$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Molly Gibson Lodge

3 stars
View map of 101 West Main Street, Aspen, CO 81611

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
36 reviews
beautiful hotel

Very helpful staff, beautiful hotel, and a great location. Would definitely stay here again. See full review

  • mrpaul
  • Sep 3, 2014
Fan-TAB-bulous Aspen trip

A lovely little hotel in downtown Aspen with a charming staff, a simple and honey decor, and wood... See full review

  • BrianRojo80
  • Dec 20, 2014
Stay warm and rested in classic downtown Aspen ski lodge

Situated right on Main Street in downtown Aspen, the Molly Gibson Lodge offers convenient access to all the skiing, shopping, fine dining and year-round outdoor adventures that Aspen has to offer. The property sits within walking distance to Aspen Mountain, and it's conveniently located on the bus route to the ski bases in the surrounding area. The Molly Gibson Lodge has three hot tubs, Wi-Fi access (free) and airport shuttle service (free). Guests can enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast each morning, and the hotel has a business center.

Highlights
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Wi-Fi access (free)
  • Three hot tubs and outdoor pool
  • Walking distance to Aspen Mountain
  • Airport shuttle (free)
Rooms

The intimate Molly Gibson Lodge features 53 lodge-style guest rooms and suites with king-size beds or pairs of queen beds blanketed in luxurious 300-thread-count linens. Some accommodations have in-room fireplaces or Jacuzzi tubs. Standard amenities include flat-screen televisions, DVD players and iPod alarm clocks. Business travelers will appreciate the in-room Wi-Fi access (free), telephones and work desks. Additional in-room amenities include mini refrigerators, room safes and coffee-makers.

Features

The Molly Gibson Lodge in downtown Aspen offers cozy accommodations and easy access to area skiing and other outdoor activities. The property features three hot tubs and an outdoor pool. Guests can enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning, and the hotel has Wi-Fi access (free) throughout the property. Additional amenities include guest parking (free) and a complimentary airport shuttle service. Guests can also find convenient extras like ski storage, laundry services and safe deposit boxes. The business center has guest computer terminals with high-speed Internet access. The Molly Gibson also has a pet policy.

Transportation
  • Aspen/Pitkin County Airport (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Denver International Airport (183 mi/294 km)
Attractions
  • Wheeler Opera House (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • Aspen Art Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Aspen Mountain (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Aspen Golf Course (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Buttermilk Mountain (2.3 mi/3.8 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access (free)
  • Business center
  • Guest computers

Molly Gibson Lodge Rooms

Courtyard Room
The Courtyard Room is the most economical room option and offers a queen bed, flat screen TV, DVD player, and an I-Pod alarm clock/radio. These rooms are situated in a private courtyard area with access to a large, outdoor Jacuzzi tub.
Molly King Room
The Molly King room has a king bed and offers either a fireplace or a Jacuzzi tub in the room. These rooms have a flat screen TV, DVD player, and an I-Pod alarm clock/radio.
Lodge Room
The Lodge room is the only room type that offers 2Double beds in the room. These rooms have a flat screen TV, DVD player, and an I-Pod alarm clock/radio.
Deluxe Room
The Deluxe Room is larger in size and offers a separate sitting/sleeping area. These rooms also offer a fireplace, Jacuzzi tub, flat screen TV, DVD player, and an I-Pod alarm clock/radio. King or Queen bed plus sofa sleeper.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Dining

Dining Options
There is no restaurant on-site, but the Molly Gibson Lodge offers a complimentary guest breakfast buffet and Apres ski with wine, beer, and snacks daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Molly Gibson Lodge

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Molly Gibson Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrianRojo80
Business
Chicago
Dec 20, 2014

Fan-TAB-bulous Aspen trip

A lovely little hotel in downtown Aspen with a charming staff, a simple and honey decor, and wood burning fireplaces everywhere. The après ski was basic but good, with a chatty and fun Brit behind the bar. Open bar and snacks from 4:30-6. My room was basic but very comfortable and well maintained. I think I had the smallest, but there was a delightful skylight above my bed. The shuttle was down so I had to can it from the airport, and the front desk reinhursed me for my ride! I would recommend this hotel to friends for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Molly Gibson Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Envirochic
Business
Denver, CO
Sep 8, 2014

