$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Christie Lodge

3 stars
View map of 47 E. Beaver Creek Blvd., Avon, CO 81620

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
46 reviews
Great hotel, super comfortable

We stayed at Christie because every other hotel was so much more expensive and it turned out to be... See full review

  • Pedro V.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Nice Ski Trip

It was nice to get away for the weekend with my girlfriend. See full review

  • Board Man
  • Jan 21, 2015
Comfortable suites near Beaver Creek with free parking and Internet

Christie Lodge offers comfortable, fully furnished suites near the outdoor attractions of Vail and Beaver Creek. Travelers here can be self-sufficient with meals and entertainment, or mingle with other guests at the on-site lounge or restaurants. The hotel offers plenty of complimentary amenities, including parking, wireless Internet access in common areas, and a free shuttle to Beaver Creek. Christie Lodge's game room, with board games, table tennis and video options, appeals to kids of all ages.

Highlights
  • Complimentary covered parking
  • Two on-site restaurants and barbecue area
  • Guest laundry facilities
  • Heated indoor and outdoor swimming pools
  • Suites have extra sleep space with a sleeper sofa and child-sized daybed
Rooms

Christie Lodge offers 280 one- and three-bedroom suites. Each unit has a furnished balcony or patio, and some offer Rocky Mountain views. Partial kitchens with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee-makers, dishwashers and cookware allow cooking, and a dining table lets guests eat in style. Wood-burning fireplaces add a cozy touch. Entertainment options include TVs with Showtime and DVD players. Guests can also access complimentary wireless Internet access. Smoking is not permitted. 24-hour room service is available.

Features

An atrium lobby is outfitted with leather furniture, towering plants and modern carpeting. Hotel activities, including wine and cheese mixers, board games and crafts encourage guests to mingle. Heated indoor and outdoor swimming pools, plus a well-stocked fitness room, help out with pre-ski workouts or post-slope relaxation.



The Christie Lodge is located in Avon, Colorado in the heart of the Vail Valley. Town buses are complimentary in Avon and stop right in front of the property. A free ski shuttle takes guests to Beaver Creek. Shops, restaurants and supermarkets are within walking distance of Christie Lodge.
Transportation
  • Eagle County Airport (25.7 mi/41.4 km)
  • Denver International Airport (130 mi/209km)
  • Public shuttle to Vail (fees apply)
  • Free public shuttle to Beaver Creek
Attractions
  • Nottingham Lake and Park (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Beaver Creek ski area (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Vilar Performing Arts Center (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Colorado Ski Museum (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • Betty Ford Alpine Gardens (9.9 mi/15.9 km)
  • Vail Village (10.3 mi/16.5 km)
  • White River National Forest (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
Business
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
  • 2,700 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • Internet kiosk

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Christie Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Christie Lodge Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
The room offers 1 queen bed and a queen sleeper sofa bed. Room amenities include: private balcony, 2 flat screen TVs, DVD player, ceiling fan, crockery/cutlery, kitchenette, microwave oven, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, toaster. You'll also enjoy a wood burning fireplace in the winter and air conditioning in the summer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Dining

Restaurant
Subway is located on site

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Christie Lodge

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Christie Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pedro V.
Business
Miami
Apr 6, 2015

Great hotel, super comfortable

We stayed at Christie because every other hotel was so much more expensive and it turned out to be great. 5 min drive from the mountain. Friendly staff. Nicer than a hotel because you end up having a room for each person since one person sleeps on the pull out couch in the kitchen area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Christie Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Board Man
Business
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

Nice Ski Trip

It was nice to get away for the weekend with my girlfriend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Christie Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Derek M.
Business
Brooklyn
Jan 14, 2015

Great location, but outdated

The check-in and out experience was really great. Staff were friendly and helpful. There is a lot of parking, and the location to the Beaver Creek Ski Resort is amazing (and only a 10 min drive from the Vail Resort). Housekeeping serviced the rooms nicely each day, but keep in mind the hotel itself is a bit dated. It could use a facelift (it feels like it's stuck in the early 90s), but let's face it, if your goal is to just enjoy a weekend of skiing without falling trap to the high costs and luxury of resort hotels, then this is the place. There is also an equipment rental (ski shop) and Enterprise Car Rental located in the lobby of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Christie Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
michelle w.
Business
Chicago
Jan 6, 2015

ski trip

The hotel was close to Beaver Creek but not Vail Village. I would recommend staying in the actual ski resort area to save time. The hotel was ok but the pro shop was great and would recommend using them and they had good prices on rentals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

stay closer to the ski area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Christie Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
michelle w.
Business
Chicago
Jan 6, 2015

Ski Trip

The Christie Lodge is located in Avon which is near Beaver Creek but very far from Vail Village. Parking is free but there is no valet. The pro shop was very helpful and I would recommend their great prices on rentals. The staff at the front desk is very nice as well. I would not stay this far from where I plan to ski again because you spend too much time hauling your gear and looking for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

stay in town to ski-- less time wasted and less stress!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Christie Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zhao W.
Business
Tampa
Dec 16, 2014

awesome family trip

Please remember take your swimwear because there are many hot tubs and pools in it. After you finish your ski adventure, you can relax your body.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Christie Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amie1227
Business
Montrose, CO
Sep 3, 2014

Fun family getaway

My family stayed here during our last mini vacation. It was great for the youngsters, there was a lot to do! The rooms were a bit outdated which is no big deal, I do wish the shower had more to offer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The grocery store is close by. We saved some money by having lunch supply's in the mini kitchen.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Christie Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2sasee4you
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Sep 2, 2014

Great weekend get-away

My husband and I had a great time this weekend at the hotel. It was not crowded, they had ample room in the pool and hot tub's for everyone. We were just planning on staying one night, but after we saw how great it was we extended our stay. There is so much to do in summer or winter in Avon and we will be sure to return to the Christie Lodge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Christie Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MDG23
Business
Nebraska
Jun 30, 2014

Long weekend getaway

The room was spacious and completely met our needs. The kitchenette was well-equipped. We really enjoyed the amenities including the 4 hot tubs, swimming pool, fire pit and ping pong table. Additionally the staff offered to open up an small conference room so that our large group could play cards in the evening without disturbing other guests. The location was great. We would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Hanging Lake. It is beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Christie Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sarah523
Business
Winter Park, CO
Jun 9, 2014

Good for the price

I appreciate the suite instead of one hotel room, and the prices in this area are high, so this was good value for the price. Unusual layout of a hotel, making parking a little inconvenient, and we got lost a few times. Check out is early, too, which is hard for us. Staff is very friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top