$186 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

4 stars
View map of 610 S. West End St, Aspen, CO 81611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.7

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
flyincoyote
Family
Boulder, CO
Apr 22, 2013

Off Season Stay is Great Value!

Stayed right at the end of ski season and had a 2BR upgraded room - recently remodeled and a very high standard room with great amenities. Highly recommended, would like to come back in summer or during ski season!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Totally Satisfied
Couples
Marysville, Ohio
Oct 5, 2009

Simply Awesome

we had a great time... the condo was simply awesome... very contemporary and classy... staff was always ready to help anyway they could... would definitely recommend it and will definitely stay there on our next aspen trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Tucson, AZ
Oct 1, 2009

Rustic charm and elegance

We were there in low season-- last week of September. It was quiet, away from the noise of Main street. High speed internet connection worked great. Staff were friendly and helpful. The Snowmass-Aspen promotional discount card for area services was useless, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like hiking, go to Maroon Bells and hike the Crater Lake trail!

Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
innotof
Couples
Denver, CO
Sep 24, 2009

Perfect!

We received the discounted fall rate, and when we arrived, found that we had been upgraded (complimentary) to a larger condo. Very modern yet comfortable decor, soft beds, and plenty of room. Staff was friendly. Great heated pool, and large hot tub. Full kitchen, several flat screen tv's and oversized living room furniture. Great fireplace- we enjoyed using throughout our stay! Behind the complex is the bike path, and a small park, as well as the historic Ute Cemetery. Right in town- yet on the outskirts and quiet, still able to walk to restaurants, etc. Only complaint we had was that we could hear people's loud foodsteps in the condo above us- wearing high heels on tile?? Let us check in early/check out late- no fees. Absolutely LOVED our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daniel M.
Family
Mexico City, MX
Sep 14, 2009

You can't go wrong!!

We have stayed in this hotel many times since the 80's. You can never go wrong with this hotel. If your going with family, this is the place to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nurse Meg
Couples
Menlo Park, CA
Aug 3, 2009

Great Summertime Fun!

They found out it was our first anniversay and upgraded us to a 2 bedroom condo. It was right next to the pool and hot tub which we loved. Everyone congratulated us on our anniversary. Although it's close enough to walk everywhere the free shuttle was great when it was raining, and I never had to wait for it. It was close to the Aspen club and Spa where I had a magnificent massage, as well as lots of great hikes and to the gondola. Lots of great restaurants to choose from as well! The best part of our trip was the White water rafting and live music at the Belly up club!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great mexican food: Su Casa and for great Italian: La Hostaria

Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rylee's friend
Couples
Boston, MA
Jul 8, 2009

Great location

We recently stayed at The Gant to attend a wedding in Aspen - what a great location - within walking distance to downtown Aspen and if you didn't want to walk they had a shuttle to drop you off or pick you up in Aspen whenever you wanted. When checking in we were upgraded to a 2-bedroom condo which was very nice. The only thing we would have preferred was a better view - we had a slight view of the mountains and the rest was of the parking lot - but no complaints at all with The Gant. The staff was very accomodating and they helped us in choosing and setting up a tour of Aspen which we all enjoyed. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Little Annie's Restaurant was a decent restaurant within a short walk from The Gant - it was recommended to us by the staff at The Gant and it was very reasonable - actually had dinner there twice while we were there for a week.

Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
St. Francis, Ks.
Jun 2, 2009

"Great get away"

Our stay at the Gant was great. The staff was friendly, and helpfull, and the room was amazing. The only thing wrong, was that we were only in Aspen one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Houston, TX
Apr 22, 2009

Great Location

The Gant in Aspen is very nice and the location was awesome... everything is close. My wife and i went there for our anniversary. It was perfect for our occasion but i will say that if we went with a group of freinds we would probably stay elsewhere... the Gant seems pretty popular with older folks (50-60 crowd) and there isnt much going on. Like i said, perfect for just you and your wife or with the kids!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Skiing

Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
MIAMI BEACH, FL
Mar 18, 2009

THE BEST

THIS WAS THE BEST!! GORGEOUS 2/2 WITH EVERYTHING YOU NEED AND HOUSEKEEPING SERVICE. THE SHUTTLE SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT - TIMELY, COURTEOUS AND SAFE. THIS WAS THE BEST SKI VACATION I'VE EVER TAKEN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Glendale, CA
Mar 4, 2009

Fantastic Couples getaway

Skiing was awesome, fantastic restaurants and bars. Just a great atmosphere all around Aspen. The hotel fireplace turned on the fire alarm because we had to use wood but we turned it off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bentleys for a casual dinner and drinks but Chris's Ruth steakhouse was amazing.

Back to menu Return to top