$173 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

4 stars
610 S. West End St, Aspen, CO 81611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
48 reviews
Winter dream vacation for two

Both of us were so amazed and happy to be in aspen and were very pleased with the staff and... See full review

  • Payge
  • Dec 10, 2013
A MUST for an Aspen stay!

The Gant offers great location - only about five blocks from the gondola and the core of Aspen. The... See full review

  • Jvmooresc
  • Aug 20, 2013
Secluded and private relaxation in Aspen
The tranquility of a neighborhood and the luxury of Aspen make the Gant - Destination Hotels and Resorts a unique destination. It is just blocks from the culture, dining and skiing that Aspen offers but tucked into a quiet neighborhood. Condominiums at the Gant - Destination Hotels and Resorts range in size and are regularly refreshed. The common areas underwent an extensive restoration in 2007 that included new landscaping, refurbished meeting and lobby spaces and refinished pools.
Highlights
  • Complimentary Aspen Airport transfers, in-town shuttle service and parking
  • Grocery and liquor delivery
  • Orbitz "Best in Stay" 2010
  • Conde Nast Traveler magazine "Top 50 Ski Hotel" 2007
Rooms
The Gant offers guests all the comforts of a luxury hotel but the space and privacy of a condominium. Each of the 121 condominiums is uniquely appointed and privately owned. Small groups or families would find the condominiums to be spacious. They range in size from one to four bedrooms. Condominiums at the Gant do come with standard amenities including a wood-burning fireplace, balconies and fully equipped kitchen. Wi-Fi is also available.
Features
The Gant is a destination for anytime of the year. Ski lifts are a short walk away. Hot tubs, heated outdoor pools and sauna help guests rediscover the beauty of relaxation. A fitness center and tennis courts are also available. Diners enjoy gourmet coffee, pastries and breakfast and lunch at Pepperjack's Cafe on site, overlooking the pool area. Daily housekeeping and dishwashing services are provided. In addition, laundry facilities are also available.
Transportation
  •  Aspen/Pitkin County Airport (5 mi/8 km)
  •  Vail/Eagle County Airport (70 mi/113 km)
  •  Denver International Airport (223 mi/359 km
Attractions
  • Aspen Mountain/Ajax (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Wheeler Opera House (0.7 mi/1 km)
  • Aspen Historical Society (1 mi/2 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Renovated indoor meeting and outdoor activity space
  • Recreational and team-building activities
Policies and fees
  • The Gant's lobby will undergo an extensive remodeling from September 29 to November 7. During this period, the front desk will be relocated to the Molly Campbell Conference Center, set adjacent to the lower property pool. Normal operations (shuttle service, check-in/out, etc) will remain unaffected.
  • A $10 USD per day taxable surcharge will be collected directly by the property for all reservations.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.1843 -106.8141
Area served
Aspen and Snowmass
Nearby airports
Aspen Airport is 3 miles, Eagle County Airport is 75 miles away, and Denver International Airport is approximately 200 miles and four hours of driving.
Area description
The resort is conveniently located in quiet residential neighborhood just blocks away from skiing and all of the dining and activities in this idyllic mountain town.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts Rooms

Condominium
The Gant has 121 condominiums, all of which include a wood-burning fireplace, private balcony or patio, fully equipped kitchen, high-speed wireless Internet access, humidifier, fans, daily housekeeping service, and 24-hour maintenance on site.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Summit, an elegant gathering place, creates an inspiring environment for productive meetings, rejuvenating retreats, and festive celebrations.

