$191 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

4 stars
View map of 610 S. West End St, Aspen, CO 81611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.7

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judith.cookiemonster
Business
Charleston,SC
Jul 20, 2011

Fabulous Gant!

The Gant has friendly staff, great accommodations and amenities like pick-up at Aspen airport and rides to music festival venues at no charge. It is beautifully situated at the foot of Ajax and within walking distance of all the music festival events and the center of town. A lovely place to stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants are within walking distance of The Gant. Makes it easy because there's no need to rent a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Totally Satisfied
Business
Marysville, Ohio
Oct 5, 2009

Simply Awesome

we had a great time... the condo was simply awesome... very contemporary and classy... staff was always ready to help anyway they could... would definitely recommend it and will definitely stay there on our next aspen trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Green Bay, WI
Jan 5, 2010

Aspen Deluxe

Excellent service beginning with pick up at airport, transportation to/from town for shopping, dining and lifts. Spacious apartment, full kitchen, fireplace with ample stock of firewood, balcony of living room and bedroom. hot tubs and heated outdoor pools. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
innotof
Business
Denver, CO
Sep 24, 2009

Perfect!

We received the discounted fall rate, and when we arrived, found that we had been upgraded (complimentary) to a larger condo. Very modern yet comfortable decor, soft beds, and plenty of room. Staff was friendly. Great heated pool, and large hot tub. Full kitchen, several flat screen tv's and oversized living room furniture. Great fireplace- we enjoyed using throughout our stay! Behind the complex is the bike path, and a small park, as well as the historic Ute Cemetery. Right in town- yet on the outskirts and quiet, still able to walk to restaurants, etc. Only complaint we had was that we could hear people's loud foodsteps in the condo above us- wearing high heels on tile?? Let us check in early/check out late- no fees. Absolutely LOVED our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Francis, Ks.
Jun 2, 2009

"Great get away"

Our stay at the Gant was great. The staff was friendly, and helpfull, and the room was amazing. The only thing wrong, was that we were only in Aspen one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MIAMI BEACH, FL
Mar 18, 2009

THE BEST

THIS WAS THE BEST!! GORGEOUS 2/2 WITH EVERYTHING YOU NEED AND HOUSEKEEPING SERVICE. THE SHUTTLE SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT - TIMELY, COURTEOUS AND SAFE. THIS WAS THE BEST SKI VACATION I'VE EVER TAKEN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alirodz
Business
houston tx
Dec 16, 2009

honeymoon ll

skiing, snowmobile ride with winteradventures is a must!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edgewater, Florida
Nov 18, 2010

Beautiful Room, Great Staff / Service,

Great Experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you plan to visit between October and November, The town is very quiet with many shops and restaurants closed during their "Off Season". After Thanksgiving ski season opens and the town springs back to life. Fly fishing is incredible this time of year.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Highlands Ranch, CO
Oct 26, 2009

A Wonderful Retreat

We have stayed at The Gant in the past and we just love it. The accomodations are superb! It's an easy walk in to town for shopping, groceries and sight seeing. The hot tub and pool are marvelous. It's a very relaxing and enjoyable atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Maroon Bells is a sight to see any time of the year.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Aug 10, 2010

Perfect spot in nature

No complaints, impeccable room, friendly service always, staff willing to do anything asked, even to execute unusual tasks. Cannot imagine a more ideal spot in Aspen. While more than I regularly pay for a hotel, it was worth its weight in gold. During these challenging economic times, that is a big statement from me. I would return to the Gant and recommend it without reservation. It is as close as one can get to the mountains without camping in them, and for a city girl that is a huge plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Proximity of mountain trails is walking distance. Maroon Bells, the most photographed site in this country, is a 20 minute drive and walk. Nature does not get much more glorious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top