$300 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Hotel Jerome

4 stars
330 East Main Street, Aspen, CO 81611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
18 reviews
Everything you want from an aspen hotel

Sumptuous Americana decor, modern cozy rooms, a courtesy Mercedes and fantastic staff. Total win.... See full review

  • Ski journeyer
  • Mar 3, 2014
Fantastic experience

We stayed here for 3 nights and wanted to stay longer. It is a very comfortable hotel with great... See full review

  • David jank
  • Dec 13, 2013
A landmark in Aspen, the AAA Four Diamond Award-winning Hotel Jerome is ideally situated in the heart of town. The hotel pioneered new levels of innovation and luxury when it opened in 1889 at the height of Aspen's boomtown silver-mining era and has been meticulously maintained to retain its Rocky Mountain character and identity as one of the great hotels of the American West. After a complete remodel in the Fall 2012, Hotel Jerome opened it's doors reaffirming that it is more than a place to stay, it's a place to experience. Hotel Jerome offers an elegant and relaxed ambiance, impeccable service, premium accommodations and fine dining. With its authentic saloon ambiance, the ever-popular J-Bar has been Aspen's favorite watering hole for well over a century. Each of the 93 richly appointed guestrooms and spacious suites provide a haven of comfort and sophistication.

Hotel Map

39.1912 -106.8196
Area served
Aspen, CO
Nearby airports
1) Aspen Regional Airport is three miles away. 2) Eagle Regional Airport is sixty eight miles away.
Area description
Hotel Jerome is located in the heart of downtown Aspen, four blocks from Aspen Mountain. Local activities include: skiing, golf, hot-air balooning, para-gliding, river-rafting, hiking, mountain biking, fly fishing, horseback riding, gondola rides, snow mobile tours, ice skating, spa services, dog sled rides, theater, shopping, concerts and children's activities.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Jerome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Jerome Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
The One Bedroom Suite consists of two rooms - a bedroom and separate living room, together averaging 725 square feet. The bedroom is furnished with a king bed, and a 42" plasma television. The separate living room is furnished with a leather sleeper sofa, oversized desk, dining table, and an additional 40" plasma television. The bathroom features a separate walk-in shower from an oversized bath and a double basin marble vanity.
Deluxe King
The Deluxe King guest room offers a king bed, 40" plasma television, desk, and a love seat or lounge chair. The Deluxe King averages 525 square feet and is found primarily in the north wing of the hotel. Bathrooms feature a separate walk-in shower from an oversized bath and a double basin marble vanity.
Junior Suite Double
The spacious Junior Suite Double is a single room that averages 650 square feet. It is furnished with two queen beds, 40" plasma television, love seat, coffee table, and desk. The bathroom features a separate walk-in shower from an oversized bath and a double basin marble vanity.
Junior Suite King
The spacious Junior Suite King is a single room suite averaging 650 square feet. This room is furnished with a king bed, 40" plasma television, desk and dining table and chairs. The full living room includes a love seat and coffee table. The bathroom features a separate walk-in shower from an oversized bath and a double basin marble vanity.
Premier King
The Premier King guest room offers a king bed, 40" plasma television, lounge chair and desk. The Premier King averages 545 square feet and is exclusive to the original section of the hotel with mountain or town views. The bathroom features a separate walk-in shower from an oversized bath and a double basin marble vanity.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Let us ensure that your next meeting or conference will be a successful and a memorable one. With over 7,500 square feet of meeting space and banquet fare that compares to the finest restaurants, the Hotel Jerome's conference facilities rival those of the world's best hotels. Our conference facilities include a 3,450 square foot Grand Ballroom with a capacity of up to 200. Five additional rooms accommodate groups of 10 to 80. Outdoor function space with views of Aspen Mountain can host a function of up to 350. Our full service Catering and Conference Services Department can coordinate all the details of your meeting or conference.

Dining

The Living Room
A stylish, relaxing and inviting space for light snacks and cocktails.
Prospect
Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. High quality seasonal ingredients are combined to produce classic American cuisine.
Prospect Terrace
A whimsical sanctuary overlooking Aspen Mountain, The Garden Terrace welcomes guests to a stylish meal under the vast Colorado sky. A casual setting during the day, the outdoor space transforms in the evening into a candlelit oasis replete with colorful flora and a lively ambiance.
The J-Bar
Since opening in 1889, the Jerome Bar or J-Bar, as it is locally known, has been Aspen's favorite watering hole. Maintaining its original 19th century style, the J-Bar interior exudes the same Western saloon flare it had when silver miners bellied up to the bar to celebrate their good fortune. Today, Hollywood stars celebrate fortune of another kind as they mingle with Aspen locals and visitors for good times and good drink. The J-Bar features signature cocktails, an assortment of domestic and imported beers, plus a full bar of premium liquors. Bottled water, soft drinks, juices, coffee, tea and espresso drinks are also available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Jerome

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Jerome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ski journeyer
SF
Mar 3, 2014

Everything you want from an aspen hotel

Sumptuous Americana decor, modern cozy rooms, a courtesy Mercedes and fantastic staff. Total win. Totally worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Jerome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David jank
New York, ny
Dec 13, 2013

Fantastic experience

We stayed here for 3 nights and wanted to stay longer. It is a very comfortable hotel with great rooms and the interior design is great. We look forward to returning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Jerome

