$236 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

4 stars
610 S. West End St, Aspen, CO 81611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
78 reviews
Winter dream vacation for two

Both of us were so amazed and happy to be in aspen and were very pleased with the staff and... See full review

  • Payge
  • Dec 10, 2013
A MUST for an Aspen stay!

The Gant offers great location - only about five blocks from the gondola and the core of Aspen. The... See full review

  • Jvmooresc
  • Aug 20, 2013
Secluded and private relaxation in Aspen
The tranquility of a neighborhood and the luxury of Aspen make the Gant – Destination Hotels and Resorts a unique destination. It is just blocks from the culture, dining and skiing that Aspen offers but tucked into a quiet neighborhood. Condominiums at the Gant – Destination Hotels and Resorts range in size and are regularly refreshed. The common areas underwent an extensive restoration in 2007 that included new landscaping, refurbished meeting and lobby spaces and refinished pools.
Highlights
  • Complimentary Aspen Airport transfers, in-town shuttle service and parking
  • Grocery and liquor delivery
  • Orbitz "Best in Stay" 2010
  • Conde Nast Traveler magazine "Top 50 Ski Hotel" 2007
Rooms
The Gant offers guests all the comforts of a luxury hotel but the space and privacy of a condominium. Each of the 121 condominiums is uniquely appointed and privately owned. Small groups or families would find the condominiums to be spacious. They range in size from one to four bedrooms. Condominiums at the Gant do come with standard amenities including a wood-burning fireplace, balconies and fully equipped kitchen. Wi-Fi is also available.
Features
The Gant is a destination for anytime of the year. Ski lifts are a short walk away. Hot tubs, heated outdoor pools and sauna help guests rediscover the beauty of relaxation. A fitness center and tennis courts are also available. Daily housekeeping and dishwashing services are provided. In addition, laundry facilities are also available.
Transportation
  •  Aspen/Pitkin County Airport (5 mi/8 km)
  •  Vail/Eagle County Airport (70 mi/113 km)
  •  Denver International Airport (223 mi/359 km
Attractions
  • Aspen Mountain/Ajax (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Wheeler Opera House (0.7 mi/1 km)
  • Aspen Historical Society (1 mi/2 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Renovated indoor meeting and outdoor activity space
  • Recreational and team-building activities
Policies and fees
  • A $10 USD per day taxable surcharge will be collected directly by the property for all reservations.
  • NOTICE: The conference center will undergo an extensive remodelling beginning September 2013 and will be completed by May 2014. Throughout the winter season, construction will be limited to the interior of the building. Complimentary access will remain to the Aspen Club & Spa.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.1843 -106.8141
Area served
Aspen and Snowmass
Nearby airports
Aspen Airport is 3 miles, Eagle County Airport is 75 miles away, and Denver International Airport is approximately 200 miles and four hours of driving.
Area description
The resort is conveniently located in quiet residential neighborhood just blocks away from skiing and all of the dining and activities in this idyllic mountain town.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts Rooms

Condominium
The Gant has 121 condominiums, all of which include a wood-burning fireplace, private balcony or patio, fully equipped kitchen, high-speed wireless Internet access, humidifier, fans, daily housekeeping service, and 24-hour maintenance on site.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Summit, an elegant gathering place, creates an inspiring environment for productive meetings, rejuvenating retreats, and festive celebrations.

Dining

Off-Site
There are many excellent restaurants a short walk from the property.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 78
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver
Jun 30, 2011

Nice place but unplug the phone...

We've stayed at the Gant before. Excellent room, nice pool, fantastic setting. The only grip (again) is the annoying inquiry from the front desk about when you are leaving. The hotel management will write a well worded rebuttal after my review explaining that it is policy to call at night, first thing in the morning, at 9:30, and then send housekeeping at 9:45 to knock on the door. By the number of complaints they receive about this it is clear that they don't understand that their policy takes away from the class that this resort could have. Policy is no excuse for experience and they miss the mark on experience because of their 1 star pay by the hour motel policy, Bottom line; Unplug your room phone and be prepared for the maid to knock on the door even when there is a "do not disturb" sign on it….

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Jimmy's is a great ( a little pricey) place for a special dinner.

Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver
Jun 30, 2011

Nice place but unplug the phone...

We've stayed at the Gant before. Excellent room, nice pool, fantastic setting. The only grip (again) is the annoying inquiry from the front desk about when you are leaving. The hotel management will write a well worded rebuttal after my review explaining that it is policy to call at night, first thing in the morning, at 9:30, and then send housekeeping at 9:45 to knock on the door. By the number of complaints they receive about this it is clear that they don't understand that their policy takes away from the class that this resort could have. Policy is no excuse for experience and they miss the mark on experience because of their 1 star pay by the hour motel policy, Bottom line; Unplug your room phone and be prepared for the maid to knock on the door even when there is a "do not disturb" sign on it….

