$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

The Pines Lodge, A RockResort

4 stars
View map of 141 Scott Hill Road, Beaver Creek Resort, Avon, CO 81620

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Pines Lodge, A RockResort

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Pines Lodge, A RockResort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nordic Rx
Business
New York City area
Nov 24, 2013

Comfortable Ski Resort Room

We arrived for the start of the Beaver Creek ski season and the staff was getting its skills back up to speed so to speak. As s result, there were a number of small staff issues that no doubt will be corrected with a few weeks of busier activity. Overall, the hotel was quite empty and lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Starbucks is down at the base of the resort and is far cheaper than ordering on the property.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Pines Lodge, A RockResort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BKJB
Business
Omaha, Nebraska
Nov 21, 2013

Great Getaway

My partner & I had a terrific time at the Pines. We showed up early, hoping to get an early checkin since my cousin was being married that afternoon and were thrilled when we received an upgrade. The view was incredible. You can walk everywhere from here. The staff was very helpful and courteous. We can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Pines Lodge, A RockResort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bryan T fisherman
Business
Castle Rock, Colorado
Oct 14, 2013

Wonderful!

I loved the hotel! The staff, the location, the view was beautiful! I definitely will go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sushi was excellent at Nozawas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Pines Lodge, A RockResort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pixx
Business
Western Slopes
Aug 15, 2013

Great summer getaway.

Very well appointed, friendly staff. Recommend upgrading to the mountain view - its worth it! Will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Pines Lodge, A RockResort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nelson F
Business
Denver
Aug 6, 2013

wonderful

I keeo returning to this hotel becuase it is so good. Quality, location, ambiance, helpful staff, good food, easy access to town and incredible views. It is a five star on all accounts!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Pines Lodge, A RockResort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pixx
Business
Western Slopes
Jun 30, 2013

Romantic getaway? Absolutely!

Tucked deep inside the exclusive Beaver Creek community, you are at no loss for great dining and shopping. And if you are a cyclist, get ready to clip in - trails for all levels abound off road and on. Very comfortable rooms, large flat screens. Don't just stay for 1 night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Pines Lodge, A RockResort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr.Mills
Business
Colorado
Dec 17, 2012

The Pines Lodge, A RockResort

It was nice. Good, not great. The atmosphere is more country then modern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Splendido at the Chateau is right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Pines Lodge, A RockResort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rrtp
Business
Denver
Jul 25, 2012

Anniversary weekend

We went for a thurs/ fri night in July and had the place to ourselves... It picked up by Saturday some but wasn't nearly as fun as ski season. Friendly staff, stale looking breakfast (we went to the village instead), clean rooms, nice view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If going in summer, plan to take centennial lift up and mountain bike down. We would have packed appropriate gear if we'd known that was available!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Pines Lodge, A RockResort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephie Lynn
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jul 12, 2012

Solo Vacation

Had a great time. The staff were all kind and wonderful. They made me feel right at home. I look forward to my next stay. Also, the food was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Pines Lodge, A RockResort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CinDenver
Business
Denver
Jul 5, 2012

Great Weekend

What an amazing view from our room! Beautiful pool and hot tub and the staff was always friendly and helpful. Free overnight valet was a nice touch. Great for a quiet weekend in Beaver Creek and close to the action in Vail!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top