerk even printed out a map for us of the location of the church. Our main complaints were with the room size and the time of breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed the Leaning Tree Western museum.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 8, 2010

Quiet location in a business park

I was in Boulder for a wedding but was staying on my own. The staff at the Courtyard was very friendly. The hotel itself was new and clean, built around a restful garden space. The best feature for me was the closeness to a network of jogging/bicycle paths that ran all through Boulder and along Boulder Creek. The restaurant was a step above fast food, so that could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Glenview, IL
Jun 20, 2010

College Orientation

The hotel was nice. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Activenetwork
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 6, 2010

Good for business traveler.

Stayed here for a last minute business trip. Room was clean and comfortable. The location was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent Marriotter
Family
New Haven, CT
Apr 18, 2010

Front desk employees distracted...

Staff was never around. Had to ask woman vacuuming for help. No restaurant but counter-service: food over-priced, coffee bad and coffee-area a mess; no hot chocolate. They did not honor the [...] deal for free kids meals for weekend stay. Location is near Boulder Creek Path and good for a run or bike ride. It is not in-town but not far either. Otherwise location is near car dealerships on outside of Boulder. I stay @ Marriotts all of the time and this was one of the worst overall; I usually LOVE Marriott- a disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Boulder Creek Path for a great walk, run or bike ride is on far end of parking lot of this business complex...no need to drive. Prairie dogs make homes along the path.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dan de Dan/ College dad
Family
Illinois
Apr 3, 2010

Wonderful People, Great stay, Great faci

The people were noticably friendly. My son (17) even commented on it. The manager said they had just remodeled and now have the "Bistro". It is a good addition and with the staff was very enjoyable. I am looking for some equipment like I used in their Gym. It was great to work out on. All around great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We were in Boulder to review the colleges and my son skied (sp?). We went to Pearl st mall and enjoyed food and people watching. Lot's of variey of both.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
usa
Feb 7, 2010

Boulder

Good hotel for the value in a town that, surprisingly, doesn't have many quality small motels or hotels. Newly renovated lobby was very nicely done, free internet access and free printing of your air tickets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Centro (for lunch or dinner) and Lucile's (for breakfast/brunch) are excellent places to eat.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SZA SAD
Family
San Francisco CA
Jan 12, 2010

Courtyard by Marriott Boulder - 1/2010

All was good but not with in walking distance of the Pearl street shops and diners

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lucile's has amazing southern food, go there

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NY Judy
Family
Austin, TX
Oct 14, 2009

Dreamy stay at Courtyard Marriott

Our stay at the Courtyard Marriott was wonderful. The location was extremely convenient to the University where our son was, and very close to downtown Boulder. It was great to be able to easily return to the hotel after an afternoon of hiking or shopping, or after a delicious dinner at one of Boulder's restaurants. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and the room was quiet, very clean and comfortable. I will stay there again next time I visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outdoor mall was fantastic with every kind of store you can imagine.

Back to menu Return to top