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Jimmy's is a great ( a little pricey) place for a special dinner.

Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rylee's friend
Boston, MA
Jul 8, 2009

Great location

We recently stayed at The Gant to attend a wedding in Aspen - what a great location - within walking distance to downtown Aspen and if you didn't want to walk they had a shuttle to drop you off or pick you up in Aspen whenever you wanted. When checking in we were upgraded to a 2-bedroom condo which was very nice. The only thing we would have preferred was a better view - we had a slight view of the mountains and the rest was of the parking lot - but no complaints at all with The Gant. The staff was very accomodating and they helped us in choosing and setting up a tour of Aspen which we all enjoyed. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Little Annie's Restaurant was a decent restaurant within a short walk from The Gant - it was recommended to us by the staff at The Gant and it was very reasonable - actually had dinner there twice while we were there for a week.

Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rylee's friend
Boston, MA
Jul 8, 2009

Great location

We recently stayed at The Gant to attend a wedding in Aspen - what a great location - within walking distance to downtown Aspen and if you didn't want to walk they had a shuttle to drop you off or pick you up in Aspen whenever you wanted. When checking in we were upgraded to a 2-bedroom condo which was very nice. The only thing we would have preferred was a better view - we had a slight view of the mountains and the rest was of the parking lot - but no complaints at all with The Gant. The staff was very accomodating and they helped us in choosing and setting up a tour of Aspen which we all enjoyed. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Little Annie's Restaurant was a decent restaurant within a short walk from The Gant - it was recommended to us by the staff at The Gant and it was very reasonable - actually had dinner there twice while we were there for a week.

Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boynton Beach
Aug 29, 2008

My review of The Gant

When we arrived at the hotel, the staff was very accomodating and we were able to get our condo immediately and were upgraded to a 2 bedroom instead of a one bedroom. It really didn't make s difference because we were only 2 people so it wasn't special for us. The condo was nicely decorated, good view of the Aspen Mountain, had everything we needed for cooking, etc. the kitchen was beautiful. My ONLY OBJECTION for our stay was that for some reason the condo did not cool off at night and it was hard to sleep because we were hot. There was a portable A/C unit in our bedroom but it made alot of noise so we kept getting up because of it. I loved The Gant but if the conditions were the same regarding the room temperature, I would not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everthing was within walking distance from The Gant, and the restaurants there were great.

Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boynton Beach
Aug 29, 2008

My review of The Gant

When we arrived at the hotel, the staff was very accomodating and we were able to get our condo immediately and were upgraded to a 2 bedroom instead of a one bedroom. It really didn't make s difference because we were only 2 people so it wasn't special for us. The condo was nicely decorated, good view of the Aspen Mountain, had everything we needed for cooking, etc. the kitchen was beautiful. My ONLY OBJECTION for our stay was that for some reason the condo did not cool off at night and it was hard to sleep because we were hot. There was a portable A/C unit in our bedroom but it made alot of noise so we kept getting up because of it. I loved The Gant but if the conditions were the same regarding the room temperature, I would not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everthing was within walking distance from The Gant, and the restaurants there were great.

Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newlywed guy
Arizona, USA
Nov 29, 2011

Great Early Winter Getaway AND Wedding

Great place. Had several couples come and join us for the festivities AND the skiing. The staff were great. We even had a Facetime tour with one of the people so we can look at some things on the grounds. Great pools and tubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EDL G Valley
Minneapolis
Jul 18, 2012

Pleasent surprise!

Beautiful condominium in a great location! Very quiet and well maintained property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Apr 22, 2009

Great Location

The Gant in Aspen is very nice and the location was awesome... everything is close. My wife and i went there for our anniversary. It was perfect for our occasion but i will say that if we went with a group of freinds we would probably stay elsewhere... the Gant seems pretty popular with older folks (50-60 crowd) and there isnt much going on. Like i said, perfect for just you and your wife or with the kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Skiing

Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Apr 22, 2009

Great Location

The Gant in Aspen is very nice and the location was awesome... everything is close. My wife and i went there for our anniversary. It was perfect for our occasion but i will say that if we went with a group of freinds we would probably stay elsewhere... the Gant seems pretty popular with older folks (50-60 crowd) and there isnt much going on. Like i said, perfect for just you and your wife or with the kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Skiing

Back to menu Return to top