$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Hotel Aspen

3 stars
View map of 110 W Main Street, Aspen, CO 81611

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
36 reviews
Ruggerfest Great Hotel

Hotel Aspen is a great hotel for the Aspen Ruggerfest every September. The location is perfect and... See full review

  • Mike The Suit Man
  • Feb 23, 2015
Awesome Thanksgiving trip

We drove to Aspen from Denver and arrived at hotel Aspen at about 4 in the morning. My boyfriend... See full review

  • Kelly E.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Hotel Aspen is a comfortable and stylish retreat in the middle of its namesake city. The warm design and intimate setting create a great spot to start and finish the day. Rooms are generously sized, breakfast and apres ski are complimentary, and guests are a short stroll to the luxury Aspen offers. At Hotel Aspen guests are also treated to numerous amenities, including a heated outdoor pool and wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel.
Rooms
Each of the 45 guest rooms and suites at Hotel Aspen is decorated in contemporary mountain style. Gilchrist and Soames bath products are provided, and linens are a 300-thread count Egyptian cotton. Aspen rooms include an interior solarium. Larger rooms, like the deluxe room and Jacuzzi suite, have private patios. In-room amenities include iPod alarm clocks, flat-panel televisions with HD programming, and air conditioning. Wi-Fi is complimentary in all rooms, and the hotel is pet friendly.
Property features
Fire and ice meet at the Hotel Aspen pool deck. After a day on the slopes warm up in the remodeled pool and hot tub or sit next to the fire pit on Buddha lounge beds. Apres ski wine, cheese and hors d'oeurves are complimentary during ski season. Breakfast is also complimentary. Other dining options are available in the immediate vicinity of Hotel Aspen. A complimentary shuttle to the Aspen airport is provided during normal front desk hours.
Highlights
  • Pet-friendly property
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Complimentary apres ski
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
Nearby attractions
  • Wheeler Opera House (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Aspen Art Museum (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Aspen Mountain (0.6 mi/1 km)
Business
  • Public computer
Transportation
  • Aspen/Pitkin County Airport (4 mi/6 km)
  • Vail/Eagle County Airport (70 mi/112 km)
  • Denver International Airport (222 mi/358 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Aspen also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Aspen Rooms

Deluxe Rooms
Our Deluxe Rooms feature either a luxurious pillow top King Bed or two Queen Beds with our signature Egyptian cotton sheets and down duvets. Set back away from the hustle and bustle of the street, these rooms offer a quieter experience and a more private location on the property than our Aspen rooms.
Aspen Room
Our Aspen Rooms are fresh, clean and economical. Featuring a double pillow top King Bed with Egyptian cotton sheets and down duvets, a small sitting area with table and chairs, and a wet-bar with microwave and compact refrigerator

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
The Hotel Aspen is located only 3 blocks from the center of town. Aspen, famous for world renowned chefs, host some 60 plus restaurants. Within just 4 blocks of our Hotel you'll find 20. The Hotel provides a complimentary expanded contiental breakfast each morning from 7:30am to 9:30am in our beautiful window room. Hot and cold cereals, pastries, bagels, waffles, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, and juices are among the 30 plus items we offer. During the winter ski season the Hotel also offers a daily Apres ski with red and white wine, cheeses, soups, and small snacks. From 4:30pm to 6:00pm, it's a great social hour while taking in the breathtaking views of the Aspen mountains and town.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Aspen

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 36
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.8
Sort by:
Review of Hotel Aspen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mpwj
Business
Chicago
Sep 27, 2014

Autumn

Great location next to downtown. Free bikes. Take a short drive to maroon bells national forest. Great restaurants and bars in walking distance. Nice pool area and decent included breakfast. Good sized rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Aspen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheLigand
Business
Birmingham, AL
Sep 22, 2013

Excellent stay!

I stayed during a conference at the Aspen Meadows resort. Hotel Aspen is located close enough (~1 mile walk) to the resort and to a number of restaurants and convenience stores. The scenery was impressive, and the room was elegant and clean. It includes an HD TV, complimentary WiFi, a small kitchen, bathroom, and large bed. I slept very well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you forgot to bring a coat, check out Carl's pharmacy - 2 blocks east.

Review of Hotel Aspen

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
one t
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Aug 27, 2011

its called a "hotel" but it is actually a motel!

was very disappointed to find out the "Aspen Hotel" is in fact a motel! it was decent and clean, but VERY small rooms... ok if that's what you want... but i felt scammed as i entered my room from the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Aspen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver
Oct 5, 2008

Convenient

This hotel's greatest strength is its location - it is one of the most reasonably priced properties within walking distance of downtown Aspen. The room was clean, comfortable and had all the right amenities (flat screen tv, refrigerator, comfy beds). Only complaints were around noise - the hotel is right on the main drag, so street noise was a bit loud. The walls are also fairly thin, so hearing folks clomp up and down stairs all morning woke me up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Main Street Bakery is one block away, and serves the best breakfast in town - on a gorgeous patio if you're there at the right time of year.

Back to menu Return to top