$176 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

4 stars
View map of 610 S. West End St, Aspen, CO 81611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.7

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lindsey and Dick
Newport Beach CA
Jun 20, 2013

Classy and comfortable

Gorgeous condo, beautiful site. Furnishings and interiors were upscale. Very well appointed with everything one would need. Very comfortable beds. Staff was wonderful, this is definitely a place we would like to return to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Hotel stay included a free membership during days of occupancy to a very nice sports club, about a medium distance walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
monivros
Business
New York
Aug 3, 2012

Great comfortable place to stay

Just like home, has kitchen with dining ware and pots/pans. Comfortable bed and lounge. Friendly staff with complimentary shuttle to town and airport,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EDL G Valley
Business
Minneapolis
Jul 18, 2012

Pleasent surprise!

Beautiful condominium in a great location! Very quiet and well maintained property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Delighted Aspen Traveler
Business
South Carolina
Mar 12, 2012

Making the Right Hotel Choice in ASPEN

Travelers to Aspen have a number of available hotel choices. The Gant is the best among them. It is fairly priced (although everything in Aspen is high). It is very centrally located to the central core of Aspen (restaurants, main lift to Aspen Mt, free skier shuttles to other Mts, the City Market, etc.), yet it is well positioned in the quieter, more sedate part of town -- which allows a true sense of escape. The rooms are comfortably sized, with wood-burning fire places and full amenities (including fitness area, heated pool, and hot tub). The omnipresent Gant van will take you -- free of charge -- anywhere in town you want to go. The staff simply COULD ... NOT... BE ... NICER, or more accommodating. And you are about 8 minutes from the airport. This really is THE best place in Aspen to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Go on AspenSnowmass website, and rent your ski/board at the same time you purchase advance lift tickets, and save $$$.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Argall
Business
Madison, WI
Jan 21, 2012

Great Week in Aspen at the Gant

Excellent accomodations at the Gant. The staff is fantastic, very accomodating. Our condo unit was very nice and we received a complimentary upgrade. The location is very convenient to the gondola downtown as well as to several very good restaurants. The free shuttle that the Gant provides is SUPER, wherever you need to go and pretty much whenever you need to go. The Gant is a true gem - we wil return for certain!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jckick
Business
Shawnee, KS, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Stay here if you get a chance

The staff was excellent. The shuttle service the resort provides is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newlywed guy
Business
Arizona, USA
Nov 29, 2011

Great Early Winter Getaway AND Wedding

Great place. Had several couples come and join us for the festivities AND the skiing. The staff were great. We even had a Facetime tour with one of the people so we can look at some things on the grounds. Great pools and tubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tgui
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Nov 16, 2011

Great as always

Every thing was great. The hotel staff is amazing, really, no joke. We go on off season so we expect a little more noise and slower atmosphere, as intended. Recently remodeled rooms are very nice. My only real gripe is that my bed was really hard. Another year and a few fatties later and all should be good. Oh, the big flat screen was awesome ;-) One more thing, this is our 3rd year in a row there. We go for our combined bday and anniversary tripe. Next year will make four years at the Gant!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

City market grocery store is a couple blocks away. We purchased pizzas and other goodies to be cooked in our room's oven. There was also a huge fridge to hold drinks and other things. Much beer can be held in the fridge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maril
Business
CA
Sep 5, 2011

Gant Aspen

Great experience and value. The only negative was some late night/early morning noise, but that was from other guests

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Neophyte2Aspen
Business
Oklahoma City,OK
Aug 27, 2011

Perfect Home Base

The rooms were clean and the location perfect for exploring Aspen by foot. Having the concierge also run the shuttle was very helpful in that we had several great "tourist-centric" suggestions before we even checked in! The wife and I will stay there again on any return trips to Aspen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Gant - Destination Hotels & Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judith.cookiemonster
Business
Charleston,SC
Jul 20, 2011

Fabulous Gant!

The Gant has friendly staff, great accommodations and amenities like pick-up at Aspen airport and rides to music festival venues at no charge. It is beautifully situated at the foot of Ajax and within walking distance of all the music festival events and the center of town. A lovely place to stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants are within walking distance of The Gant. Makes it easy because there's no need to rent a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top