Dining

Off-Site
There are many excellent restaurants a short walk from the property.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.7

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary Super Valentine's Day Wife
Bakersfield, CA
Mar 3, 2009

Gant

I upgraded the room and it was great. We had the first floor and a beautiful view of the mountain

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Pinon was a wonderful romantic resturant. A little expensive. The grocery store is in walking distance as well. Everything is real close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Francis, Ks.
Jun 2, 2009

"Great get away"

Our stay at the Gant was great. The staff was friendly, and helpfull, and the room was amazing. The only thing wrong, was that we were only in Aspen one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tucson, AZ
Oct 1, 2009

Rustic charm and elegance

We were there in low season-- last week of September. It was quiet, away from the noise of Main street. High speed internet connection worked great. Staff were friendly and helpful. The Snowmass-Aspen promotional discount card for area services was useless, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like hiking, go to Maroon Bells and hike the Crater Lake trail!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bauxite, *
Oct 6, 2008

Very friendly and helpful

The Gant was a very nice, clean, and quite Hotel. The staff were very helpful and the room was always kept very clean by the maid service. Could not ask for a better place to stay in Aspen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Gant is located right by downtown Aspen, so it is no prolem walking to everything in town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
innotof
Denver, CO
Sep 24, 2009

Perfect!

We received the discounted fall rate, and when we arrived, found that we had been upgraded (complimentary) to a larger condo. Very modern yet comfortable decor, soft beds, and plenty of room. Staff was friendly. Great heated pool, and large hot tub. Full kitchen, several flat screen tv's and oversized living room furniture. Great fireplace- we enjoyed using throughout our stay! Behind the complex is the bike path, and a small park, as well as the historic Ute Cemetery. Right in town- yet on the outskirts and quiet, still able to walk to restaurants, etc. Only complaint we had was that we could hear people's loud foodsteps in the condo above us- wearing high heels on tile?? Let us check in early/check out late- no fees. Absolutely LOVED our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judith.cookiemonster
Charleston,SC
Jul 20, 2011

Fabulous Gant!

The Gant has friendly staff, great accommodations and amenities like pick-up at Aspen airport and rides to music festival venues at no charge. It is beautifully situated at the foot of Ajax and within walking distance of all the music festival events and the center of town. A lovely place to stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants are within walking distance of The Gant. Makes it easy because there's no need to rent a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Aug 10, 2010

Perfect spot in nature

No complaints, impeccable room, friendly service always, staff willing to do anything asked, even to execute unusual tasks. Cannot imagine a more ideal spot in Aspen. While more than I regularly pay for a hotel, it was worth its weight in gold. During these challenging economic times, that is a big statement from me. I would return to the Gant and recommend it without reservation. It is as close as one can get to the mountains without camping in them, and for a city girl that is a huge plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Proximity of mountain trails is walking distance. Maroon Bells, the most photographed site in this country, is a 20 minute drive and walk. Nature does not get much more glorious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gordonsville
Oct 13, 2008

Great Place

This place is the only place I will continue to stay at in Aspen. It was the second time I stayed there over 4 years and it was still the same great place but the second time around it was decorated much better making you feel more at home. The location of The Gant is perfect. It's about a 5 min or less walk from downtown and HWY 82. You don't have to worry about a thing to if you forget to call a cab if you didn't rent a car. The front desk will call you the night of your check out and will arrange a cab for you for free. Everything there is a breeze and the view is pretty nice that is pretty much in it's own Condo complex.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It's within walking distance to all the shopping and is about 5 mins from the Airport. It's a perfect spot if you wanted to have a short weekend vacation or holiday.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco
Sep 1, 2008

Great location, great place!

The Gant was exactly what we needed. We were traveling with a two year old and having a larger place (we had a standard one bedroom) was exactly what we wanted. The amenities were great - two flat screen tv's, fully furnished kitchen, etc. It was a hot weekend when we visited, so air conditioning would have been nice (it is my understanding that none of the units have a/c), but we survived with the ceiling fans. It was a pleasant short walk into town where there was plenty to see and do. Only problem was at check in when we were given a room that was already occupied. Good thing we knocked when we saw a light on inside! It was an honest (though careless) mistake, but required us to haul our luggage all over the place, as this is a large property and the parking is a distance from the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of food, shopping, and activities just blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maril
CA
Sep 5, 2011

Gant Aspen

Great experience and value. The only negative was some late night/early morning noise, but that was from other guests

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search