$173 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2015 Check-out: Oct 6, 2015

The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

4 stars
View map of 610 S. West End St, Aspen, CO 81611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.7

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
San diego
Aug 20, 2010

Good

Hiking, walking, relaxing, shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk almost everywhere so leave the car there

Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nurse Meg
Couples
Menlo Park, CA
Aug 3, 2009

Great Summertime Fun!

They found out it was our first anniversay and upgraded us to a 2 bedroom condo. It was right next to the pool and hot tub which we loved. Everyone congratulated us on our anniversary. Although it's close enough to walk everywhere the free shuttle was great when it was raining, and I never had to wait for it. It was close to the Aspen club and Spa where I had a magnificent massage, as well as lots of great hikes and to the gondola. Lots of great restaurants to choose from as well! The best part of our trip was the White water rafting and live music at the Belly up club!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great mexican food: Su Casa and for great Italian: La Hostaria

Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Boynton Beach
Aug 29, 2008

My review of The Gant

When we arrived at the hotel, the staff was very accomodating and we were able to get our condo immediately and were upgraded to a 2 bedroom instead of a one bedroom. It really didn't make s difference because we were only 2 people so it wasn't special for us. The condo was nicely decorated, good view of the Aspen Mountain, had everything we needed for cooking, etc. the kitchen was beautiful. My ONLY OBJECTION for our stay was that for some reason the condo did not cool off at night and it was hard to sleep because we were hot. There was a portable A/C unit in our bedroom but it made alot of noise so we kept getting up because of it. I loved The Gant but if the conditions were the same regarding the room temperature, I would not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everthing was within walking distance from The Gant, and the restaurants there were great.

Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Satellite Beach, Fl.
Dec 15, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Great location wih upscale amenites,the "Gant Shuttles" were very useful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the Gant shuttle it a real benefit, no car is needed to stay here.

Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rylee's friend
Couples
Boston, MA
Jul 8, 2009

Great location

We recently stayed at The Gant to attend a wedding in Aspen - what a great location - within walking distance to downtown Aspen and if you didn't want to walk they had a shuttle to drop you off or pick you up in Aspen whenever you wanted. When checking in we were upgraded to a 2-bedroom condo which was very nice. The only thing we would have preferred was a better view - we had a slight view of the mountains and the rest was of the parking lot - but no complaints at all with The Gant. The staff was very accomodating and they helped us in choosing and setting up a tour of Aspen which we all enjoyed. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Little Annie's Restaurant was a decent restaurant within a short walk from The Gant - it was recommended to us by the staff at The Gant and it was very reasonable - actually had dinner there twice while we were there for a week.

Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jckick
Single
Shawnee, KS, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Stay here if you get a chance

The staff was excellent. The shuttle service the resort provides is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Argall
Friends
Madison, WI
Jan 21, 2012

Great Week in Aspen at the Gant

Excellent accomodations at the Gant. The staff is fantastic, very accomodating. Our condo unit was very nice and we received a complimentary upgrade. The location is very convenient to the gondola downtown as well as to several very good restaurants. The free shuttle that the Gant provides is SUPER, wherever you need to go and pretty much whenever you need to go. The Gant is a true gem - we wil return for certain!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Delighted Aspen Traveler
Couples
South Carolina
Mar 12, 2012

Making the Right Hotel Choice in ASPEN

Travelers to Aspen have a number of available hotel choices. The Gant is the best among them. It is fairly priced (although everything in Aspen is high). It is very centrally located to the central core of Aspen (restaurants, main lift to Aspen Mt, free skier shuttles to other Mts, the City Market, etc.), yet it is well positioned in the quieter, more sedate part of town -- which allows a true sense of escape. The rooms are comfortably sized, with wood-burning fire places and full amenities (including fitness area, heated pool, and hot tub). The omnipresent Gant van will take you -- free of charge -- anywhere in town you want to go. The staff simply COULD ... NOT... BE ... NICER, or more accommodating. And you are about 8 minutes from the airport. This really is THE best place in Aspen to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Go on AspenSnowmass website, and rent your ski/board at the same time you purchase advance lift tickets, and save $$$.

Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pink Panther 32
Couples
South America
Aug 28, 2012

Short Summer Vacation

Does not get much better than The Gant and Aspen. the place really sets the standard for condominiums. The only slight negative is that checkout is 10 am. That is a bit early for an afternoon flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gene and Linda
Couples
La Place LA 70068
Mar 2, 2013

Annual Ski Vacation

The Gant turned out to be an excellent choice for our first Aspen experience. The location is approx. three blocks from the Gondola, however, there is no need to walk as the Gant has its own private transpertation system which will drop you off or pick you up anywhere in Aspen including the airport. Our third floor two beedroom condo was very clean and well appointed with a flat screen above a working fireplace as well as TV's in both bedrooms. An elevator facilitates access to the upper two floors. The staff including housekeeping were all very nice, cheerful and accommadating. I cannot say anything bad about the place except that the mattresses were a little firmer than we are accustomed to. If we go back this is where we will stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top