$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Best Western Plus Boulder Inn

3 stars
View map of 770 28th Street, Boulder, CO 80303-2343

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Plus Boulder Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Plus Boulder Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lobaugo
Business
Pittsburgh
Apr 29, 2014

Nice Hotel

The location is kind of in a weird spot to get in and out of but the hotel was great! Breakfast was very good and the hotel was very clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Boulder Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Z visiting colleges Mom
Business
Grapevine, Texas
Apr 7, 2014

Great location for visit to CU Boulder

Hotel is walking distance to the University which made our college visit easy. It is at a great location, close to restaurants and easy access to major roads to downtown. Staff was friendly and rooms very comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Beau Jo's right around the corner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Boulder Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ConsultantTraveller
Business
Boulder, CO
Apr 6, 2014

Good place if all you need is affordable sleep

The hotel has been remodeled, not 100% as you can still see some of the age. The walls are thin and the blinds do not close all of they way. I could hear easily a conversation a person in the room next door was having for hours. There are some trade-offs for the cheaper price. I personally wish i had paid $20 more for somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Boulder Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Taylor34
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 29, 2014

Great stay

Honestly, we were a little worried when we saw the hotel from the highway coming into town. It's right off the highway exit and doesn't look like a great hotel from the outside, but we were mistaken. It was a great place to stay-- the hotel staff were really nice and gave us tips on where to visit in the Boulder area. There was hot breakfast every morning for no extra cost. The room was really clean, the bed comfy, and the shower was great as well. We also had a view of the mountains from our balcony. We enjoyed it much more than other fancier hotels we've stayed at. We'd definitely go back to stay there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Boulder Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marfington
Business
New York
Mar 26, 2014

super comfy and cozy

Pulled up and the out side isn't very impressive but the inside of the hotel is super friendly and helpful the free breakfast was amazing they have a really cool coffee machine and so many options. At night I slept like a baby- Jacuzzi was nice, they have a pool which wasn't open yet but looked like a good size. This hotel is great if you are looking to not spend so much money but stay somewhere that you can feel at home away from home, clean and happy. Happy savings people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

pearl St has tons of breweries, if you're looking for burgers go to Rubens or to salt they have amazing food clean and grass fed beef YUM!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Boulder Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richard Merrill
Business
Woodland Hills, CA
Mar 20, 2014

BW sets the standard

BW is an affordable place to stay around the nation but affordable usually lends to am eclectic mix of neighbors and staff. This specific location has the friendliest staff and while the children may occasionally get excited the rooms are relatively quiet. Amenities include: indoor jacuzzi, outdoor pool, breakfast, free wifi, and so much more. Don't take my word for it, book a night... Bet you can't help but agree!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Morning breakfast is delicious, clean location, and super convenient! Other nearby places to consider: Good Times on 28th and ModMarket...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Boulder Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Dome
Business
San Diego, California
Feb 20, 2014

Great location, great staff

This hotel was perfectly located near all amenities, and the university. The price was affordable and the breakfast was very good. The room felt a little cramped. The staff however were outstanding and very outgoing and friendly. Although it's not very fancy, it's a solidly nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Whole Foods shopping center just across the street (must drive) has great amenities. Very convenient!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Boulder Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Unfrequent traveler
Business
Alaska
Feb 8, 2014

good value for the money

The hotel was close to the place that I was visiting (NOAA lab), the staff was very friendly and responsive. The room had very cold floor, besides the sauna was cold and they closed it, which was not very nice. But all in all - the hotel is a great value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Boulder Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SMSs
Business
Boulder
Feb 2, 2014

Best western plus

Great hotel! Friendly people, comfortable bed, goo location, good price, breakfast was tasty too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Plus Boulder Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trouble Maker
Business
Beijing, China
Jan 5, 2014

One night stay with late arrival

The Boulder Inn was quite clean and comfortable. I especially liked the shower, and the clean towels. The only thing could be better was that centrol air was kind of loud. The staff was very friendly. I arrived at about 2 am, was very warmly received by the registration desk staff. I felt safe in and around the hotel area. Overall, for a three star hotel, it was good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top