$428 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

4 stars
610 S. West End St, Aspen, CO 81611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
48 reviews
Winter dream vacation for two

Both of us were so amazed and happy to be in aspen and were very pleased with the staff and... See full review

  • Payge
  • Dec 10, 2013
A MUST for an Aspen stay!

The Gant offers great location - only about five blocks from the gondola and the core of Aspen. The... See full review

  • Jvmooresc
  • Aug 20, 2013
Secluded and private relaxation in Aspen
The tranquility of a neighborhood and the luxury of Aspen make the Gant - Destination Hotels and Resorts a unique destination. It is just blocks from the culture, dining and skiing that Aspen offers but tucked into a quiet neighborhood. Condominiums at the Gant - Destination Hotels and Resorts range in size and are regularly refreshed. The common areas underwent an extensive restoration in 2007 that included new landscaping, refurbished meeting and lobby spaces and refinished pools.
Highlights
  • Complimentary Aspen Airport transfers, in-town shuttle service and parking
  • Grocery and liquor delivery
  • Orbitz "Best in Stay" 2010
  • Conde Nast Traveler magazine "Top 50 Ski Hotel" 2007
Rooms
The Gant offers guests all the comforts of a luxury hotel but the space and privacy of a condominium. Each of the 121 condominiums is uniquely appointed and privately owned. Small groups or families would find the condominiums to be spacious. They range in size from one to four bedrooms. Condominiums at the Gant do come with standard amenities including a wood-burning fireplace, balconies and fully equipped kitchen. Wi-Fi is also available.
Features
The Gant is a destination for anytime of the year. Ski lifts are a short walk away. Hot tubs, heated outdoor pools and sauna help guests rediscover the beauty of relaxation. A fitness center and tennis courts are also available. Diners enjoy gourmet coffee, pastries and breakfast and lunch at Pepperjack's Cafe on site, overlooking the pool area. Daily housekeeping and dishwashing services are provided. In addition, laundry facilities are also available.
Transportation
  •  Aspen/Pitkin County Airport (5 mi/8 km)
  •  Vail/Eagle County Airport (70 mi/113 km)
  •  Denver International Airport (223 mi/359 km
Attractions
  • Aspen Mountain/Ajax (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Wheeler Opera House (0.7 mi/1 km)
  • Aspen Historical Society (1 mi/2 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Renovated indoor meeting and outdoor activity space
  • Recreational and team-building activities
Policies and fees
A $10 USD per day taxable surcharge will be collected directly by the property for all reservations.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts Rooms

Condominium
The Gant has 121 condominiums, all of which include a wood-burning fireplace, private balcony or patio, fully equipped kitchen, high-speed wireless Internet access, humidifier, fans, daily housekeeping service, and 24-hour maintenance on site.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Off-Site
There are many excellent restaurants a short walk from the property.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Summit, an elegant gathering place, creates an inspiring environment for productive meetings, rejuvenating retreats, and festive celebrations.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 48
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.6

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver
Jun 30, 2011

Nice place but unplug the phone...

We've stayed at the Gant before. Excellent room, nice pool, fantastic setting. The only grip (again) is the annoying inquiry from the front desk about when you are leaving. The hotel management will write a well worded rebuttal after my review explaining that it is policy to call at night, first thing in the morning, at 9:30, and then send housekeeping at 9:45 to knock on the door. By the number of complaints they receive about this it is clear that they don't understand that their policy takes away from the class that this resort could have. Policy is no excuse for experience and they miss the mark on experience because of their 1 star pay by the hour motel policy, Bottom line; Unplug your room phone and be prepared for the maid to knock on the door even when there is a "do not disturb" sign on it….

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Jimmy's is a great ( a little pricey) place for a special dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tgui
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Nov 16, 2011

Great as always

Every thing was great. The hotel staff is amazing, really, no joke. We go on off season so we expect a little more noise and slower atmosphere, as intended. Recently remodeled rooms are very nice. My only real gripe is that my bed was really hard. Another year and a few fatties later and all should be good. Oh, the big flat screen was awesome ;-) One more thing, this is our 3rd year in a row there. We go for our combined bday and anniversary tripe. Next year will make four years at the Gant!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

City market grocery store is a couple blocks away. We purchased pizzas and other goodies to be cooked in our room's oven. There was also a huge fridge to hold drinks and other things. Much beer can be held in the fridge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newlywed guy
Business
Arizona, USA
Nov 29, 2011

Great Early Winter Getaway AND Wedding

Great place. Had several couples come and join us for the festivities AND the skiing. The staff were great. We even had a Facetime tour with one of the people so we can look at some things on the grounds. Great pools and tubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EDL G Valley
Business
Minneapolis
Jul 18, 2012

Pleasent surprise!

