$168 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Best Western Plus Boulder Inn

3 stars
770 28th Street, Boulder, CO 80303-2343
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
94 reviews
Great location for visit to CU Boulder

Hotel is walking distance to the University which made our college visit easy. It is at a great... See full review

  • Z visiting colleges Mom
  • Apr 7, 2014
Great stay

Honestly, we were a little worried when we saw the hotel from the highway coming into town. It's... See full review

  • Taylor34
  • Mar 29, 2014
Boulder hotel just a stone’s throw from shopping and dining hubs

The Best Western Boulder Inn, set in a convenient location just a few steps from University of Colorado Boulder, is a modern base ideal for corporate trips or holiday vacations. Start the day with a free hot breakfast before exploring area attractions such as Boulder History Museum, Fox Theater, and Eldorado Canyon State Park. For leisure, visitors can take a dip in the heated outdoor pool and indoor Jacuzzi or relax at the sauna. Best Western Boulder Inn offers high-speed wireless Internet access free of charge.

Highlights
  • Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet and hot breakfast
  • Picturesque Rocky Mountain background
  • Just across University of Colorado Boulder

Rooms
The guest rooms at Best Western Boulder Inn are outfitted with 40-inch LCD TV with HD channels, mini refrigerator, Keurig coffee maker with gourmet coffee, writing desk with ergonomically correct chair, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet, and iron with full size ironing board. Some rooms come with iPod dock and upgraded shower head.
 
Dining

At Best Western Boulder, guests start the day with an energizing hot breakfast meal of scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, English muffins, yogurt, and coffee. Visitors can sample Mexican, Asian, Italian, and American cuisines at restaurants within the area.



Recreation

Leisure amenities at Best Western Boulder Inn include seasonal heated outdoor pool, indoor hot tub, and dry sauna. Guests can also roam around Boulder in two wheels with the bikes available on site. Hotel guests can also work out at that nearby Colorado Athletic Club that features up-to-date cardio and free weights equipment (fees apply).



Transportation
  • Boulder Municipal Airport (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Rocky Mountain Metropolitan Airport (10 mi/16 km)


Attractions
  • Boulder History Museum (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Fox Theater (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Pearl Street Mall (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Leanin' Tree Museum of Western Art (5 mi/8 km)
  • Eldorado Canyon State Park (5.2 mi/8.4 km)

Business
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24-hour business center with computer workstation
  • Recently remodeled meeting rooms for boardroom-style meetings or seminars with free wireless Internet and audio/visual equipment
Policies and fees
  • 100% Smoke-free property.
  • Pets accepted (deposit of $50.00 USD required).
  • Pets are only allowed in pet-friendly rooms and should not be left alone.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

40.0015 -105.2579
Area served
.1 miles from The University of Colorado, .7 miles from NIST, .8 miles from NOAA, 1 mile from 29th Street Mall, 1.2 miles from Naropa University, 1.3 miles from Pearl Street, 5 miles from Ball Aerospace and IBM, 18 miles from Eldora Ski Resort.
Nearby airports
Boulder Municipal Airport 4 miles.
Area description
Denver International Airport

Best Western Plus Boulder Inn Rooms

Rooms
Stylish, well-appointed rooms with all the amenities that the business or leisure traveler would expect. Take care of business with a spacious work desk, 40 inch LCD w/ 60 HD Channels, and free high speed wireless internet with 7-20mbps speeds. If relaxation is what you are here for, enjoy views of the picture-perfect Rocky Mountains from our private patios and balconies.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Coors Events Center: 0.3 mi
  • University of Colorado at Boulder: 0.6 mi
  • Folsom Field: 1,086.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
When everything must be absolutely perfect for your business gathering or meeting, you can trust the expertise of The Boulder Inn. The Conference center has meeting rooms for high-level business meetings or small seminars. This recently remodeled venue is equipped with free wireless internet and essential AV equipment. Our experienced support staff is on site to promptly respond to every need.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Plus Boulder Inn

