$536 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 16, 2015

The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

4 stars
610 S. West End St, Aspen, CO 81611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
48 reviews
Winter dream vacation for two

Both of us were so amazed and happy to be in aspen and were very pleased with the staff and... See full review

  • Payge
  • Dec 10, 2013
A MUST for an Aspen stay!

The Gant offers great location - only about five blocks from the gondola and the core of Aspen. The... See full review

  • Jvmooresc
  • Aug 20, 2013
Secluded and private relaxation in Aspen
The tranquility of a neighborhood and the luxury of Aspen make the Gant - Destination Hotels and Resorts a unique destination. It is just blocks from the culture, dining and skiing that Aspen offers but tucked into a quiet neighborhood. Condominiums at the Gant - Destination Hotels and Resorts range in size and are regularly refreshed. The common areas underwent an extensive restoration in 2007 that included new landscaping, refurbished meeting and lobby spaces and refinished pools.
Highlights
  • Complimentary Aspen Airport transfers, in-town shuttle service and parking
  • Grocery and liquor delivery
  • Orbitz "Best in Stay" 2010
  • Conde Nast Traveler magazine "Top 50 Ski Hotel" 2007
Rooms
The Gant offers guests all the comforts of a luxury hotel but the space and privacy of a condominium. Each of the 121 condominiums is uniquely appointed and privately owned. Small groups or families would find the condominiums to be spacious. They range in size from one to four bedrooms. Condominiums at the Gant do come with standard amenities including a wood-burning fireplace, balconies and fully equipped kitchen. Wi-Fi is also available.
Features
The Gant is a destination for anytime of the year. Ski lifts are a short walk away. Hot tubs, heated outdoor pools and sauna help guests rediscover the beauty of relaxation. A fitness center and tennis courts are also available. Diners enjoy gourmet coffee, pastries and breakfast and lunch at Pepperjack's Cafe on site, overlooking the pool area. Daily housekeeping and dishwashing services are provided. In addition, laundry facilities are also available.
Transportation
  •  Aspen/Pitkin County Airport (5 mi/8 km)
  •  Vail/Eagle County Airport (70 mi/113 km)
  •  Denver International Airport (223 mi/359 km
Attractions
  • Aspen Mountain/Ajax (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Wheeler Opera House (0.7 mi/1 km)
  • Aspen Historical Society (1 mi/2 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Renovated indoor meeting and outdoor activity space
  • Recreational and team-building activities
Policies and fees
A $10 USD per day taxable surcharge will be collected directly by the property for all reservations.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts Rooms

Condominium
The Gant has 121 condominiums, all of which include a wood-burning fireplace, private balcony or patio, fully equipped kitchen, high-speed wireless Internet access, humidifier, fans, daily housekeeping service, and 24-hour maintenance on site.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Summit, an elegant gathering place, creates an inspiring environment for productive meetings, rejuvenating retreats, and festive celebrations.

Dining

Off-Site
There are many excellent restaurants a short walk from the property.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.7

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Delighted Aspen Traveler
South Carolina
Mar 12, 2012

Making the Right Hotel Choice in ASPEN

Travelers to Aspen have a number of available hotel choices. The Gant is the best among them. It is fairly priced (although everything in Aspen is high). It is very centrally located to the central core of Aspen (restaurants, main lift to Aspen Mt, free skier shuttles to other Mts, the City Market, etc.), yet it is well positioned in the quieter, more sedate part of town -- which allows a true sense of escape. The rooms are comfortably sized, with wood-burning fire places and full amenities (including fitness area, heated pool, and hot tub). The omnipresent Gant van will take you -- free of charge -- anywhere in town you want to go. The staff simply COULD ... NOT... BE ... NICER, or more accommodating. And you are about 8 minutes from the airport. This really is THE best place in Aspen to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Go on AspenSnowmass website, and rent your ski/board at the same time you purchase advance lift tickets, and save $$$.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glendale, CA
Mar 4, 2009

Fantastic Couples getaway

Skiing was awesome, fantastic restaurants and bars. Just a great atmosphere all around Aspen. The hotel fireplace turned on the fire alarm because we had to use wood but we turned it off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bentleys for a casual dinner and drinks but Chris's Ruth steakhouse was amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary Super Valentine's Day Wife
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Mar 3, 2009

Gant

I upgraded the room and it was great. We had the first floor and a beautiful view of the mountain

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Pinon was a wonderful romantic resturant. A little expensive. The grocery store is in walking distance as well. Everything is real close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gordonsville
Oct 13, 2008

Great Place

This place is the only place I will continue to stay at in Aspen. It was the second time I stayed there over 4 years and it was still the same great place but the second time around it was decorated much better making you feel more at home. The location of The Gant is perfect. It's about a 5 min or less walk from downtown and HWY 82. You don't have to worry about a thing to if you forget to call a cab if you didn't rent a car. The front desk will call you the night of your check out and will arrange a cab for you for free. Everything there is a breeze and the view is pretty nice that is pretty much in it's own Condo complex.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It's within walking distance to all the shopping and is about 5 mins from the Airport. It's a perfect spot if you wanted to have a short weekend vacation or holiday.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silverthorne
Oct 11, 2008

Great accomodations!!

The Gant Hotel in Aspen was perfect for our girls weekend to see the John Denver tribute concert. A van took us to the concert and we walked back afterwards (too late for the van to run) without any problems. It was near the downtown area, close to shops and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Maroon Bells is a short drive away. We even saw a bear in the wild as we were driving back to Aspen.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bauxite, *
Oct 6, 2008

Very friendly and helpful

The Gant was a very nice, clean, and quite Hotel. The staff were very helpful and the room was always kept very clean by the maid service. Could not ask for a better place to stay in Aspen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Gant is located right by downtown Aspen, so it is no prolem walking to everything in town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Sep 1, 2008

Great location, great place!

The Gant was exactly what we needed. We were traveling with a two year old and having a larger place (we had a standard one bedroom) was exactly what we wanted. The amenities were great - two flat screen tv's, fully furnished kitchen, etc. It was a hot weekend when we visited, so air conditioning would have been nice (it is my understanding that none of the units have a/c), but we survived with the ceiling fans. It was a pleasant short walk into town where there was plenty to see and do. Only problem was at check in when we were given a room that was already occupied. Good thing we knocked when we saw a light on inside! It was an honest (though careless) mistake, but required us to haul our luggage all over the place, as this is a large property and the parking is a distance from the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of food, shopping, and activities just blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boynton Beach
Aug 29, 2008

My review of The Gant

When we arrived at the hotel, the staff was very accomodating and we were able to get our condo immediately and were upgraded to a 2 bedroom instead of a one bedroom. It really didn't make s difference because we were only 2 people so it wasn't special for us. The condo was nicely decorated, good view of the Aspen Mountain, had everything we needed for cooking, etc. the kitchen was beautiful. My ONLY OBJECTION for our stay was that for some reason the condo did not cool off at night and it was hard to sleep because we were hot. There was a portable A/C unit in our bedroom but it made alot of noise so we kept getting up because of it. I loved The Gant but if the conditions were the same regarding the room temperature, I would not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everthing was within walking distance from The Gant, and the restaurants there were great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 26, 2008

COMFORTABLE,BEAUTIFUL CONDOM.

very comfortable,beautiful condo.,beautiful view of the mountains from the balcony but noisy especially at night because of too many children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A GREAT GROCERY STORE WITH ORGANIC FRUITS IS LOCATED CLOSE TO THE HOTEL.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top