$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

The Pines Lodge, A RockResort

4 stars
View map of 141 Scott Hill Road, Beaver Creek Resort, Avon, CO 81620

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Pines Lodge, A RockResort

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Pines Lodge, A RockResort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TennisKing
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Jan 12, 2012

Excellent hotel!

This place was fantastic! The staff was awesome and the location is perfect. This is a must stay location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Pines Lodge, A RockResort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sddogg
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 8, 2012

Great Getaway!

My wife and I decided to go outside our typical financial zone and step it up to a cushy snowboard vacation in Beaver Creek, CO, and although the weather didn't cooperate, this hotel sure did. We were a bit worried about choosing the Pines, which seemed to be underpriced compared to everything else around it, and we made the right call! The hotel felt like it was way outta our pay-grade, but we felt quite like the 1% staying there. Centrally located to Beaver Creek, a 10 minute drive to Vail, both amazing places to ski or board. They constantly had a shuttle to take us wherever we needed to go, usually to the cute little village area or slopes, and if it wasn't around, they would just take us down there themselves. The staff was amazingly helpful and nice. Our only complaint was that the apres ski hot tub left a bit to be desired, typically full of a bunch of kids and not particularly a nice relaxing way to wind down. Still, I wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Pines on our next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Pines Lodge, A RockResort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nebraska
Business
Omaha, NE, USA
Oct 28, 2011

We'll be back!!

We spent a week in Avon/Vail for our anniversary and we were amazed. The hotel was great and its staff were wonderful. My husband and I agreed to make this an annual trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Pines Lodge, A RockResort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Medda
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Off Peak Season Fun

The wife and I went here for her BDay. Hotel staff very friendly, even remembered our last name at the front desk. Wonderful water fall hot tub and heated pool. Rooms are very nice, nothing special for Beaver Creek though. 5 minute walk to the village for ice skating, dining and some libations. Being that it was not the winter season it was affordable, now the going rate in peak season, who knows. I would absolutely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Pines Lodge, A RockResort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
L. A. couple
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jul 30, 2011

mountain escape

Beautiful large room overlooking the mountains. Amazing front desk staff. Beautiful facility. The room had at one time been obviously been a smoking room which was the only downside. I didn't ask to be moved because the front desk had upgraded us to a spacious upper floor corner unit with a deck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Pines Lodge, A RockResort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ForumSnowboarder
Business
Denver, CO
May 25, 2011

Great Place

Very accommodating, and a very fun experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Vin48/Zacca Za

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Pines Lodge, A RockResort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mridula
Business
aspen, co
Apr 4, 2011

Pines lodge beaver creek

Rooms were spacious and airy. Sheets were soft. Bed was comfortable Views were outstanding. The deck was a bit small but a nice added amenity. Coffee service was offered right outside our room for the floor.. Very convenient. Staff was pleasant and accommodating but not stuffy. Transport was easy and free!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Pines Lodge, A RockResort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aurora, CO
Oct 6, 2010

The Pines Lodge: INCREDIBLE

The Pines Lodge was a beautiful hotel with an unbeatable view of Beaver Creek and Avon. They provide complimentary valet service and buses run all day into town. They upgraded our room when we mentioned it was our anniversary and we were extremely pleased with our accommodations. The pool and hot tub were beautiful and to top it all off, we were sent chocolate strawberries. Probably the best hotel stay we have ever had, Thanks to the manager, Ron, and the staff for making our anniversary unforgettable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Pines Lodge, A RockResort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
erikabean
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 29, 2010

Pleasant, quiet -- would go back!

This hotel had everything we needed for a quiet, pleasant stay! Loved the location -- close 5 minute walk into the village center -- so felt somewhat "removed" without being inconvenient. Another huge plus was the mini-fridge in the room. (We went to the grocery store and bought food to take hiking with us, and the fridge certainly came in handy.) We didn't eat at the restaurant, so I can't comment there, but overall service and cleanliness was everything it should be and we had a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Pines Lodge, A RockResort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Texas
Sep 16, 2010

Incredible Beauty

Our stay was absolutely perfect. Staff and front desk we friendly and very helpful. The lobby and dinning areas are posh but warm and inviting. We could walk out the beautiful front entry, along a ski trail surrounded by flowers and fir and blue spruce and right down into Beaver Creek Village in 5 minutes. The views from our room across the valley were heavenly. We can't wait to return as soon as possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top