$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2015 Check-out: Sep 19, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 800 S Abilene Street, Aurora, CO 80012-3684

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
55 reviews
Business trip

I was on a business trip to Aurora, and this hotel was conveniently located to everywhere I needed... See full review

  • Carol A.
  • Apr 30, 2015
Great value and Location

Solid hotel basics, with extras like breakfast buffet included. The Friday evening cookies added a... See full review

  • Doc Ayon
  • Jan 23, 2015
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites offers comfortable accommodations, great rates and the perfect location for business and leisure travelers, due to its location near the Denver Technological Center, the new Gateway Corporate Business Park and just a short drive away from downtown Denver and the Denver International Airport. With well-appointed rooms and cozy accommodations that feature HD Televisions, a microwave, refrigerator, free long distance access, wired/wireless high-speed Internet and a coffee/tea maker, guests of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites will feel right at home while on the road. Other amenities at this Denver International Airport hotel also include a complimentary, full hot breakfast, free cocktail hour every Monday through Thursday, heated indoor pool, relaxing hot tub, an onsite exercise facility and fresh baked cookies every afternoon in the lobby. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites is also perfect for those visiting Buckley Air Force Base, relocating to the Aurora/Denver Metro Area and in need of temporary housing, road trip travelers and workers visiting the area for short term contracts. Hotel guests will also be close to University of Colorado Hospital, Anschutz Medical Center, Fitzsimmons Medical Complex, Medical Center of Aurora and Denver Children's Hospital. No matter what brings you to town, there's something for everyone around this Aurora hotel. Sports fans will love catching Rockies games at Coors Field, Bronco Games at Invesco Field at Mile High and Nuggets games at the Pepsi Center. Outdoor enthusiasts will love skiing and snowboarding in the winter, in addition to hiking, biking and more in the summer. And festival goers of all kinds will love annual Denver conventions, like the Denver Stock Show. A friendly and helpful staff is standing by to help make your stay in Aurora as best as it could possibly be. Book your stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites today.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

★★★
$94
3.4 / 5 77 reviews
★★★
$94
3.7 / 5 121 reviews
★★★
$125
3.5 / 5 15 reviews
★★★
$89
4.1 / 5 180 reviews
★★★
$99
4.0 / 5 359 reviews
★★★
$104
3.9 / 5 9 reviews

BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,JETTED TB,SOFBD,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SEPLVG,SOFBD,WORKDESK,HISPD,MICFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,JACUZZI,HI SPD NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Romano's Macaroni Grill®
1.00 mile(s) from Romano's Macaroni Grill®, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
McAlister's Deli
0.50 mile(s) from McAlister's Deli, deli, American, open for: lunch, dinner, 10:00 a.m. to 9:00p.m.
Tokyo Joe's
0.50 mile(s) from Tokyo Joe's, fast food, Japanese, open for: lunch, dinner
BJ'S Brewhouse
1.00 mile(s) from BJ'S Brewhouse, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Schlotzsky's®
Across the street from Schlotzsky's®, deli, American, open for: lunch, 11:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Fazoli's®
Across the street from Fazoli's®, fast food, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner, 10:30 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Sweet Tomatoes®
2.00 mile(s) from Sweet Tomatoes®, buffet, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Village Inn®
0.50 mile(s) from Village Inn®, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 24 hours
IHOP®
1.00 mile(s) from IHOP®, Full Service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, 24 hours weekdays
Chili's®
0.50 mile(s) from Chili's®, bar/lounge, American, open for: lunch, dinner, 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RJT507
Family
Belvidere, IL
Nov 14, 2012

Awesome continental breakfast

Eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits with milk gravy, waffles, yogurt, cereal, bagels, pastries... I've never seen a continental breakfast this good. The person that took care of it was extremely personable and helpful. Can't say enough about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chris Watkins
Friends
N/A
Aug 11, 2015

Review.

I was not alerted when I was told I would be for early check in. That was so disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jason w.
Business
N/A
Aug 6, 2015

good place

had a great time close to mall and resteraunts right be side the interstate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
David P.
Couples
N/A
Jul 31, 2015

disappointed

We were disappointed with the bathroom that had no counter space to lay our personal accessories. Both queen beds had body impressions and not comfortable. The fake eggs had no taste and ran out of yogurt before 9:00 am. We will be shopping for other hotels next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
donita p.
Couples
N/A
Jul 21, 2015

birthday party

The room was comfortable and clean. Would have had a great stay but a couple sat outside our door and played on their computer until way past midnight.Called front desk to get them to move and no one came up to took care of the situation. So I didn't know that they rent out hallways, too.Also I feel there should be a time kids get out of pool and hot tub area so adults can use hot tub or pool.Maybe kids out at nine pm and adults can use nine pm to eleven pm.also for adults only 6 am to 9 am. So many parents use this room as a baby sitter no parents lots of kids.My husband and I would of loved to use them after a 10 hour drive but full of kids. I love kids but I pay to be able to use these amenities also.I also have kids but they have manners to there elders .Its like a play ground kids RUNNING all over. All of the staff were great but, night person who didn't get the people out of hallway by our door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Todd C.
Family
N/A
Jul 7, 2015

Non-Smoking Rooms STUNK OF SMOKE

We requested a non-smoking room a few weeks ago for 4 nights - our room STUNK of smoke when we arrived. The hotel claimed they were in-process of converting previously smoking rooms to non-smoking. Ours had not been redone yet, but they were still renting it out as non-smoking (we were not told until we complained). They said they would put an ionizer in our room to get rid of it - it did nothing and we didn't have it for long as someone else complained and wanted it. We complained again and they were unsympathetic to say the least. At the end of our trip you would have thought we were hardcore smokers. Everything stunk of it - hair, clothing, luggage. Bottom line - make sure your room is non-smoking (not converted to non-smoking) ahead of time or don't bother booking here. We will not be using the Best Western brand ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Duke
Family
Danville
Jul 2, 2015

Family Reunion Hotel Choice

Nice room, comfortable beds, good maid service. Breakfast service was excellent, food not as good. Son-in-laws car broken into in the parking lot. No lot security cameras. Staff not very concerned or helpful with cleanup.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Duke
Family
Danville
Jul 2, 2015

Family Reunion Hotel Choice

Nice room, comfortable beds, good maid service. Breakfast service was excellent, food not as good. Son-in-laws car broken into in the parking lot. No lot security cameras. Staff not very concerned or helpful with cleanup.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carol A.
Business
N/A
Apr 30, 2015

Business trip

I was on a business trip to Aurora, and this hotel was conveniently located to everywhere I needed to go. All of the staff were extremely friendly, the hotel was clean, and it looked like they were in the process of doing some upgrades. My room and the floor I was on had a new carpet smell. As a woman traveling alone, I felt safe even when returning to the hotel late in the evening. The breakfast was a typical hotel breakfast, but certainly adequate, and the snacks in the evening were a nice touch. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
joanie balloney
Couples
craig
Apr 17, 2015

Under construction/WFI does not work

Was under construction, thinks falling off the ceiling. And the WiFi did not work, critical when you have work to do. UGH! the maids were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doc Ayon
Family
N/A
Jan 23, 2015

Great value and Location

Solid hotel basics, with extras like breakfast buffet included. The Friday evening cookies added a friendly personal touch for travelers. The location just off I-225, with restaurants and Walmart in the near vicinity, and airport less than an hour ride are all desirable conveniences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top