Beautiful condominium in a great location! Very quiet and well maintained property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler1229
Business
Colorado
Sep 18, 2012

Good location, quiet and close to town

Nice place. It was a five minute walk from town so it wasn't too close to have the noise of the restaurants and drunk people. It was tucked away in a corner of town so noisy cars driving by wasn't as issue. Very nice place will go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rylee's friend
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 8, 2009

Great location

We recently stayed at The Gant to attend a wedding in Aspen - what a great location - within walking distance to downtown Aspen and if you didn't want to walk they had a shuttle to drop you off or pick you up in Aspen whenever you wanted. When checking in we were upgraded to a 2-bedroom condo which was very nice. The only thing we would have preferred was a better view - we had a slight view of the mountains and the rest was of the parking lot - but no complaints at all with The Gant. The staff was very accomodating and they helped us in choosing and setting up a tour of Aspen which we all enjoyed. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Little Annie's Restaurant was a decent restaurant within a short walk from The Gant - it was recommended to us by the staff at The Gant and it was very reasonable - actually had dinner there twice while we were there for a week.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Apr 22, 2009

Great Location

The Gant in Aspen is very nice and the location was awesome... everything is close. My wife and i went there for our anniversary. It was perfect for our occasion but i will say that if we went with a group of freinds we would probably stay elsewhere... the Gant seems pretty popular with older folks (50-60 crowd) and there isnt much going on. Like i said, perfect for just you and your wife or with the kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Skiing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nurse Meg
Business
Menlo Park, CA
Aug 3, 2009

Great Summertime Fun!

They found out it was our first anniversay and upgraded us to a 2 bedroom condo. It was right next to the pool and hot tub which we loved. Everyone congratulated us on our anniversary. Although it's close enough to walk everywhere the free shuttle was great when it was raining, and I never had to wait for it. It was close to the Aspen club and Spa where I had a magnificent massage, as well as lots of great hikes and to the gondola. Lots of great restaurants to choose from as well! The best part of our trip was the White water rafting and live music at the Belly up club!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great mexican food: Su Casa and for great Italian: La Hostaria

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boynton Beach
Aug 29, 2008

My review of The Gant

When we arrived at the hotel, the staff was very accomodating and we were able to get our condo immediately and were upgraded to a 2 bedroom instead of a one bedroom. It really didn't make s difference because we were only 2 people so it wasn't special for us. The condo was nicely decorated, good view of the Aspen Mountain, had everything we needed for cooking, etc. the kitchen was beautiful. My ONLY OBJECTION for our stay was that for some reason the condo did not cool off at night and it was hard to sleep because we were hot. There was a portable A/C unit in our bedroom but it made alot of noise so we kept getting up because of it. I loved The Gant but if the conditions were the same regarding the room temperature, I would not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everthing was within walking distance from The Gant, and the restaurants there were great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Delighted Aspen Traveler
Business
South Carolina
Mar 12, 2012

Making the Right Hotel Choice in ASPEN

Travelers to Aspen have a number of available hotel choices. The Gant is the best among them. It is fairly priced (although everything in Aspen is high). It is very centrally located to the central core of Aspen (restaurants, main lift to Aspen Mt, free skier shuttles to other Mts, the City Market, etc.), yet it is well positioned in the quieter, more sedate part of town -- which allows a true sense of escape. The rooms are comfortably sized, with wood-burning fire places and full amenities (including fitness area, heated pool, and hot tub). The omnipresent Gant van will take you -- free of charge -- anywhere in town you want to go. The staff simply COULD ... NOT... BE ... NICER, or more accommodating. And you are about 8 minutes from the airport. This really is THE best place in Aspen to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Go on AspenSnowmass website, and rent your ski/board at the same time you purchase advance lift tickets, and save $$$.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top