$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 26, 2014

Hotel Aspen

3 stars
110 W Main Street, Aspen, CO 81611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
33 reviews
Comfortable place

Our room was big and comfortable, containing a wet bar and fridge... I'm not sure if all the rooms... See full review

  • MrVacation
  • Sep 19, 2014
Love it

I love this hotel. The value for downtown aspen is ideal, the pool is smaller but usually you're... See full review

  • KatyNJ
  • Jul 24, 2014
Fresh design and the comforts of home at Aspen hotel
Hotel Aspen is a comfortable and stylish retreat in the middle of its namesake city. The warm design and intimate setting create a great spot to start and finish the day. Rooms are generously sized, breakfast and apres ski are complimentary, and guests are a short stroll to the luxury Aspen offers. At Hotel Aspen guests are also treated to numerous amenities, including a heated outdoor pool and wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel.
Highlights
  • Pet-friendly property
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Complimentary apres ski
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
Rooms
Each of the 45 guest rooms and suites at Hotel Aspen is decorated in contemporary mountain style. Gilchrist and Soames bath products are provided, and linens are a 300-thread count Egyptian cotton. Aspen rooms include an interior solarium. Larger rooms, like the deluxe room and Jacuzzi suite, have private patios. In-room amenities include iPod alarm clocks, flat-panel televisions with HD programming, and air conditioning. Wi-Fi is complimentary in all rooms, and the hotel is pet friendly.
Features
Fire and ice meet at the Hotel Aspen pool deck. After a day on the slopes warm up in the remodeled pool and hot tub or sit next to the fire pit on Buddha lounge beds. Apres ski wine, cheese and hors d'oeurves are complimentary during ski season. Breakfast is also complimentary. Other dining options are available in the immediate vicinity of Hotel Aspen. A complimentary shuttle to the Aspen airport is provided during normal front desk hours.
Transportation
  • Aspen/Pitkin County Airport (4 mi/6 km)
  • Vail/Eagle County Airport (70 mi/112 km)
  • Denver International Airport (222 mi/358 km)
Attractions
  • Wheeler Opera House (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Aspen Art Museum (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Aspen Mountain (0.6 mi/1 km)
Business
  • Public computer

Hotel Map

39.1922 -106.8231
Area served
Aspen, CO
Nearby airports
Primary Airport- Sandy Field.....3 MI E Secondary Airport - Eagle Airport.....85 MI W
Area description
Located on Main Street, the Hotel Aspen is within walking distance of the Mall, Music Tent, and is on the shuttle bus route to all other activities and ski areas.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Aspen also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Aspen Rooms

Deluxe Rooms
Our Deluxe Rooms feature either a luxurious pillow top King Bed or two Queen Beds with our signature Egyptian cotton sheets and down duvets. Set back away from the hustle and bustle of the street, these rooms offer a quieter experience and a more private location on the property than our Aspen rooms.
Aspen Room
Our Aspen Rooms are fresh, clean and economical. Featuring a double pillow top King Bed with Egyptian cotton sheets and down duvets, a small sitting area with table and chairs, and a wet-bar with microwave and compact refrigerator

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
The Hotel Aspen is located only 3 blocks from the center of town. Aspen, famous for world renowned chefs, host some 60 plus restaurants. Within just 4 blocks of our Hotel you'll find 20. The Hotel provides a complimentary expanded contiental breakfast each morning from 7:30am to 9:30am in our beautiful window room. Hot and cold cereals, pastries, bagels, waffles, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, and juices are among the 30 plus items we offer. During the winter ski season the Hotel also offers a daily Apres ski with red and white wine, cheeses, soups, and small snacks. From 4:30pm to 6:00pm, it's a great social hour while taking in the breathtaking views of the Aspen mountains and town.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Aspen

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Aspen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KimmyJC
Business
Broomfield, CO
Dec 3, 2012

Great place

Great place, walking distance - about 2 blocks from the downtown area.... Room was clean, king size bed room was a little small but you are there to sleep so not a big deal. Overall they have an Apres wine/cheese gathering which is wonderful, they served chili, soup, salsa, cheese and crackers and of course beer, wine and juices for the kids. I would stay here again in a heart beat Plus it is pet friendly~

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimmi61
Business
Boston
Jul 7, 2013

Aspen retreat, Fourth of July

Beautiful, comfortable, clean room. Free movie CDs- great selection. Perfect location- Fourth of July parade was right there! Great breakfast included every morning. We'd come back! Great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Aspen Theatre at Rio Grande Park- we saw Les Miserables - best I've seen- I've even seen it in London. Small venue- amazing talent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meg the lady.
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 2, 2013

Luxury stay for a great price!

We absolutely loved our stay here in the heart of the mountains. The view was great, a very clean and comfy room. Fresh hot breakfast buffet to kick start a busy day and fresh hot snacks "asprès ski" in the evening..all included on your hotel charge!! They probably even rent out bikes. The staff was so informative and helpful..helped us plan our stay and activities. Ohh did I mention the hot pool and hot tub that's open for use--perfect after a ski trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lightace
Business
Sunnyvale, CA
Oct 17, 2010

Awesome Stay

The stay was awesome. The rooms were really amazing, clean and perfect unlike any of the Inn's and Motels. Truly a 4 Star stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brentwood,Tennessee
Jun 7, 2011

Hotel Aspen

This is a nice, clean, perfectly located and reasonable priced hotel in Aspen. You can walk to all the shops and restaurants. It is a good deal all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Owensboro, KY
Jun 16, 2011

A+

The staff at Hotel Aspen were the nicest people we had encountered at a hotel in a long time. The room was very nice and very clean. The hotel is located minutes from all of the nice restaurants and shopping in Aspen. You can't beat the price either. Our stay was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KatyNJ
Business
Northern New Jersey
Jul 24, 2014

Love it

I love this hotel. The value for downtown aspen is ideal, the pool is smaller but usually you're one of a few enjoying the nice pool. Good ambience. Definitely returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MrVacation
Business
Colorado
Sep 19, 2014

Comfortable place

Our room was big and comfortable, containing a wet bar and fridge... I'm not sure if all the rooms have this or if we got an upgrade since our stay was in the off season. Staff was very helpful. Typical breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kerry, teacher
Business
milwaukee, WI
Aug 8, 2011

Affordable Aspen

The hotel was clean, quiet and convenient to downtown Aspen. The staff members were friendly and helpful. Good breakfast included every day. We enjoyed spending time at the pool. We went to the ballet, ate at many fine restaurants and took the gondola to the mountain top. There is no bar or restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel Jerome is an Aspen landmark. The J bar has a beautiful patio with good food. Ask for a bar menu in restaurants. It is different and usually cheaper than the regular menu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joorudo
Business
Fort Collins
Oct 10, 2011

Wonderful night at aspen hotel

I stayed at two queen bed room. Very clean, wider than I expected. Breakfast was moderately satisfied to my children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Good price for room at aspen

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top