$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

Christie Lodge

3 stars
View map of 47 E. Beaver Creek Blvd., Avon, CO 81620

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Christie Lodge

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Christie Lodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
snowboarder Dave
Business
Cromwell CT
Mar 3, 2014

Was a great affordable option and close to everything

Friendly staff that allowed us to pick the location of our room. The location of the place was great and on the bus route

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Christie Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Mr. Davis
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Feb 23, 2014

Nice, clean, and convenient!

We really enjoyed it. Very convenient and clean. The hot tub felt great and the concrete was heated!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Christie Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Clauazul
Business
Aspen CO
Feb 13, 2014

Christy Lodge Avon

We have a wounderful time , all the staff was very friendly and helpfull. We were very confortable , very good bus service at the door of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Italian Restaurante near Walmart

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Christie Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Local Mel
Business
Denver, CO
Feb 13, 2014

Great value and staff

While the hotel layout is odd and a bit dated, the Christie Lodge is a great value for the Vail Valley. My room was quiet, comfortable and clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. Shuttles stop at the front door frequently to take you to the mountain, shopping or dinner. And, I liked the other guests - friendly, low attitude and so happy to be in Colorado skiing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Christie Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Out often
Business
fort collins, co
Feb 12, 2014

good value

great place for the cost given close to beaver creek. very convenient for being in town but also great shuttle service to beaver creek resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Christie Lodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shred82
Business
denver, co
Feb 2, 2014

Average

Overpriced for anywhere other than Vail/beaver creek. Needs updating, but probably the cheapest (if you can call it that) in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Christie Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hank Moody
Business
Boulder, Colorado
Jan 22, 2014

Good value for the money

Hard to beat if you're on a budget and want to stay in Beaver Creek.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Christie Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Colton03
Business
Avon, CO
Jan 13, 2014

Staff was Amazing

From checking into the hotel to checking out, the staff made things very easy. We were able to get fire logs delivered to our room. Staff had great recommendations for food, and made our visit relaxing and comforting. highly recommend this place and next time we ski Vail, we will stay here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Ordered Chinese take out from Chinese Garden that was just around the round-a-bout and there was a liquor store in that same shopping center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Christie Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juozas Jokubauskas
Business
Downers Grove, IL
Jan 13, 2014

Christie Lodge

I loved this place. It has several hot tubs, pools inside and outside. Ping pong tables. There is a bus stop right in front of the hotel. Just hop in and it will take you on the mountain in 10 minutes. Several restaurants across the street... It is a nice place, especially for families with children. I really recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Christie Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gilgo Surfbum
Business
Northport, NY
Jan 7, 2014

Perfect for a ski family

Not slopeside, but so what? Right on the busline, with every possible amenity from indoor/outdoor pool and hot tubs to fire pits and a ski shop. Friendly helpful staff and concierge. Nice big rooms with a separate bedroom, functional kitchen, a fireplace and 2 TVs. Maids did a nice job too. Adequate free parking. I'd go back in a second.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There's a Subway downstairs for convenience, but walk across the street to Pazzo's for tasty Italian food. Supermarkets down the block

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top