$191 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

4 stars
View map of 610 S. West End St, Aspen, CO 81611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.7

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul Oli
Canton, Michigan
Apr 17, 2013

Keep it up with The Gant Aspen.

The Gant was, once again, an outstanding place to stay in Aspen. The staff is excellant and takes care of any needs that you have to make your stay enjoyable. We have booked The Gant for a few years in a row and I'm looking forward to staying at The Gant again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask The Gant staff for dining suggestions as they are shuttling you into town in their nice vans.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glendale, CA
Mar 4, 2009

Fantastic Couples getaway

Skiing was awesome, fantastic restaurants and bars. Just a great atmosphere all around Aspen. The hotel fireplace turned on the fire alarm because we had to use wood but we turned it off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bentleys for a casual dinner and drinks but Chris's Ruth steakhouse was amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary Super Valentine's Day Wife
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Mar 3, 2009

Gant

I upgraded the room and it was great. We had the first floor and a beautiful view of the mountain

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Pinon was a wonderful romantic resturant. A little expensive. The grocery store is in walking distance as well. Everything is real close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gordonsville
Oct 13, 2008

Great Place

This place is the only place I will continue to stay at in Aspen. It was the second time I stayed there over 4 years and it was still the same great place but the second time around it was decorated much better making you feel more at home. The location of The Gant is perfect. It's about a 5 min or less walk from downtown and HWY 82. You don't have to worry about a thing to if you forget to call a cab if you didn't rent a car. The front desk will call you the night of your check out and will arrange a cab for you for free. Everything there is a breeze and the view is pretty nice that is pretty much in it's own Condo complex.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It's within walking distance to all the shopping and is about 5 mins from the Airport. It's a perfect spot if you wanted to have a short weekend vacation or holiday.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silverthorne
Oct 11, 2008

Great accomodations!!

The Gant Hotel in Aspen was perfect for our girls weekend to see the John Denver tribute concert. A van took us to the concert and we walked back afterwards (too late for the van to run) without any problems. It was near the downtown area, close to shops and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Maroon Bells is a short drive away. We even saw a bear in the wild as we were driving back to Aspen.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bauxite, *
Oct 6, 2008

Very friendly and helpful

The Gant was a very nice, clean, and quite Hotel. The staff were very helpful and the room was always kept very clean by the maid service. Could not ask for a better place to stay in Aspen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Gant is located right by downtown Aspen, so it is no prolem walking to everything in town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Sep 1, 2008

Great location, great place!

The Gant was exactly what we needed. We were traveling with a two year old and having a larger place (we had a standard one bedroom) was exactly what we wanted. The amenities were great - two flat screen tv's, fully furnished kitchen, etc. It was a hot weekend when we visited, so air conditioning would have been nice (it is my understanding that none of the units have a/c), but we survived with the ceiling fans. It was a pleasant short walk into town where there was plenty to see and do. Only problem was at check in when we were given a room that was already occupied. Good thing we knocked when we saw a light on inside! It was an honest (though careless) mistake, but required us to haul our luggage all over the place, as this is a large property and the parking is a distance from the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of food, shopping, and activities just blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boynton Beach
Aug 29, 2008

My review of The Gant

When we arrived at the hotel, the staff was very accomodating and we were able to get our condo immediately and were upgraded to a 2 bedroom instead of a one bedroom. It really didn't make s difference because we were only 2 people so it wasn't special for us. The condo was nicely decorated, good view of the Aspen Mountain, had everything we needed for cooking, etc. the kitchen was beautiful. My ONLY OBJECTION for our stay was that for some reason the condo did not cool off at night and it was hard to sleep because we were hot. There was a portable A/C unit in our bedroom but it made alot of noise so we kept getting up because of it. I loved The Gant but if the conditions were the same regarding the room temperature, I would not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everthing was within walking distance from The Gant, and the restaurants there were great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 26, 2008

COMFORTABLE,BEAUTIFUL CONDOM.

very comfortable,beautiful condo.,beautiful view of the mountains from the balcony but noisy especially at night because of too many children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A GREAT GROCERY STORE WITH ORGANIC FRUITS IS LOCATED CLOSE TO THE HOTEL.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top