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KKC Expecting the Best
Boulder, CO
Feb 2, 2013

Adequate but Not an Auberge experience

Service and amenities not up to Auberge Property standards. Thoughtful niceties missing. Restaurant and Bar staff poorly trained & informed. Extremely slow lunch service & repeatedly ignored in sparsely inhabited restaurant. Public spaces and Jr Suite Decor "eclectic" but actually disquieting, cluttered and not designed for comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Little Nell Restaurant

Review of Hotel Jerome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fred Garven
Cincinnati
Jun 11, 2012

Outstanding service

The staff was very friendly and waited on us hand and foot. It was almost embarassing to have so much attention and be treated so well because we are just ordinary people. But they made us feel special. The location is in the heart of Aspen and close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss the Maroon Bells - some of the most beautiful mountains you will ever see.

Review of Hotel Jerome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SJ vaca
New Jersey, USA
Jan 10, 2012

Amazing - wouldn't stay anyplace else

Attentive, friendly and very helpful staff, perfect location. Room was amazing, very comfortable, clean I would rate between 4-5 stars not just 4 stars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In hotel dining was among best in area, other exceptional fine dining within a five minute walk

Review of Hotel Jerome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SkiCO
Boston, MA, USA
Nov 8, 2011

Just Perfect

Great Location in the heart of Aspen right in the center of it all... Rooms are amazing, the hotel has a nostalgic feel without sacrificing elegance and luxury one would expect of Aspen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Brunelleschi's...

Review of Hotel Jerome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maire C
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 6, 2011

Mellow Aspen Working Weekend

Atmospheric hotel, great location, lovely service but happily not unctious. Complimentary upgrade to a Jr. suite. Room carpet looked a bit grubby - I guess it's the end of the season. The room bar isn't provisioned any more - or not in summer anyway. There was a loud vibration coming from the roof which they did not seem to be able to fix, but they immediately offered to move me to another room. The Library Lounge is a great spot for coffee or drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Matsuhisa (as in Nobu M) restaurant less than a block away is excellent. Just sit at the bar and work your way through the small dishes.

Review of Hotel Jerome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blessed Girl 48
Birmingham, AL
Jul 19, 2011

Hotel Jerome - the place to stay!

My husband & I love the Hotel Jerome. Everything about it is first class. When we walked into the room, we could see the quality, from the bedding to the furniture. We felt very pampered there. The ambiance and charm of the historic hotel makes us want to return any time we are back in Aspen. The staff at the front desk gave us great suggestions on where to eat (we ended up eating at a wonderful restaurant, Zocalito's, and enjoyed it very much), and directed us on where to rent a bike. They really made our stay more enjoyable. We also really love the breakfast served in the dining room - good food to wake up to! This was our second time to visit Hotel Jerome, but I hope it won't be our last!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do try Zocalito's Latin Bistro. It is located not too far from Hotel Jerome and is tucked away in a basement, but worth it. The night we went they were short handed (only 3 staff), so we spent about 2 hours there, but the food was delicious! Would go there again.

Review of Hotel Jerome

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jun 13, 2011

Hotel Disappointment, not worth the $$$

I choose to stay at the Hotel Jerome for two reasons. One because it is a historical landmark located in downtown Aspen and two, I had lived in Aspen and always wanted to stay there. This hotel was not at all worth the money and I left feeling extremely disappointed with the rooms and the way they conducted business. First of all, paying nearly $200/night for a 4 star hotel, one might have expectations regarding their room, like having air conditioning for example. My room had a swamp cooler that was barely able to keep my room cool...the bathroom was literally a sauna since it was located in a seperate area. I opened my windows to cool the place down and the window lock fell off. The windows and no screens and a bird nearly flew in before I shooed him away. The bellman who brought my luggage up to my room showed me where the mini-fridge was located, but instructed me not to put anything in there that "needed to be kept really cold, because it doesn't work that well." Then why do they even offer guests a fridge? You must call the front desk for ice, there are no machines on any of the floors and there was no coffee pot for making your own cup in the am, although you could order room service in the am for about $5. The TV volume on the remote only went up so far (which was barely audible), so every time you turned on the TV you had to walk to the TV and increase the volume manually. My fourth day there I checked my on-line banking and noticed that the hotel was charging me $100/day for incidentals. Per the front desk, this is the total cost of items I could take from the hotel. Really? People who spend this type of money most likely aren't going to steal the used towels and awesome duvet covers. That's a lot of money to be tied up in charges that simply didn't exist, and I don't even remember authorizing those charges whatsoever. I spoke to 3 different people who called it an "authorization" and said it was standard procedure. They explained the money would be released back once I checked out (took 3 days later). I have traveled all over the world, in MUCH nicer hotels than this, and never been charged such a ridiculous room fee- a room deposit of $100 yes, but $400- NO! This place was nothing but an overpriced old motel, with a once great reputation. Note to self, that historical doesn't mean great, it just means really old. On a positive note, the location was close to downtown, but you can get that at many other hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Travelling to Aspen in the "off seasons" allows you to eat at the local hot spots for less, since many of the restaurants have a price fix menu- this includes choice of an appetizer, main meal, and dessert, and usually a drink.

Review of Hotel Jerome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ilpafra
Business
carrara italy
Apr 16, 2011

Good

Golf

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search