$374 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

4 stars
610 S. West End St, Aspen, CO 81611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
78 reviews
Winter dream vacation for two

Both of us were so amazed and happy to be in aspen and were very pleased with the staff and... See full review

  • Payge
  • Dec 10, 2013
A MUST for an Aspen stay!

The Gant offers great location - only about five blocks from the gondola and the core of Aspen. The... See full review

  • Jvmooresc
  • Aug 20, 2013
Secluded and private relaxation in Aspen
The tranquility of a neighborhood and the luxury of Aspen make the Gant – Destination Hotels and Resorts a unique destination. It is just blocks from the culture, dining and skiing that Aspen offers but tucked into a quiet neighborhood. Condominiums at the Gant – Destination Hotels and Resorts range in size and are regularly refreshed. The common areas underwent an extensive restoration in 2007 that included new landscaping, refurbished meeting and lobby spaces and refinished pools.
Highlights
  • Complimentary Aspen Airport transfers, in-town shuttle service and parking
  • Grocery and liquor delivery
  • Orbitz "Best in Stay" 2010
  • Conde Nast Traveler magazine "Top 50 Ski Hotel" 2007
Rooms
The Gant offers guests all the comforts of a luxury hotel but the space and privacy of a condominium. Each of the 121 condominiums is uniquely appointed and privately owned. Small groups or families would find the condominiums to be spacious. They range in size from one to four bedrooms. Condominiums at the Gant do come with standard amenities including a wood-burning fireplace, balconies and fully equipped kitchen. Wi-Fi is also available.
Features
The Gant is a destination for anytime of the year. Ski lifts are a short walk away. Hot tubs, heated outdoor pools and sauna help guests rediscover the beauty of relaxation. A fitness center and tennis courts are also available. Daily housekeeping and dishwashing services are provided. In addition, laundry facilities are also available.
Transportation
  •  Aspen/Pitkin County Airport (5 mi/8 km)
  •  Vail/Eagle County Airport (70 mi/113 km)
  •  Denver International Airport (223 mi/359 km
Attractions
  • Aspen Mountain/Ajax (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Wheeler Opera House (0.7 mi/1 km)
  • Aspen Historical Society (1 mi/2 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Renovated indoor meeting and outdoor activity space
  • Recreational and team-building activities
Policies and fees
  • A $10 USD per day taxable surcharge will be collected directly by the property for all reservations.
  • NOTICE: The conference center will undergo an extensive remodelling beginning September 2013 and will be completed by May 2014. Throughout the winter season, construction will be limited to the interior of the building. Complimentary access will remain to the Aspen Club & Spa.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.1843 -106.8141
Area served
Aspen and Snowmass
Nearby airports
Aspen Airport is 3 miles, Eagle County Airport is 75 miles away, and Denver International Airport is approximately 200 miles and four hours of driving.
Area description
The resort is conveniently located in quiet residential neighborhood just blocks away from skiing and all of the dining and activities in this idyllic mountain town.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts Rooms

Condominium
The Gant has 121 condominiums, all of which include a wood-burning fireplace, private balcony or patio, fully equipped kitchen, high-speed wireless Internet access, humidifier, fans, daily housekeeping service, and 24-hour maintenance on site.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Off-Site
There are many excellent restaurants a short walk from the property.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Summit, an elegant gathering place, creates an inspiring environment for productive meetings, rejuvenating retreats, and festive celebrations.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.7

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gene and Linda
La Place LA 70068
Mar 2, 2013

Annual Ski Vacation

The Gant turned out to be an excellent choice for our first Aspen experience. The location is approx. three blocks from the Gondola, however, there is no need to walk as the Gant has its own private transpertation system which will drop you off or pick you up anywhere in Aspen including the airport. Our third floor two beedroom condo was very clean and well appointed with a flat screen above a working fireplace as well as TV's in both bedrooms. An elevator facilitates access to the upper two floors. The staff including housekeeping were all very nice, cheerful and accommadating. I cannot say anything bad about the place except that the mattresses were a little firmer than we are accustomed to. If we go back this is where we will stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul Oli
Canton, Michigan
Apr 17, 2013

Keep it up with The Gant Aspen.

The Gant was, once again, an outstanding place to stay in Aspen. The staff is excellant and takes care of any needs that you have to make your stay enjoyable. We have booked The Gant for a few years in a row and I'm looking forward to staying at The Gant again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask The Gant staff for dining suggestions as they are shuttling you into town in their nice vans.

Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 26, 2008

COMFORTABLE,BEAUTIFUL CONDOM.

very comfortable,beautiful condo.,beautiful view of the mountains from the balcony but noisy especially at night because of too many children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A GREAT GROCERY STORE WITH ORGANIC FRUITS IS LOCATED CLOSE TO THE HOTEL.

Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Glendale, CA
Mar 4, 2009

Fantastic Couples getaway

Skiing was awesome, fantastic restaurants and bars. Just a great atmosphere all around Aspen. The hotel fireplace turned on the fire alarm because we had to use wood but we turned it off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bentleys for a casual dinner and drinks but Chris's Ruth steakhouse was amazing.

Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maril
CA
Sep 5, 2011

Gant Aspen

Great experience and value. The only negative was some late night/early morning noise, but that was from other guests

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Silverthorne
Oct 11, 2008

Great accomodations!!

The Gant Hotel in Aspen was perfect for our girls weekend to see the John Denver tribute concert. A van took us to the concert and we walked back afterwards (too late for the van to run) without any problems. It was near the downtown area, close to shops and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Maroon Bells is a short drive away. We even saw a bear in the wild as we were driving back to Aspen.

Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alirodz
houston tx
Dec 16, 2009

honeymoon ll

skiing, snowmobile ride with winteradventures is a must!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, Texas
Feb 4, 2010

Gant

Awesome location. The staff is the friendliest we have ever had. Very knowledgeable and pleasant. We would go back in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Belly up is an awesome music venue. Erics bar is fun!

Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
MIAMI BEACH, FL
Mar 18, 2009

THE BEST

THIS WAS THE BEST!! GORGEOUS 2/2 WITH EVERYTHING YOU NEED AND HOUSEKEEPING SERVICE. THE SHUTTLE SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT - TIMELY, COURTEOUS AND SAFE. THIS WAS THE BEST SKI VACATION I'VE EVER TAKEN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Neophyte2Aspen
Oklahoma City,OK
Aug 27, 2011

Perfect Home Base

The rooms were clean and the location perfect for exploring Aspen by foot. Having the concierge also run the shuttle was very helpful in that we had several great "tourist-centric" suggestions before we even checked in! The wife and I will stay there again on any return trips to Aspen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top