$289 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa at Beaver Creek Mountain

4 stars
126 Riverfront Lane, 126 Riverfront Lane, Avon, CO 81620
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
7 reviews
Awesome respite!

With a killer backyard including lap pool, several hot tubs, fully outfitted gym, and river trail... See full review

  • JC Telluride
  • Aug 8, 2014
Ski Getaway

Staff was amazing, room was spacious. You cannot beat the Ski-in -Ski-out!!! Perfect for first-timers. See full review

  • Kenndunk
  • Jan 22, 2014
Luxury resort, full-service spa and restaurants near Beaver Creek
The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa wraps guests in luxury from the moment they step into the stylish lobby. The hotel prides itself on customer service, with a 24-hour concierge desk, multilingual staff and 24-hour valet parking (fees apply). A full-service restaurant, lobby wine bar, a spa and fitness center create pockets of escape. The Westin Riverfront Resort and Spa takes care to preserve its natural Rocky Mountain surroundings and employs 300 eco-friendly program initiatives, from energy-conserving appliances to recycling. Guests can bring up to two pets for an added charge

Highlights

  • Heated outdoor swimming pool and hot tubs
  • Spa, fitness center, kids center
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access in public areas
  • Wine bar, restaurant with outdoor terrace and fire pit
  • Riverfront Express Gondola located right outside

Rooms
Heavenly literally describes the guest rooms at The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa. All rooms feature the chain's signature 10-layer Heavenly Bed, topped with premium linens and thick comforters. Heavenly Baths boast plush robes, custom amenities and dual-head showers. All rooms have flat-screen TVs with cable channels, Bose radios, and coffee-makers with Starbucks coffee.
Features
The crowning feature at Westin Riverfront Resort is Spa Anjali, a 23,000-square-foot spa and fitness center. The spa offers a full menu of treatments, including massage, facials, makeup and hair. The adjacent fitness center sports a 25-yard, saline lap pool, yoga studio, state-of-the-art cardio and weight-training equipment, and a kids' center.
Dining
Restaurant Avondale offers California-style cuisine from an acclaimed Vail chef. The casual-upscale restaurant features mountain views, a progressive wine list and outdoor terrace with a fire pit. Restaurant Avondale serves lunch, dinner and an apres-ski menu. Market Avondale, a gourmet grocery, offers takeout and dine-in options, and is open for breakfast, lunch and early dinner. The Westin Riverfront Resort Lobby Wine Bar features wine, cocktails and light snacks.
Transportation

  • Eagle County Airport (28 mi/46 km)
  • Denver International Airport (128 mi/206 km)
  • Colorado Mountain Express shuttle service (fees apply)

Attractions

  • Beaver Creek skiing (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Vilar Performing Arts Center (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Adventure Ridge (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Betty Ford Alpine Gardens (10 mi/16.1 km)

Business

  • Five meeting rooms accommodate up to 250 people
  • Wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • 24-hour business center

Policies and fees
  • Starting 01 June, hotel will charge a pet fee of $25 per night to ensure that the room is properly cleaned for the next guest. Only two pets are allowed per room.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa at Beaver Creek Mountain also booked these hotels.

The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa at Beaver Creek Mountain Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
Doorman
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

Lobby Wine Bar
For an intimate break, visit the Lobby Wine Bar. Serving a limited selection from Maya's wine list, it is perfect for a quick and quiet drink next to our lobby fire and away from the energy of the restaurant. Maya's Bar Menu is available.
The Lift Café
Enjoy a quick, hot breakfast or lunch, and the convenience of our children’s breakfast menu. Just steps from the Riverfront Express Gondola, our full-service restaurant will get you energized and ready for the slopes.
Maya
Internationally acclaimed Chef Richard Sandoval has created an approachable menu for Maya, a modern Mexican kitchen and tequileria. Traditional recipes meet contemporary techniques, resulting in dishes and cocktails with authentic Mexican flavors.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa at Beaver Creek Mountain

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa at Beaver Creek Mountain

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Aug 22, 2010

Clean/friendly, but tiny, expensive room

The Westin is nice, of course, but the hotel had a slightly pretentious feel to it. At $300 for one summer night, our stay didn't even qualify for Starwood points! Clean, modern rooms. Staff was relatively friendly, but when we asked for a late checkout, we were told that they could possibly give us 20-30 minutes. Not what I had in mind! The pool area is very nice, but the beers served outside were warm!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Friday Afternoon Club is the Valley's new hotspot... if you like to feel like you're in a city atmosphere while in a small mountain town, then this is the place to be Friday afternoons.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa at Beaver Creek Mountain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DMC
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 20, 2009

Gorgeous, just dont order the steak

Great Location and the staff was amazing. They gave us a free bottle of champagne once they found out we were recently engaged. The room was beautiful with a great view and the pool was magnificent. If I was to have a complaint it would be the restaurant. My steak was nowhere near worthy of a $35 price tag. The meat was tough and near inedible. I was told the manager would come by and speak with me but when he did it was only to bring a new sub par piece of meat. Not once did he apologize. My fiance's meal was quite good so just stay away from the steak. Other than the dining experience I fully recommend the resort for a weekend getaway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If your looking for a massage the hotel offers one at a $140 price tag. There is a parlor less than a five minute walk away that offers an hour for $60.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa at Beaver Creek Mountain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sterling, VA
Jan 15, 2010

Excellent Room and Location

While the hotel isn't "ski-in, ski-out", it's about as close as you can get to accommodating for skiers. The ski valet is about 30 yards from the Gondola, which then delivers you to the chair-lift and up the mountain. While the Westin isn't in Beaver Creek proper, it's an exceptional location and actually more skier friendly than other on-mountain locations. It's also more accommodating to skiers than many of the on-mountain locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Avondale Restaurant on-site is fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa at Beaver Creek Mountain

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kimba826
Business
The Woodlands
Nov 30, 2014

Our Trip to Avon

We came for Thanksgiving week, the views are breathtaking! We had no idea we flew into the wrong airport though and it should be noted that Edwards is where you need to fly to NOT Denver! So three hours after we land we got to Westin- the hotel is beautiful and staff is great - food at the hotel is good and Maya the big restaurant is awesome! The gym is great although hours arent! Love the spa definately do the unique treatments I loved the Himalayan ones the best! Book ammenties when you get there and bok spa immediately it will be full fast! Beaver Creek is gorgeous! We will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

HOOKED best food we found in Beaver Creek insanely good sushi too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa at Beaver Creek Mountain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kenndunk
Business
Houston, Texas
Jan 22, 2014

Ski Getaway

Staff was amazing, room was spacious. You cannot beat the Ski-in -Ski-out!!! Perfect for first-timers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

ski in

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa at Beaver Creek Mountain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Apr 8, 2011

awesome hotel

we went to Avon for skiing and have choosen this hotel, because its close to ski village beaver creak. And the hotel has even own gondola to one of the lift. 2 min walk from the hotel is bus station , where shuttles to Beaver creak every 5 min. westin hotel has very good desigh, lobby with fire place and live jazz in day time. the rooms are nice, big pool and very good SPA and gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa at Beaver Creek Mountain

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JC Telluride
Business
Telluride, CO
Aug 8, 2014

Awesome respite!

With a killer backyard including lap pool, several hot tubs, fully outfitted gym, and river trail out back....all overlooking the mountains....what else could one ask for. We just loved the amenities, friendly service, and wonderful two room suite outfitted with top notch decor and furnishings...bravo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top