$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 19, 2015 Check-out: Jan 20, 2015

Hotel Aspen

3 stars
110 W Main Street, Aspen, CO 81611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
34 reviews
Comfortable place

Our room was big and comfortable, containing a wet bar and fridge... I'm not sure if all the rooms... See full review

  • MrVacation
  • Sep 19, 2014
Love it

I love this hotel. The value for downtown aspen is ideal, the pool is smaller but usually you're... See full review

  • KatyNJ
  • Jul 24, 2014
Fresh design and the comforts of home at Aspen hotel
Hotel Aspen is a comfortable and stylish retreat in the middle of its namesake city. The warm design and intimate setting create a great spot to start and finish the day. Rooms are generously sized, breakfast and apres ski are complimentary, and guests are a short stroll to the luxury Aspen offers. At Hotel Aspen guests are also treated to numerous amenities, including a heated outdoor pool and wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel.
Highlights
  • Pet-friendly property
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Complimentary apres ski
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
Rooms
Each of the 45 guest rooms and suites at Hotel Aspen is decorated in contemporary mountain style. Gilchrist and Soames bath products are provided, and linens are a 300-thread count Egyptian cotton. Aspen rooms include an interior solarium. Larger rooms, like the deluxe room and Jacuzzi suite, have private patios. In-room amenities include iPod alarm clocks, flat-panel televisions with HD programming, and air conditioning. Wi-Fi is complimentary in all rooms, and the hotel is pet friendly.
Features
Fire and ice meet at the Hotel Aspen pool deck. After a day on the slopes warm up in the remodeled pool and hot tub or sit next to the fire pit on Buddha lounge beds. Apres ski wine, cheese and hors d'oeurves are complimentary during ski season. Breakfast is also complimentary. Other dining options are available in the immediate vicinity of Hotel Aspen. A complimentary shuttle to the Aspen airport is provided during normal front desk hours.
Transportation
  • Aspen/Pitkin County Airport (4 mi/6 km)
  • Vail/Eagle County Airport (70 mi/112 km)
  • Denver International Airport (222 mi/358 km)
Attractions
  • Wheeler Opera House (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Aspen Art Museum (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Aspen Mountain (0.6 mi/1 km)
Business
  • Public computer

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Aspen also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Aspen Rooms

Deluxe Rooms
Our Deluxe Rooms feature either a luxurious pillow top King Bed or two Queen Beds with our signature Egyptian cotton sheets and down duvets. Set back away from the hustle and bustle of the street, these rooms offer a quieter experience and a more private location on the property than our Aspen rooms.
Aspen Room
Our Aspen Rooms are fresh, clean and economical. Featuring a double pillow top King Bed with Egyptian cotton sheets and down duvets, a small sitting area with table and chairs, and a wet-bar with microwave and compact refrigerator

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
The Hotel Aspen is located only 3 blocks from the center of town. Aspen, famous for world renowned chefs, host some 60 plus restaurants. Within just 4 blocks of our Hotel you'll find 20. The Hotel provides a complimentary expanded contiental breakfast each morning from 7:30am to 9:30am in our beautiful window room. Hot and cold cereals, pastries, bagels, waffles, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, and juices are among the 30 plus items we offer. During the winter ski season the Hotel also offers a daily Apres ski with red and white wine, cheeses, soups, and small snacks. From 4:30pm to 6:00pm, it's a great social hour while taking in the breathtaking views of the Aspen mountains and town.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Aspen

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 34
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Aspen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joy32
Business
Chicago
May 24, 2014

Great Location

This is an older motel that was tastefully renovated into a comfortable, somewhat trendy abode. The breakfast room was quite cozy and provided a nice view of the ski runs or a view of Main Street for people watching. Loved the hot tub and the pool was kept at a comfortable temperature even in May. Everything is in walking distance from this motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For a quick sandwich, try The Grateful Deli. Its about 2 blocks down and sandwiches are made with quality ingredients.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimmi61
Business
Boston
Jul 7, 2013

Aspen retreat, Fourth of July

Beautiful, comfortable, clean room. Free movie CDs- great selection. Perfect location- Fourth of July parade was right there! Great breakfast included every morning. We'd come back! Great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Aspen Theatre at Rio Grande Park- we saw Les Miserables - best I've seen- I've even seen it in London. Small venue- amazing talent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KimmyJC
Business
Broomfield, CO
Dec 3, 2012

Great place

Great place, walking distance - about 2 blocks from the downtown area.... Room was clean, king size bed room was a little small but you are there to sleep so not a big deal. Overall they have an Apres wine/cheese gathering which is wonderful, they served chili, soup, salsa, cheese and crackers and of course beer, wine and juices for the kids. I would stay here again in a heart beat Plus it is pet friendly~

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lulaguts
Business
Denver, co
Aug 20, 2012

Nice

Bed was great and the linens were nice. The room was small and the air conditioning was loud. The staff was nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texans on Spring Break
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Mar 15, 2012

Spring Break Family Skiing Vacation

Hotel Aspen - a perfect hotel for what my family was looking for. With 1 adult and 3 kids, we needed room to accomodate bags and ski equipment for all four of us, without being crowded out of room. With the large room and attached sitting area with fireplace, available space was great. The room was clean, beds were very comfortable, and the heated pool and hot tub were used daily. Also, one of the best parts of our stay was that the continental breakfast and afternoon "happy hour" snack help us manage our food expenses ... especially since eating out in Aspen is very pricey. Would definitely return to this hotel next time I'm in Aspen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

With the central location of Hotel Aspen, all of downtown shopping is only a short walk. We were able to get to anywhere downtown in no more than a 8 - 10 min walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sydney Family
Business
Sydney NSW, Australia
Oct 14, 2011

Average hotel

the sound proofing of the rooms is terrible, if your room is downstairs you hear the guests upstairs walking or talking! Terrible! Breakfast was average, pool was not heated as advertised! Staff very good, handle complaints very professionally! Sadly very disappointed with hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Maroon Bells in White River National Forest, amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joorudo
Business
Fort Collins
Oct 10, 2011

Wonderful night at aspen hotel

I stayed at two queen bed room. Very clean, wider than I expected. Breakfast was moderately satisfied to my children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Good price for room at aspen

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lakeland, FL
Jun 17, 2011

A great hotel for skiers.

For me, this was one of those unfortunate situations where everything in the hotel was perfect except for something that I cannot live without... Air Conditioning. The A/C is a simple wall unit between the room and the porch, which is normal enough, and would typically be sufficient for such a room. However, the unit did not work. Since it is Aspen, I figured I could just open a window, but not really. You see, the porch is enclosed and the only locking door is on the porch. The only window, leads to the porch, and the only window for the enclosed porch is a sliding glass door. Despite the fact that it basically left the room unlocked, we opened the sliding glass door and window, but the air didn't make it into the room, so we were hot all night long. In summary: Pros: - Close to everything downtown Aspen has to offer. - Charming hotel atmosphere with comfortable rooms. - Nice Pool and Jacuzzi Cons: - The room was too hot. Bottom Line: If you're a skier, this is probably a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is conveniently located in the middle of downtown Aspen, so it is a short walk to most everything the town has to offer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Owensboro, KY
Jun 16, 2011

A+

The staff at Hotel Aspen were the nicest people we had encountered at a hotel in a long time. The room was very nice and very clean. The hotel is located minutes from all of the nice restaurants and shopping in Aspen. You can't beat the price either. Our stay was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top