$141 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2015 Check-out: Oct 6, 2015

Hotel Aspen

3 stars
View map of 110 W Main Street, Aspen, CO 81611

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
37 reviews
Ruggerfest Great Hotel

Hotel Aspen is a great hotel for the Aspen Ruggerfest every September. The location is perfect and... See full review

  • Mike The Suit Man
  • Feb 23, 2015
Awesome Thanksgiving trip

We drove to Aspen from Denver and arrived at hotel Aspen at about 4 in the morning. My boyfriend... See full review

  • Kelly E.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Hotel Aspen is a comfortable and stylish retreat in the middle of its namesake city. The warm design and intimate setting create a great spot to start and finish the day. Rooms are generously sized, breakfast and apres ski are complimentary, and guests are a short stroll to the luxury Aspen offers. At Hotel Aspen guests are also treated to numerous amenities, including a heated outdoor pool and wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel.
Rooms
Each of the 45 guest rooms and suites at Hotel Aspen is decorated in contemporary mountain style. Gilchrist and Soames bath products are provided, and linens are a 300-thread count Egyptian cotton. Aspen rooms include an interior solarium. Larger rooms, like the deluxe room and Jacuzzi suite, have private patios. In-room amenities include iPod alarm clocks, flat-panel televisions with HD programming, and air conditioning. Wi-Fi is complimentary in all rooms, and the hotel is pet friendly.
Property features
Fire and ice meet at the Hotel Aspen pool deck. After a day on the slopes warm up in the remodeled pool and hot tub or sit next to the fire pit on Buddha lounge beds. Apres ski wine, cheese and hors d'oeurves are complimentary during ski season. Breakfast is also complimentary. Other dining options are available in the immediate vicinity of Hotel Aspen. A complimentary shuttle to the Aspen airport is provided during normal front desk hours.
Highlights
  • Pet-friendly property
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Complimentary apres ski
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi
Nearby attractions
  • Wheeler Opera House (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Aspen Art Museum (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Aspen Mountain (0.6 mi/1 km)
Business
  • Public computer
Transportation
  • Aspen/Pitkin County Airport (4 mi/6 km)
  • Vail/Eagle County Airport (70 mi/112 km)
  • Denver International Airport (222 mi/358 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Aspen also booked these hotels.

★★★
$135
3.9 / 5 37 reviews
★★★
$178
2.8 / 5 6 reviews
★★★
$142
4.3 / 5 19 reviews
★★★★
$148
3.4 / 5 18 reviews
★★★
$95
3.7 / 5 22 reviews
★★★★
$232
4.5 / 5 41 reviews
★★★
$109
4.1 / 5 51 reviews
★★★★
$300
4.3 / 5 17 reviews
★★★★
$400
4.7 / 5 6 reviews

Hotel Aspen Rooms

Deluxe Rooms
Our Deluxe Rooms feature either a luxurious pillow top King Bed or two Queen Beds with our signature Egyptian cotton sheets and down duvets. Set back away from the hustle and bustle of the street, these rooms offer a quieter experience and a more private location on the property than our Aspen rooms.
Aspen Room
Our Aspen Rooms are fresh, clean and economical. Featuring a double pillow top King Bed with Egyptian cotton sheets and down duvets, a small sitting area with table and chairs, and a wet-bar with microwave and compact refrigerator

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
The Hotel Aspen is located only 3 blocks from the center of town. Aspen, famous for world renowned chefs, host some 60 plus restaurants. Within just 4 blocks of our Hotel you'll find 20. The Hotel provides a complimentary expanded contiental breakfast each morning from 7:30am to 9:30am in our beautiful window room. Hot and cold cereals, pastries, bagels, waffles, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, and juices are among the 30 plus items we offer. During the winter ski season the Hotel also offers a daily Apres ski with red and white wine, cheeses, soups, and small snacks. From 4:30pm to 6:00pm, it's a great social hour while taking in the breathtaking views of the Aspen mountains and town.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Aspen

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Aspen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Brentwood,Tennessee
Jun 7, 2011

Hotel Aspen

This is a nice, clean, perfectly located and reasonable priced hotel in Aspen. You can walk to all the shops and restaurants. It is a good deal all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Aspen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephen B.
Couples
Morgan hill
Jul 31, 2015

Great Trip

We stayed here to visit our daughter who lived just a few blocks away. A short walk away from downtown Aspen. Very clean rooms, heated pool and hot tub are a plus. Great happy hour too. Nice attentive staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Aspen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DSSB
Couples
Santa Barbara
Apr 30, 2015

Good for the price

I must say that I wasn't too impressed... at first we checked in and had a 1st floor king bed room, it was really loud due to the guests upstairs so they so graciously moved us to a 3rd floor room that was very nice. It wasn't a comfy hotel. I stayed at The Comfort Inn the day before and for a cheaper hotel it was waaay more comfortable feeling. There was also construction going on during our stay here which I wish I had known about prior to arriving. Overall, it was a good hotel and worth the $$. Location was nice. Staff was VERY nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Aspen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike The Suit Man
Couples
Stillwater
Feb 23, 2015

Ruggerfest Great Hotel

Hotel Aspen is a great hotel for the Aspen Ruggerfest every September. The location is perfect and the hotel is very updated and comfortable. I have stayed here in the past and will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Aspen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelly E.
Couples
Pleasant Hill
Dec 29, 2014

Awesome Thanksgiving trip

We drove to Aspen from Denver and arrived at hotel Aspen at about 4 in the morning. My boyfriend and I forgot to notify the staffs and thought we would have to wait until the front desk opens at 7. I was pleasantly surprised to find out that they already put our room key in the mailbox the night before along with the parking permit and other documents. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Aspen and hope to be back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Aspen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelly E.
Couples
Pleasant Hill
Dec 16, 2014

Awesome Thanksgiving trip

We drove to Aspen from Denver and arrived at hotel Aspen at about 4 in the morning. My boyfriend and I forgot to notify the staffs and thought we would have to wait until the front desk opens at 7. I was pleasantly surprised to find out that they already put our room key in the mailbox the night before along with the parking permit and other documents. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Aspen and hope to be back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Aspen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mpwj
Single
Chicago
Sep 27, 2014

Autumn

Great location next to downtown. Free bikes. Take a short drive to maroon bells national forest. Great restaurants and bars in walking distance. Nice pool area and decent included breakfast. Good sized rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Aspen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike The Suit Man
Couples
Minneapolis, MN
Sep 22, 2014

Nice for weekend stay

Nice weekend stay in Aspen! The location was close to everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Aspen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MrVacation
Couples
Colorado
Sep 19, 2014

Comfortable place

Our room was big and comfortable, containing a wet bar and fridge... I'm not sure if all the rooms have this or if we got an upgrade since our stay was in the off season. Staff was very helpful. Typical breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Aspen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KatyNJ
Couples
Northern New Jersey
Jul 24, 2014

Love it

I love this hotel. The value for downtown aspen is ideal, the pool is smaller but usually you're one of a few enjoying the nice pool. Good ambience. Definitely returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Aspen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joy32
Family
Chicago
May 24, 2014

Great Location

This is an older motel that was tastefully renovated into a comfortable, somewhat trendy abode. The breakfast room was quite cozy and provided a nice view of the ski runs or a view of Main Street for people watching. Loved the hot tub and the pool was kept at a comfortable temperature even in May. Everything is in walking distance from this motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For a quick sandwich, try The Grateful Deli. Its about 2 blocks down and sandwiches are made with quality ingredients.

Back to menu Return to top