$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 12, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

3 stars
4710, Pearl East Circle, Boulder, CO 80301
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
43 reviews
Great stay!

We were only here for 1 night, but it had everything we needed, and was an exceptional price! See full review

  • Katie 8.0
  • May 28, 2014
Good Hotel

I stopped in Boulder on the back end of a ski trip to explore the town a little bit. The hotel was... See full review

  • I Hike in Sandals
  • Apr 15, 2014
Boulder hotel offers free Wi-Fi two miles from the Pearl Street Mall
The Courtyard by Marriott Boulder has a key location -- just two miles from the shopping and restaurants at the Pearl Street Mall. Guests are treated to complimentary Wi-Fi and on-site parking. The Bistro Café serves Starbucks coffee, breakfast and in the evening, dinner and signature cocktails. A fitness center is on-site, as is an indoor pool and Jacuzzi. Lounge on outdoor wicker furniture and take in the gorgeous views.

 

Highlights
  • Near Pearl Street Mall
  • Free Wi-Fi and on-site parking
  • Starbucks coffee served at the Bistro Café
  • Indoor pool and fitness center
  • On-site restaurant

 

Rooms
Modern hotel rooms at the Courtyard by Marriott Boulder are decorated with punches of orange and blue, and natural wood. Guests connect with free high-speed Wi-Fi or veg out with cable on the 37-inch LCD HDTV. Roomy workdesks are in every room along with luxury bedding, a pull-out sofa and in-room coffee service. A USA Today is delivered daily.

 

Dining
The Bistro Café is open for breakfast and dinner and serves specialty beverages made with Starbucks coffee and signature cocktails. Local dining options are close, and the Courtyard by Marriott Boulder offers local restaurant delivery service for guests who want to dine in-room.
 
Recreation
The on-site fitness center provides Courtyard by Marriott Boulder guests with personal headphones for the cardio TVs built into the workout equipment. The facility also features free weights, too. Free towel service is provided at the indoor pool and Jacuzzi.

 

Transportation
  • Denver International Airport (48 mi/77.2 km)
  • Rocky Mountain Metropolitan Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Complimentary on-site parking

 

Attractions
  • Boulder Beer Company (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Boulder Creek Path (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Twenty Ninth Street (1 mi/1.6 km)

 

Business
  • High-speed Wi-Fi throughout hotel
  • Two meeting rooms with 1,274 square feet of total meeting space

 

Policies and fees
No pets or shuttle service.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

40.0217 -105.2429
Nearby airports
Denver International Airport, (DEN), 48.00, MI, NW; Boulder Municipal Airport, (WBU), 2.00, MI, S; Rocky Mountain Metropolitan Airport, (BJC), 10.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Boulder also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Coors Events Center: 1.5 mi
  • University of Colorado at Boulder: 1.7 mi
  • Folsom Field: 1,086.3 mi

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your dining destination in Boulder for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
CORONA, CA
Aug 18, 2010

very disappointing

We thought that the courtyard version was a cut above but were quite disappointed with the size of the room. We barely had space to place our luggage. We were in Boulder for a wedding and had to work hard to get dressed for it in the small space. In addition, when we went down for breakfast on Sunday, we learned that they stopped serving at 10:00. Of course, we should have checked our hotel info, but didn't. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly; the desk clerk even printed out a map for us of the location of the church. Our main complaints were with the room size and the time of breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed the Leaning Tree Western museum.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 8, 2010

Quiet location in a business park

I was in Boulder for a wedding but was staying on my own. The staff at the Courtyard was very friendly. The hotel itself was new and clean, built around a restful garden space. The best feature for me was the closeness to a network of jogging/bicycle paths that ran all through Boulder and along Boulder Creek. The restaurant was a step above fast food, so that could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Glenview, IL
Jun 20, 2010

College Orientation

The hotel was nice. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Activenetwork
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 6, 2010

Good for business traveler.

Stayed here for a last minute business trip. Room was clean and comfortable. The location was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent Marriotter
New Haven, CT
Apr 18, 2010

Front desk employees distracted...

Staff was never around. Had to ask woman vacuuming for help. No restaurant but counter-service: food over-priced, coffee bad and coffee-area a mess; no hot chocolate. They did not honor the [...] deal for free kids meals for weekend stay. Location is near Boulder Creek Path and good for a run or bike ride. It is not in-town but not far either. Otherwise location is near car dealerships on outside of Boulder. I stay @ Marriotts all of the time and this was one of the worst overall; I usually LOVE Marriott- a disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Boulder Creek Path for a great walk, run or bike ride is on far end of parking lot of this business complex...no need to drive. Prairie dogs make homes along the path.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dan de Dan/ College dad
Illinois
Apr 3, 2010

Wonderful People, Great stay, Great faci

The people were noticably friendly. My son (17) even commented on it. The manager said they had just remodeled and now have the "Bistro". It is a good addition and with the staff was very enjoyable. I am looking for some equipment like I used in their Gym. It was great to work out on. All around great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We were in Boulder to review the colleges and my son skied (sp?). We went to Pearl st mall and enjoyed food and people watching. Lot's of variey of both.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Beaverton, OR
Feb 27, 2010

Great if you have a car!

I thought the hotel was within walking distance to the shopping mall on Pearl and closer to the University. Since I did not have a car, the distance had to be via taxi, it actually was at least three miles away from stores and shopping and the University. If you have a car, this is a perfect place, very clean, very quiet and I felt very safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
usa
Feb 7, 2010

Boulder

Good hotel for the value in a town that, surprisingly, doesn't have many quality small motels or hotels. Newly renovated lobby was very nicely done, free internet access and free printing of your air tickets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Centro (for lunch or dinner) and Lucile's (for breakfast/brunch) are excellent places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SZA SAD
San Francisco CA
Jan 12, 2010

Courtyard by Marriott Boulder - 1/2010

All was good but not with in walking distance of the Pearl street shops and diners

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lucile's has amazing southern food, go there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Boulder

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NY Judy
Austin, TX
Oct 14, 2009

Dreamy stay at Courtyard Marriott

Our stay at the Courtyard Marriott was wonderful. The location was extremely convenient to the University where our son was, and very close to downtown Boulder. It was great to be able to easily return to the hotel after an afternoon of hiking or shopping, or after a delicious dinner at one of Boulder's restaurants. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and the room was quiet, very clean and comfortable. I will stay there again next time I visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outdoor mall was fantastic with every kind of store you can imagine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search