$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Best Western Plus Boulder Inn

3 stars
View map of 770 28th Street, Boulder, CO 80303-2343

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Plus Boulder Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Plus Boulder Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim254
Business
Long Beach, CA
Jul 30, 2012

Good value in Boulder

This hotel has a great location next to the turnpike, CU Boulder, and shops and restaurants. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The free bike rentals were a nice touch and a great way to explore the nearby campus and bike trails. The quality of the bikes wasn't that great, but it's free, so no complaints. The breakfast had a good selection of both hot and cold food. The only downsides had to do with the rooms. The lights above the sink were very dim and only seemed to light up after being on for 10 minutes. Also, the doors in the hallway were very loud when they shut, and they woke me up at least once each night. It's not that people were slamming them, there was just no way to shut them quietly. Overall, a good stay and a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Boulder Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
East coasters
Business
Virginia
Jun 6, 2012

Great hotel!

We had a wonderful experience at the Boulder Best Western Inn! The staff were so welcoming and friendly, no complaints!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Boulder Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1 and only J
Business
Taos New Mexico
May 17, 2012

Business Trip

The staff members were helpful in my finding locations in the area, they gave advice on good place to visit and did so in a professional and friendly way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Boulder Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
someoneelse
Business
someoneelse
Feb 27, 2012

Best Western PLUS Boulder Inn

Stayed here four nights on snowboarding trip. Staff was very friendly. Good hot breakfast selection everyday. Hot tub and sauna were nice, could have been a little cleaner but they didn't seem to care that we drank all evening in it so no big deal. Close to several bars/restaurants and 5 minutes from everything else in Boulder. Enjoyed our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Boulder Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Funny Floyd
Business
Buffalo, NY, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Clean, Comfortable, and Updated

I booked this hotel having never stayed at a Best Western before. I was looking for something near the Dark Horse as I have not been there in 20+ years and wanted to re-visit the good ol days. The staff was excellent, asking if I needed any directions or recommendations and then calling the next day to ask how my stay was going, something I did not expect for this price. The bath towels were larger than I have ever seen in a hotel before and soft. My room had a large flatscreen TV and a balcony. I have not been to Boulder in 10+ years but I will always recommend and consider this hotel when I return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Dark Horse right across the street is as good as I remember. Best burgers, hands down. Also $5-7 dollars!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Boulder Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alexy
Business
Dnipropetrovs'k, Dnipropetrovs'ka oblast, Ukraine, 49000
Jan 19, 2012

I am so glad that I found this hotel

The staff at this hotel was so nice to me, and I am grateful for the treatment. From the moment I walked in the door, they greeted me with a smile. Every time I walked by, they would address me by name, and ask if I needed anything at all. Wow! Their restaurant reccomendations were perfect. My bedroom was excellent. I require very fast internet for my line of work, and they delivered. Although I rarely watch television, the one in my room was enormous. My goodness! I really liked this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Boulder Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shelbs
Business
Michigan, USA
Jan 16, 2012

college

college visit, apartment set up. the hotel staff was incredible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Boulder Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Milkman
Business
Ft. Lupton
Jan 8, 2012

Friendly staff and rooms were great

Fantastic stay. 40" tvs and all the sports stations in HD in fact all 60 stations in HD. Front desk were always helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carelli's Italian

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Boulder Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kurichan
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Decent deal - room had funny smell, heater noisy

Staff was very helpful. Strange smell like old tobacco smoke covered up with fragrance, but an obvious effort to provide a clean room. Heater is noisy. Bed was quite comfortable. Quality TV that actually worked right with true digital picture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pizzeria Locale on Pearl. Not cheap but yummy authentic Italian style pizza.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Boulder Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JimRB
Business
Cleveland
Sep 28, 2011

Visit-9/26/11

Room okay though not too sound-proof as could hear the TV being played in the adjoining room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great store-front Thai restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top