$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 5, 2014

Christie Lodge

3 stars
47 E. Beaver Creek Blvd., Avon, CO 81620
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
39 reviews
Long weekend getaway

The room was spacious and completely met our needs. The kitchenette was well-equipped. We really... See full review

  • MDG23
  • Jun 30, 2014
Christy Lodge Avon

We have a wounderful time , all the staff was very friendly and helpfull. We were very confortable... See full review

  • Clauazul
  • Feb 13, 2014
Comfortable suites near Beaver Creek with free parking and Internet

Christie Lodge offers comfortable, fully furnished suites near the outdoor attractions of Vail and Beaver Creek. Travelers here can be self-sufficient with meals and entertainment, or mingle with other guests at the on-site lounge or restaurants. The hotel offers plenty of complimentary amenities, including parking, wireless Internet access in common areas, and a free shuttle to Beaver Creek. Christie Lodge's game room, with board games, table tennis and video options, appeals to kids of all ages.

Highlights
  • Complimentary covered parking
  • Two on-site restaurants and barbecue area
  • Guest laundry facilities
  • Heated indoor and outdoor swimming pools
  • Suites have extra sleep space with a sleeper sofa and child-sized daybed
Rooms

Christie Lodge offers 280 one- and three-bedroom suites. Each unit has a furnished balcony or patio, and some offer Rocky Mountain views. Partial kitchens with microwaves, refrigerators, coffee-makers, dishwashers and cookware allow cooking, and a dining table lets guests eat in style. Wood-burning fireplaces add a cozy touch. Entertainment options include TVs with Showtime and DVD players. Guests can also access complimentary wireless Internet access. Smoking is not permitted. 24-hour room service is available.

Features

An atrium lobby is outfitted with leather furniture, towering plants and modern carpeting. Hotel activities, including wine and cheese mixers, board games and crafts encourage guests to mingle. Heated indoor and outdoor swimming pools, plus a well-stocked fitness room, help out with pre-ski workouts or post-slope relaxation.



The Christie Lodge is located in Avon, Colorado in the heart of the Vail Valley. Town buses are complimentary in Avon and stop right in front of the property. A free ski shuttle takes guests to Beaver Creek. Shops, restaurants and supermarkets are within walking distance of Christie Lodge.
Transportation
  • Eagle County Airport (25.7 mi/41.4 km)
  • Denver International Airport (130 mi/209km)
  • Public shuttle to Vail (fees apply)
  • Free public shuttle to Beaver Creek
Attractions
  • Nottingham Lake and Park (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Beaver Creek ski area (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Vilar Performing Arts Center (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Colorado Ski Museum (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • Betty Ford Alpine Gardens (9.9 mi/15.9 km)
  • Vail Village (10.3 mi/16.5 km)
  • White River National Forest (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
Business
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
  • 2,700 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • Internet kiosk

Hotel Map

39.6352 -106.5215
Area served
Beaver Creek
Nearby airports
Eagle County (Vail) Airport, Denver International Airport.
Area description
The Christie Lodge is located in the heart of the Vail Valley, in Avon. Many restaurants and shops are within walking distance. Town buses are complimentary in Avon and stop right at our front door. Be sure to take advantage of the free skier shuttle to Beaver Creek.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Christie Lodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Christie Lodge Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
The room offers 1 queen bed and a queen sleeper sofa bed. Room amenities include: private balcony, 2 flat screen TVs, DVD player, ceiling fan, crockery/cutlery, kitchenette, microwave oven, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, toaster. You'll also enjoy a wood burning fireplace in the winter and air conditioning in the summer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Dining

Restaurant
Subway is located on site

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Christie Lodge

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 39
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Christie Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amie1227
Business
Montrose, CO
Sep 3, 2014

Fun family getaway

My family stayed here during our last mini vacation. It was great for the youngsters, there was a lot to do! The rooms were a bit outdated which is no big deal, I do wish the shower had more to offer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The grocery store is close by. We saved some money by having lunch supply's in the mini kitchen.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Christie Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MDG23
Business
Nebraska
Jun 30, 2014

