The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch

5 stars
0130 Daybreak Ridge, P.O. Box 9190, Post Office Box 9190, Avon, CO 81620
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
7 reviews
Anniversary weekend away in Bachelor Gul

We enjoyed staying on Club Level. It is such a nice aspect of the trip. There is always someone... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 11, 2011
Best Resort ever visited

Great resort at one of the most beautiful place in the world. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 27, 2010
The 180-room Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch provides a unique setting for a mountain retreat. The resort was inspired by the grand lodges of the west and captures the essence of the surrounding national forest. The year-round resort offers unlimited activities with skiing six months out of the year, preferred tee times at two 18-hole championship courses at the Red Sky Golf Club and unlimited summer adventures such as fly fishing, whitewater rafting, hiking, mountain biking, nature tours and culture events. With 19 treatment rooms and a co-ed, rock-lined grotto with lazy river hot tub, the 21,000-square-foot Bachelor Gulch Spa is the perfect place to relax and rejuvenate after a day in the mountains.

Hotel Map

39.6229 -106.5406
Area served
Denver, Colorado
Nearby airports
Denver International Airport, (DEN), 130.00, MI, E; Eagle County Airport, (EGE), 25.00, MI, W;
Area description
Resort, Location Type: Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Spago/Spago Terrace
Seasonal American cuisine with Asian influences and Rocky Mountain sensibilities.
Buffalos
Seasonal live entertainment, afternoon and evening après ski cocktails and hors d’oeuvres. Breakfast 7-11am (Market Table 7-10:30am), Lunch 11:30-3pm, Après 3-5pm, Dinner 5-11pm, Bar 11am-1am
82 Degrees
82 Degrees is our new pool side lounge area where both cocktails and light fare will be available 7 days a week from 11am-6pm. Cocktails will be available until 9pm.
Ash
Fireside lounge area that will be offering cocktails only from 4pm-11pm daily Sunday through Thursday and 4pm-Midnight Friday and Saturday nights. Cocktail menu only.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
4.9
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
3.7

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sammax
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 6, 2011

Nice mountain digs!

You can't beat the Ritz in terms of convenience when it comes to skiing in Beaver Creek. The ski lift is literally right outside the door! And the ski valets are terrific! I've been staying at this Ritz for years now, and I've always found them to be a little disorganized when it came to managing the skis (we almost missed our flight the last trip because they took over an hour to find our skis--and this is after we told them to night BEFORE to pack up our skis). But I'm happy to report that they have a new system now. The skis seem to be logged into some computer database now, and they also tag your skis and boots with your name and locker number. Definitely seems more organized. And while they still seem to be harried during the busier times, they didn't *lose* our skis this time! Most of the staff are very nice. They try to anticipate your needs and will try to accommodate any reasonable request. Especially up on the Club Level. In fact, the only negative I would say this hotel has is the guests. They tend to be very snobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boulder, CO
Jul 11, 2011

Anniversary weekend away in Bachelor Gul

We enjoyed staying on Club Level. It is such a nice aspect of the trip. There is always someone available to greet you and help you wiht your plans. Delicious food, treats, snacks and beverages are served throughout the day. We enjoyed hiking, swimming at the pool and use of the fitness center and spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver,Colorado
Jun 25, 2011

WOW!

The Ritz... What can be said? Stayed in the cheap room. Not much of a view, unless you like ventilation structures. Bathrobes,great bathroom (tub and a shower),all types of extras,even Q-tips. Staff treated us like royalty, and not the retired school Teacher I am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Sushi in Avon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Mar 21, 2011

Ritz-Carlton Disappointment

We arranged a get away weekend at what we expected to be a fabulous hotel @ Beaver Creek and were quite dissappointed. Although the facility was grand and nice, so many things detracted from what should have been a wonderfully memorable stay. [...] The room was nice, but not exceptional and for the price we were paying, it should have been. We planned our trip partially to eat at Spagos Restaurant. This Wolfgang Puck restaurant really let us down. Before dinner we had drinks in the bar outside the restaurant and the server ([...])acted as if she wished we weren't there! At the Ritz Carlton??? In the restaurant the service was quite slow. I don't know if they were short staffed or what, but we had to wait on most everything. These were not just polite "we don't want to rush you" delays. The first course servings were exceptional. My wife and the couple we were with very much enjoyed this course. I ordered a Kobe steak ($$$) as an entre and it was not hot (rather luke warm) and it had tough sinew throughout the meat. I should have sent it back! In addition, none of our meals were served hot. This is just not up to any standard for a first class hotel charging hundreds per night.I don't think I'll ever go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure Spagos gets their act together. They did not pass on the 19th of March.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 27, 2010

Best Resort ever visited

Great resort at one of the most beautiful place in the world.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colorado local
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 17, 2009

Great stay

The facilities (lobby, restaurants) are extremely nice. Excellent view right at the base of Bachelor's Gulch. The service was crazy good (we needed dish soap and access to a microwave for baby bottles - they brought to our room dish soap and hauled in a microwave - we just wanted to use the restaurants). The rooms were a bit small - nice, but small. We didn't stay in them too long of course.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Both great restaurants on-site... why drive?

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gainesville, FL
Jun 28, 2007

Great escape.

The Ritz- Carlton at Bachlors gultch is a real get away. You truly do not want to ever leave. It sits at the bottom of a ski lift, which in the summer serves as a guide to many beautiful walking trails. Each night there is a pit fire with a marshmellow roast. The pool is an eternity pool , fresh and so very clean. > if you want to get to town , a van picks you up within 10 minutes of yur request. Dogs are allowed . although i left mine at home, the other dogs were very welcome and very happy. Ritz has appropriate rules for all dog owners. My one disappointment was that the main restaurant was being renovated. However , breakfasts were freah and excellent . A wonderful place !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top