$172 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2015 Check-out: Oct 1, 2015

The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

4 stars
View map of 610 S. West End St, Aspen, CO 81611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.7

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Austin, Texas
Feb 4, 2010

Gant

Awesome location. The staff is the friendliest we have ever had. Very knowledgeable and pleasant. We would go back in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Belly up is an awesome music venue. Erics bar is fun!

Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Glendale, CA
Mar 4, 2009

Fantastic Couples getaway

Skiing was awesome, fantastic restaurants and bars. Just a great atmosphere all around Aspen. The hotel fireplace turned on the fire alarm because we had to use wood but we turned it off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bentleys for a casual dinner and drinks but Chris's Ruth steakhouse was amazing.

Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Neophyte2Aspen
Couples
Oklahoma City,OK
Aug 27, 2011

Perfect Home Base

The rooms were clean and the location perfect for exploring Aspen by foot. Having the concierge also run the shuttle was very helpful in that we had several great "tourist-centric" suggestions before we even checked in! The wife and I will stay there again on any return trips to Aspen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary Super Valentine's Day Wife
Couples
Bakersfield, CA
Mar 3, 2009

Gant

I upgraded the room and it was great. We had the first floor and a beautiful view of the mountain

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Pinon was a wonderful romantic resturant. A little expensive. The grocery store is in walking distance as well. Everything is real close.

Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judith.cookiemonster
Single
Charleston,SC
Jul 20, 2011

Fabulous Gant!

The Gant has friendly staff, great accommodations and amenities like pick-up at Aspen airport and rides to music festival venues at no charge. It is beautifully situated at the foot of Ajax and within walking distance of all the music festival events and the center of town. A lovely place to stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants are within walking distance of The Gant. Makes it easy because there's no need to rent a car.

Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Totally Satisfied
Couples
Marysville, Ohio
Oct 5, 2009

Simply Awesome

we had a great time... the condo was simply awesome... very contemporary and classy... staff was always ready to help anyway they could... would definitely recommend it and will definitely stay there on our next aspen trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Green Bay, WI
Jan 5, 2010

Aspen Deluxe

Excellent service beginning with pick up at airport, transportation to/from town for shopping, dining and lifts. Spacious apartment, full kitchen, fireplace with ample stock of firewood, balcony of living room and bedroom. hot tubs and heated outdoor pools. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
innotof
Couples
Denver, CO
Sep 24, 2009

Perfect!

We received the discounted fall rate, and when we arrived, found that we had been upgraded (complimentary) to a larger condo. Very modern yet comfortable decor, soft beds, and plenty of room. Staff was friendly. Great heated pool, and large hot tub. Full kitchen, several flat screen tv's and oversized living room furniture. Great fireplace- we enjoyed using throughout our stay! Behind the complex is the bike path, and a small park, as well as the historic Ute Cemetery. Right in town- yet on the outskirts and quiet, still able to walk to restaurants, etc. Only complaint we had was that we could hear people's loud foodsteps in the condo above us- wearing high heels on tile?? Let us check in early/check out late- no fees. Absolutely LOVED our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
St. Francis, Ks.
Jun 2, 2009

"Great get away"

Our stay at the Gant was great. The staff was friendly, and helpfull, and the room was amazing. The only thing wrong, was that we were only in Aspen one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
MIAMI BEACH, FL
Mar 18, 2009

THE BEST

THIS WAS THE BEST!! GORGEOUS 2/2 WITH EVERYTHING YOU NEED AND HOUSEKEEPING SERVICE. THE SHUTTLE SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT - TIMELY, COURTEOUS AND SAFE. THIS WAS THE BEST SKI VACATION I'VE EVER TAKEN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top