$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 8, 2014

Hotel Aspen

3 stars
110 W Main Street, Aspen, CO 81611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
30 reviews
Love it

I love this hotel. The value for downtown aspen is ideal, the pool is smaller but usually you're... See full review

  • KatyNJ
  • Jul 24, 2014
Luxury stay for a great price!

We absolutely loved our stay here in the heart of the mountains. The view was great, a very clean... See full review

  • Meg the lady.
  • Dec 2, 2013
Fresh design and the comforts of home at Aspen hotel
Hotel Aspen is a comfortable and stylish retreat in the middle of its namesake city. The warm design and intimate setting create a great spot to start and finish the day. Rooms are generously sized, breakfast and apres ski are complimentary, and guests are a short stroll to the luxury Aspen offers. At Hotel Aspen guests are also treated to numerous amenities, including a heated outdoor pool and wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel.
Highlights
  • Pet-friendly property
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Complimentary apres ski
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
Rooms
Each of the 45 guest rooms and suites at Hotel Aspen is decorated in contemporary mountain style. Gilchrist and Soames bath products are provided, and linens are a 300-thread count Egyptian cotton. Aspen rooms include an interior solarium. Larger rooms, like the deluxe room and Jacuzzi suite, have private patios. In-room amenities include iPod alarm clocks, flat-panel televisions with HD programming, and air conditioning. Wi-Fi is complimentary in all rooms, and the hotel is pet friendly.
Features
Fire and ice meet at the Hotel Aspen pool deck. After a day on the slopes warm up in the remodeled pool and hot tub or sit next to the fire pit on Buddha lounge beds. Apres ski wine, cheese and hors d'oeurves are complimentary during ski season. Breakfast is also complimentary. Other dining options are available in the immediate vicinity of Hotel Aspen. A complimentary shuttle to the Aspen airport is provided during normal front desk hours.
Transportation
  • Aspen/Pitkin County Airport (4 mi/6 km)
  • Vail/Eagle County Airport (70 mi/112 km)
  • Denver International Airport (222 mi/358 km)
Attractions
  • Wheeler Opera House (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Aspen Art Museum (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Aspen Mountain (0.6 mi/1 km)
Business
  • Public computer

Hotel Map

39.1922 -106.8231
Area served
Aspen, CO
Nearby airports
Primary Airport- Sandy Field.....3 MI E Secondary Airport - Eagle Airport.....85 MI W
Area description
Located on Main Street, the Hotel Aspen is within walking distance of the Mall, Music Tent, and is on the shuttle bus route to all other activities and ski areas.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Aspen also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Aspen Rooms

Deluxe Rooms
Our Deluxe Rooms feature either a luxurious pillow top King Bed or two Queen Beds with our signature Egyptian cotton sheets and down duvets. Set back away from the hustle and bustle of the street, these rooms offer a quieter experience and a more private location on the property than our Aspen rooms.
Aspen Room
Our Aspen Rooms are fresh, clean and economical. Featuring a double pillow top King Bed with Egyptian cotton sheets and down duvets, a small sitting area with table and chairs, and a wet-bar with microwave and compact refrigerator

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
The Hotel Aspen is located only 3 blocks from the center of town. Aspen, famous for world renowned chefs, host some 60 plus restaurants. Within just 4 blocks of our Hotel you'll find 20. The Hotel provides a complimentary expanded contiental breakfast each morning from 7:30am to 9:30am in our beautiful window room. Hot and cold cereals, pastries, bagels, waffles, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, and juices are among the 30 plus items we offer. During the winter ski season the Hotel also offers a daily Apres ski with red and white wine, cheeses, soups, and small snacks. From 4:30pm to 6:00pm, it's a great social hour while taking in the breathtaking views of the Aspen mountains and town.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Aspen

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Aspen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Owensboro, KY
Jun 16, 2011

A+

The staff at Hotel Aspen were the nicest people we had encountered at a hotel in a long time. The room was very nice and very clean. The hotel is located minutes from all of the nice restaurants and shopping in Aspen. You can't beat the price either. Our stay was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KatyNJ
Northern New Jersey
Jul 24, 2014

Love it

I love this hotel. The value for downtown aspen is ideal, the pool is smaller but usually you're one of a few enjoying the nice pool. Good ambience. Definitely returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joy32
Chicago
May 24, 2014

Great Location

This is an older motel that was tastefully renovated into a comfortable, somewhat trendy abode. The breakfast room was quite cozy and provided a nice view of the ski runs or a view of Main Street for people watching. Loved the hot tub and the pool was kept at a comfortable temperature even in May. Everything is in walking distance from this motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For a quick sandwich, try The Grateful Deli. Its about 2 blocks down and sandwiches are made with quality ingredients.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Palidog
Frisco, CO.
May 18, 2014

Location, Location, Location

Decent price for a room that is walking distance to town. Very clean room and a comfortable king bed. I wish they didn't mow the lawns at 8am while we were trying to sleep off our hangover.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TopTravelTips
Business
Los Angeles, California
Dec 22, 2013

Great for the price

Its not a 5-star hotel, but its excellent for the price. It's clean, the staff is friendly, and its a good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meg the lady.
Chicago, IL
Dec 2, 2013

Luxury stay for a great price!

We absolutely loved our stay here in the heart of the mountains. The view was great, a very clean and comfy room. Fresh hot breakfast buffet to kick start a busy day and fresh hot snacks "asprès ski" in the evening..all included on your hotel charge!! They probably even rent out bikes. The staff was so informative and helpful..helped us plan our stay and activities. Ohh did I mention the hot pool and hot tub that's open for use--perfect after a ski trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rainse
colorado
Oct 8, 2013

Environment

Great location and good environment! Staff was very friendly and eager to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheLigand
Birmingham, AL
Sep 22, 2013

Excellent stay!

I stayed during a conference at the Aspen Meadows resort. Hotel Aspen is located close enough (~1 mile walk) to the resort and to a number of restaurants and convenience stores. The scenery was impressive, and the room was elegant and clean. It includes an HD TV, complimentary WiFi, a small kitchen, bathroom, and large bed. I slept very well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you forgot to bring a coat, check out Carl's pharmacy - 2 blocks east.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimmi61
Boston
Jul 7, 2013

Aspen retreat, Fourth of July

Beautiful, comfortable, clean room. Free movie CDs- great selection. Perfect location- Fourth of July parade was right there! Great breakfast included every morning. We'd come back! Great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Aspen Theatre at Rio Grande Park- we saw Les Miserables - best I've seen- I've even seen it in London. Small venue- amazing talent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Britt and Der
Longmont, Colorado
May 23, 2013

A great weekend getaway!

My husband and I went for our one year anniversary an had a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are places walking distance to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Aspen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KimmyJC
Broomfield, CO
Dec 3, 2012

Great place

Great place, walking distance - about 2 blocks from the downtown area.... Room was clean, king size bed room was a little small but you are there to sleep so not a big deal. Overall they have an Apres wine/cheese gathering which is wonderful, they served chili, soup, salsa, cheese and crackers and of course beer, wine and juices for the kids. I would stay here again in a heart beat Plus it is pet friendly~

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search