$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 29, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

Hotel Aspen

3 stars
110 W Main Street, Aspen, CO 81611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
33 reviews
Comfortable place

Our room was big and comfortable, containing a wet bar and fridge... I'm not sure if all the rooms... See full review

  • MrVacation
  • Sep 19, 2014
Love it

I love this hotel. The value for downtown aspen is ideal, the pool is smaller but usually you're... See full review

  • KatyNJ
  • Jul 24, 2014
Fresh design and the comforts of home at Aspen hotel
Hotel Aspen is a comfortable and stylish retreat in the middle of its namesake city. The warm design and intimate setting create a great spot to start and finish the day. Rooms are generously sized, breakfast and apres ski are complimentary, and guests are a short stroll to the luxury Aspen offers. At Hotel Aspen guests are also treated to numerous amenities, including a heated outdoor pool and wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel.
Highlights
  • Pet-friendly property
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Complimentary apres ski
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
Rooms
Each of the 45 guest rooms and suites at Hotel Aspen is decorated in contemporary mountain style. Gilchrist and Soames bath products are provided, and linens are a 300-thread count Egyptian cotton. Aspen rooms include an interior solarium. Larger rooms, like the deluxe room and Jacuzzi suite, have private patios. In-room amenities include iPod alarm clocks, flat-panel televisions with HD programming, and air conditioning. Wi-Fi is complimentary in all rooms, and the hotel is pet friendly.
Features
Fire and ice meet at the Hotel Aspen pool deck. After a day on the slopes warm up in the remodeled pool and hot tub or sit next to the fire pit on Buddha lounge beds. Apres ski wine, cheese and hors d'oeurves are complimentary during ski season. Breakfast is also complimentary. Other dining options are available in the immediate vicinity of Hotel Aspen. A complimentary shuttle to the Aspen airport is provided during normal front desk hours.
Transportation
  • Aspen/Pitkin County Airport (4 mi/6 km)
  • Vail/Eagle County Airport (70 mi/112 km)
  • Denver International Airport (222 mi/358 km)
Attractions
  • Wheeler Opera House (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Aspen Art Museum (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Aspen Mountain (0.6 mi/1 km)
Business
  • Public computer

Hotel Map

39.1922 -106.8231
Area served
Aspen, CO
Nearby airports
Primary Airport- Sandy Field.....3 MI E Secondary Airport - Eagle Airport.....85 MI W
Area description
Located on Main Street, the Hotel Aspen is within walking distance of the Mall, Music Tent, and is on the shuttle bus route to all other activities and ski areas.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Aspen also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Aspen Rooms

Deluxe Rooms
Our Deluxe Rooms feature either a luxurious pillow top King Bed or two Queen Beds with our signature Egyptian cotton sheets and down duvets. Set back away from the hustle and bustle of the street, these rooms offer a quieter experience and a more private location on the property than our Aspen rooms.
Aspen Room
Our Aspen Rooms are fresh, clean and economical. Featuring a double pillow top King Bed with Egyptian cotton sheets and down duvets, a small sitting area with table and chairs, and a wet-bar with microwave and compact refrigerator

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
The Hotel Aspen is located only 3 blocks from the center of town. Aspen, famous for world renowned chefs, host some 60 plus restaurants. Within just 4 blocks of our Hotel you'll find 20. The Hotel provides a complimentary expanded contiental breakfast each morning from 7:30am to 9:30am in our beautiful window room. Hot and cold cereals, pastries, bagels, waffles, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, and juices are among the 30 plus items we offer. During the winter ski season the Hotel also offers a daily Apres ski with red and white wine, cheeses, soups, and small snacks. From 4:30pm to 6:00pm, it's a great social hour while taking in the breathtaking views of the Aspen mountains and town.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Aspen

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Aspen

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sydney Family
Business
Sydney NSW, Australia
Oct 14, 2011

Average hotel

the sound proofing of the rooms is terrible, if your room is downstairs you hear the guests upstairs walking or talking! Terrible! Breakfast was average, pool was not heated as advertised! Staff very good, handle complaints very professionally! Sadly very disappointed with hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Maroon Bells in White River National Forest, amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
one t
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Aug 27, 2011

its called a "hotel" but it is actually a motel!

was very disappointed to find out the "Aspen Hotel" is in fact a motel! it was decent and clean, but VERY small rooms... ok if that's what you want... but i felt scammed as i entered my room from the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lulaguts
Business
Denver, co
Aug 20, 2012

Nice

Bed was great and the linens were nice. The room was small and the air conditioning was loud. The staff was nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TopTravelTips
Business
Los Angeles, California
Dec 22, 2013

Great for the price

Its not a 5-star hotel, but its excellent for the price. It's clean, the staff is friendly, and its a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Seymour
Business
Redmond, WA
Sep 22, 2011

OK room, great location

Like others have said, it feels like a remodeled motel. However, I must say, the remodel was nicely done. On the negative side, the air conditioner works but was very loud. For me this would be a problem on a hot summer day. We controlled the temperature by opening the window which resulted in lots of noise from the street and other guests. The breakfast was minimal but it worked. Same for the jacuzzi. The location was very good. Staff and parking were both good. For a fall, winter, or spring visit I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The coffee at the cafe across the street was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Oct 5, 2011

food was across street

I went there on 10/4, off season, the breakfast is free however, it's not in the 2nd floor of the building any more, it's across street. not convenient to walk across the street. the pool is not clean, compared to the one across street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lakeland, FL
Jun 17, 2011

A great hotel for skiers.

For me, this was one of those unfortunate situations where everything in the hotel was perfect except for something that I cannot live without... Air Conditioning. The A/C is a simple wall unit between the room and the porch, which is normal enough, and would typically be sufficient for such a room. However, the unit did not work. Since it is Aspen, I figured I could just open a window, but not really. You see, the porch is enclosed and the only locking door is on the porch. The only window, leads to the porch, and the only window for the enclosed porch is a sliding glass door. Despite the fact that it basically left the room unlocked, we opened the sliding glass door and window, but the air didn't make it into the room, so we were hot all night long. In summary: Pros: - Close to everything downtown Aspen has to offer. - Charming hotel atmosphere with comfortable rooms. - Nice Pool and Jacuzzi Cons: - The room was too hot. Bottom Line: If you're a skier, this is probably a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is conveniently located in the middle of downtown Aspen, so it is a short walk to most everything the town has to offer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kerry, teacher
Business
milwaukee, WI
Aug 8, 2011

Affordable Aspen

The hotel was clean, quiet and convenient to downtown Aspen. The staff members were friendly and helpful. Good breakfast included every day. We enjoyed spending time at the pool. We went to the ballet, ate at many fine restaurants and took the gondola to the mountain top. There is no bar or restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel Jerome is an Aspen landmark. The J bar has a beautiful patio with good food. Ask for a bar menu in restaurants. It is different and usually cheaper than the regular menu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joorudo
Business
Fort Collins
Oct 10, 2011

Wonderful night at aspen hotel

I stayed at two queen bed room. Very clean, wider than I expected. Breakfast was moderately satisfied to my children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Good price for room at aspen

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David123
Business
Boston,
Jan 19, 2012

A good choice

I just spent a few days in Aspen for business. This hotel was perfect for me. It is well located, a few blocks from downtown Aspen. The room was clean and, if that matters for you, nicely decorated. Clearly, the place has been refurnished quite recently. The staff was friendly and helpful. A small negative, the breakfast didn't quite match the rest of the experience (but it was included in the price). There is a bus stop a few steps away from the hotel. I could commute (for free) between the hotel and the Aspen airport in less than 25 min.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top