Perfect End of Summer Weekend

A spontaneous trip to Aspen for the first time turned out to be a fabulous getaway. The hotel is located in the heart of Aspen with easy access to restaurants, shopping, and trails. Rooms were comfortable and clean and breakfast was an added bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Molly Gibson Lodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrpaul
Business
orange county
Sep 3, 2014

beautiful hotel

Very helpful staff, beautiful hotel, and a great location. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Molly Gibson Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AndyHD
Business
Denver CO
Jun 8, 2014

Good spot

Cozy, very great staff, perfect if you're looking to not spend too much but still want a pretty place with a pool in Aspen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the complimentary bikes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Molly Gibson Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelsy and Casey
Business
Detroit, MI
Jan 28, 2014

Fantastic stay! Recommend it to anyone!

The hotel was amazing! the staff was quite friendly and the room was perfect even for 4 of us staying in one room. The location doesn't get much better either! the bus to the ski hills is right across the street and town is only a block away! The cleaning service did an amazing job as well! they actually picked up our mess, such as clothes and boots and those sorts of things were laying all over and they put them nicely on the dresser. Also, we were using the pull out couch and they made that up and folded it back up. They have a continental breakfacst which was average. Some days they had a really good breakfast with breakfast burritos and other days it was just eggs and sausage/bacon. I think it was a little over priced but we were there for the X-games so i believe that is the main source of the price being so hig. Next time i go to Aspen i plan on staying here again and highly recommend it to anyone traveling there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at The white house tavern for lunch or dinner! All of their food is delicious! also, right next door is over easy which is an amazing place for breakfast. If you are looking for somewhere nicer for dinner go to Jimmy's its across from both of those places and upstairs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Molly Gibson Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pueblo chick
Business
Pueblo West, CO
Dec 19, 2013

Family get-away

My son had recommended this hotel, when I wasn't sure which one to choose. And I have to say, he was absolutely right. From the moment we walked in for check-in to check-out the front desk was very friendly and professional. We found out, to our surprise, that there was a "Happy Hour" that was part of the price, besides the included breakfast. So, needless to say, we had to take advantage of that! There's a cozy room in the basement with a fireplace where complimentary beer and wine is served, plus snacks. The breakfast is also served in that very same room in the morning, but the breakfast could stand a lot of improvement and that's why I gave only 4 stars instead of 5. The coffee was awful - had absolutely no taste, the potatoes were hard and the fruit was old and tasted like it was fermenting. We booked 2 king-size rooms. My husband and I had a room with a wood burning fireplace - very romantic! Our son had a room with a Jacuzzi tub, which he loved. There was an outside heated pool and 2 hot tubs. Too bad I had forgotten my bathing suit. Would have loved to take a dip with a temperature of 20 degrees. This hotel is in walking distance to the village, so no need to take a car. There is a bus that stops right next to the hotel, if you want to go skiing. I certainly recommend this hotel highly. Next time, we'll skip the breakfast. There is a cute little bakery that serves breakfast just steps from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Molly Gibson Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrChiza7
Business
Salem, NH
May 29, 2013

nice place

nice place to stay. Only stayed one night with the king bed and fireplace. It was small, but cozy and definitely wish we stayed more than one night. The bed was by far the stand out point in the night...where it mattered!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Molly Gibson Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gina Riey
Business
Woodland Hills, California
Feb 22, 2013

Business getaway

staff was friendly, room was grerat and amenities were pleseant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Molly Gibson Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ski trip 2013
Business
Michigan
Feb 7, 2013

Great ski location

Good location in downtown Aspen about 6 blocks from the Gondola. The hotel is located right along the bus route with free busses to Aspen Highlands, Snowmass and Buttermilk. This makes skiing at all 4 very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Molly Gibson Lodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tanker Pilot
Business
Ft. Stockton, Tx
Sep 13, 2012

Great lodging.

Great lodging and great location at a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top