$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

Hotel Aspen

3 stars
View map of 110 W Main Street, Aspen, CO 81611

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Aspen

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Aspen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TopTravelTips
Business
Los Angeles, California
Dec 22, 2013

Great for the price

Its not a 5-star hotel, but its excellent for the price. It's clean, the staff is friendly, and its a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meg the lady.
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 2, 2013

Luxury stay for a great price!

We absolutely loved our stay here in the heart of the mountains. The view was great, a very clean and comfy room. Fresh hot breakfast buffet to kick start a busy day and fresh hot snacks "asprès ski" in the evening..all included on your hotel charge!! They probably even rent out bikes. The staff was so informative and helpful..helped us plan our stay and activities. Ohh did I mention the hot pool and hot tub that's open for use--perfect after a ski trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rainse
Business
colorado
Oct 8, 2013

Environment

Great location and good environment! Staff was very friendly and eager to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheLigand
Business
Birmingham, AL
Sep 22, 2013

Excellent stay!

I stayed during a conference at the Aspen Meadows resort. Hotel Aspen is located close enough (~1 mile walk) to the resort and to a number of restaurants and convenience stores. The scenery was impressive, and the room was elegant and clean. It includes an HD TV, complimentary WiFi, a small kitchen, bathroom, and large bed. I slept very well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you forgot to bring a coat, check out Carl's pharmacy - 2 blocks east.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimmi61
Business
Boston
Jul 7, 2013

Aspen retreat, Fourth of July

Beautiful, comfortable, clean room. Free movie CDs- great selection. Perfect location- Fourth of July parade was right there! Great breakfast included every morning. We'd come back! Great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Aspen Theatre at Rio Grande Park- we saw Les Miserables - best I've seen- I've even seen it in London. Small venue- amazing talent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Britt and Der
Business
Longmont, Colorado
May 23, 2013

A great weekend getaway!

My husband and I went for our one year anniversary an had a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are places walking distance to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KimmyJC
Business
Broomfield, CO
Dec 3, 2012

Great place

Great place, walking distance - about 2 blocks from the downtown area.... Room was clean, king size bed room was a little small but you are there to sleep so not a big deal. Overall they have an Apres wine/cheese gathering which is wonderful, they served chili, soup, salsa, cheese and crackers and of course beer, wine and juices for the kids. I would stay here again in a heart beat Plus it is pet friendly~

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lulaguts
Business
Denver, co
Aug 20, 2012

Nice

Bed was great and the linens were nice. The room was small and the air conditioning was loud. The staff was nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roaming Vacationer
Business
Vinton, Iowa
Jul 8, 2012

Clean, Comfortable, Friendly

The bed was super comfortable and clean. The bathroom was a little tight, but who vacations in the bathroom. The staff was very friendly, offering an umbrella and spot on restaurant recommendations. Perfect distance to downtown, we were able to walk but away from the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the in-room take out menu to get a feel on menu and prices...then go up to the front desk to look at their book of restaurants as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prof Lucy
Business
Maryland
Jul 1, 2012

Location and more...

We recently spent a very pleasant summer weekend at the Hotel Aspen. From the outside, it's a bit of a throw-back- the rooms open to outside corridors, no elevator to the second floor- but inside the room was very attractive with all the modern amenities- flat screen TV, coffee maker, microwave, mini fridge, safe, big comfy bed and a small balcony with two chairs for relaxing. The pool area was beautiful, surrounded by cottonwood trees, and the water was heated. Breakfast is served every morning in an upstairs room with a big fireplace (not in use in June, of course) and consisted of a good variety of hot and cold. The staff was very friendly and helpful- when the pool man saw me show up for a swim, he came out to make sure the water was warm enough, and turned it up a bit just to be sure I'd be comfortable! Everything you could want is an easy walk away, but just far enough that you are not in the middle of noise. I also noticed many big ski lockers for snow season. Hotel Aspen would be a good choice in any season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Creperie du Village a few blocks away is wonderful! It's located below the street level, so it takes a bit of a search to find, but well worth it. The atmosphere is quaint and the food is delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top