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Plus Boulder Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alexy
Business
Dnipropetrovs'k, Dnipropetrovs'ka oblast, Ukraine, 49000
Jan 19, 2012

I am so glad that I found this hotel

The staff at this hotel was so nice to me, and I am grateful for the treatment. From the moment I walked in the door, they greeted me with a smile. Every time I walked by, they would address me by name, and ask if I needed anything at all. Wow! Their restaurant reccomendations were perfect. My bedroom was excellent. I require very fast internet for my line of work, and they delivered. Although I rarely watch television, the one in my room was enormous. My goodness! I really liked this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Plus Boulder Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lauren MN
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 2, 2012

Couldn't have asked for a better experience!

We got to the hotel and were tired and a bit irritable, and the first person who helped us asked the same question 3 times and then proceeded to give us keys that didn't work and gave us the wrong room... but then the other person who was busy when we arrived came and met us at the room, gave us new keys to an upgraded room! It was so clean and big and the bed was SO comfortable! This room as exactly what changed our moods! The next morning, the same second guy was there and joked with us about how much happier we were that day. The staff was very personable (and I'm sure the first guy was new or something). We rented (free) town cruiser bikes from the hotel the next morning and went exploring around Boulder, then laid by the beautiful pool in the afternoon. The staff was very helpful with our checkout, printing flight info, keeping our luggage until we left for the airport and gave us lots of great information and directions to the airport bus! When I return to Boulder, I will not look to stay anywhere else! This was the best hotel we could have asked for and was in a perfect location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Best Western Plus Boulder Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Irene Gomez
Omaha, Nebraska
Feb 18, 2013

Friends trip

Very friendly staff, awesome hotel, worth the price and the location. great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Best Western Plus Boulder Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OSHA training
Business
Boulder co
Mar 4, 2013

Great stay

The rooms were very clean, staff was great. awesome stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Plus Boulder Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Feb 7, 2011

Good place, great location, close to CU

Room was clean and spacious. Staff was very nice. Good place, great location. The breakfast provided was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to campus

Review of Best Western Plus Boulder Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Milkman
Ft. Lupton
Jan 8, 2012

Friendly staff and rooms were great

Fantastic stay. 40" tvs and all the sports stations in HD in fact all 60 stations in HD. Front desk were always helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carelli's Italian

Review of Best Western Plus Boulder Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rockford
Aug 22, 2008

Family friendly

The Best Western Boulder was clean and very comfortable. This hotel is very close to the campus of the University of Colorado. The continental breakfast was great and something for everyone. We enjoyed the pillow top beds with the quality pillows. Even though we didn't use the pool, it looked clean and inviting. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Best Western Plus Boulder Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rockford
Aug 22, 2008

Family friendly

The Best Western Boulder was clean and very comfortable. This hotel is very close to the campus of the University of Colorado. The continental breakfast was great and something for everyone. We enjoyed the pillow top beds with the quality pillows. Even though we didn't use the pool, it looked clean and inviting. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Best Western Plus Boulder Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Taylor34
Chicago, IL
Mar 29, 2014

Great stay

Honestly, we were a little worried when we saw the hotel from the highway coming into town. It's right off the highway exit and doesn't look like a great hotel from the outside, but we were mistaken. It was a great place to stay-- the hotel staff were really nice and gave us tips on where to visit in the Boulder area. There was hot breakfast every morning for no extra cost. The room was really clean, the bed comfy, and the shower was great as well. We also had a view of the mountains from our balcony. We enjoyed it much more than other fancier hotels we've stayed at. We'd definitely go back to stay there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Best Western Plus Boulder Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 26, 2008

Close to the college campus

I chose this hotel because of it's close location to the campus. Very easy access and convenient to downtown Boulder. Rooms are very well kept and evrything in working order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Boulder has many choices of great eating establishments. Micro brewerys and a number of neat coffe shops. Pearl Street Mall is AWSOME !!!

Back to menu Return to top