Long weekend getaway

The room was spacious and completely met our needs. The kitchenette was well-equipped. We really enjoyed the amenities including the 4 hot tubs, swimming pool, fire pit and ping pong table. Additionally the staff offered to open up an small conference room so that our large group could play cards in the evening without disturbing other guests. The location was great. We would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Hanging Lake. It is beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Christie Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sarah523
Business
Winter Park, CO
Jun 9, 2014

Good for the price

I appreciate the suite instead of one hotel room, and the prices in this area are high, so this was good value for the price. Unusual layout of a hotel, making parking a little inconvenient, and we got lost a few times. Check out is early, too, which is hard for us. Staff is very friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Christie Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Out often
Business
fort collins, co
Feb 12, 2014

good value

great place for the cost given close to beaver creek. very convenient for being in town but also great shuttle service to beaver creek resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Christie Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juozas Jokubauskas
Business
Downers Grove, IL
Jan 13, 2014

Christie Lodge

I loved this place. It has several hot tubs, pools inside and outside. Ping pong tables. There is a bus stop right in front of the hotel. Just hop in and it will take you on the mountain in 10 minutes. Several restaurants across the street... It is a nice place, especially for families with children. I really recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Christie Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gilgo Surfbum
Business
Northport, NY
Jan 7, 2014

Perfect for a ski family

Not slopeside, but so what? Right on the busline, with every possible amenity from indoor/outdoor pool and hot tubs to fire pits and a ski shop. Friendly helpful staff and concierge. Nice big rooms with a separate bedroom, functional kitchen, a fireplace and 2 TVs. Maids did a nice job too. Adequate free parking. I'd go back in a second.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There's a Subway downstairs for convenience, but walk across the street to Pazzo's for tasty Italian food. Supermarkets down the block

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Christie Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aimee Lu
Business
Northeastern Colorado
Dec 10, 2012

Great Getaway!

The staff was super friendly, helpful. It was great to swim in the heated pool while it was snowing!! The rooms are slightly dated but everything was very clean and it was nice to have a fireplace in the room and relax. The hotel layout is mildly confusing but those are things we got over very quickly. Very family friendly with our 4 year old and 6 year old. Would definitely stay again. Wish I had gotten the name of the desk clerk that checked us in because I would write a thank you to her for her enthusiasm. The checkout desk clerk was telling the girls' jokes and entertaining them as I got situated. Great place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Christie Lodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Laini
Business
Michigan
Feb 28, 2011

Great hotel, great location for skiing

I was surprised at how many amenities were offered at the Christie Lodge for the relatively low price. We liked our room with fireplace. The room was very clean and in good shape. I liked that we could rent skis at the hotel. Hot tub, restaurant and work-out room all available. A shuttle took us right to Beaver Creek from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Christie Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Akron, Ohio
Dec 23, 2010

Great Facilities, unfriendly staff

Went to ski. Facilities are excellent for the money, esp. in that area. Surprisingly, the staff is probably the least helpful and unfriendly that I've ever experienced in a hotel stay, and I'm an old guy and been around a little. It's strange, they all have this attitude, like they have the power and aren't going to help you, they make you have to ask just the right question in just the right way, and then still the answers are given w/o a smile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Christie Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Oct 4, 2010

Good Value in an unusual setting

The room layout and hotel layout are unusual. In order to get from the parking lot to our room you had to go down a flight of stairs, up two flights of stairs and down another flight of stairs. When you walk into the room the bed is right there and the kitchen is down a hall. You only get a second queen bed if you upgrade the room otherwise it is a very lumpy sofa sleeper. Both my kids had sore hips after sleeping there. The room was clean. The price for the Vail area was reasonable and they had lots of towels both in the room and at the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Paddy's Sports Bar & Grill. Good food, reasonable prices, friendly wait staff and very accommodating to our very large soccer group.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top