$319 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Aspen Square Condominium Hotel

3 stars
617 East Cooper Avenue, Aspen, CO 81611
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
19 reviews
Perfect Hotel for Being in the Thick of Things

We stayed here for the Colorado Pro Cycling Challenge this year and LOVED it! We were at the... See full review

  • ATXTriTraveler
  • Aug 21, 2013
Aspen Square Condominium Hotel

We were there for Aspen Food and Wine. Great location, near everything. Staff was so nice. The... See full review

  • foodandwinetraveller
  • Jun 23, 2014
Families, groups can feel at home in Aspen with kitchen-equipped condos

Located at the base of Aspen Mountains, the Aspen Square Condominium Hotel offers a family-hotel atmosphere at the heart of the renowned mountain resort town, just steps from the many outstanding Aspen restaurants, unique shops, and art galleries. Aspen Square Condominium Hotel amenities include a heated pool, two hot tubs, a fitness center and underground parking (free). Guests can stay connected with Wi-Fi access (free). Business travelers can find print, copy and fax services. And event groups can enjoy a state-of-the-art conference room.

Highlights
  • Just steps from Aspen Mountain lifts
  • Heated pool and hot tubs
  • Wi-Fi access (free)
  • Fitness center
  • Guest parking
Rooms

The Aspen Square Condominium Hotel features comfortable studio suites along with one-bedroom and two-bedroom condominiums. Elegant lodge-style accommodations have either king- or queen-size beds, and the condominiums boast fully equipped kitchens with stainless-steel appliances, wood-burning fireplaces, spacious living rooms, and private balconies. In-room amenities include flat-screen televisions, room safes, humidifiers and Wi-Fi access (free). En-suite baths feature shower and tub combinations.

Features

The Aspen Square Condominium Hotel makes a great option for families and groups looking for self-sufficient accommodations in downtown Aspen. The downtown hotel offers easy access to Aspen Mountain lifts, as well as to the shuttles for surrounding ski bases, and great shops and restaurants sit just a short walk from the hotel. The Aspen Square Condominium Hotel also features ample amenities, including a heated outdoor pool, two hot tubs, a fitness center with weights and cardiovascular equipment, and complimentary parking in the underground garage. Guests can stay connected with Wi-Fi access (free) in the guest rooms, and business travelers can find computer access and business services, as well as a conference room for meetings.

Transportation
  • Aspen/Pitkin County Airport (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • Denver International Airport (182 mi/293 km)
Attractions
  • Aspen Mountain (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Wheeler Opera House (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Aspen Art Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Aspen Golf Course (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Buttermilk Mountain (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi access (free)
  • Business center
  • Conference room

Aspen Square Condominium Hotel Rooms

2 Bedroom/2 Bathroom Condo
Ideal for a couples' getaway or a family vacation, our two-bedroom / two-bath condominiums provide plenty of space to spread out and relax. All of these suites face Aspen Mountain and include a full kitchen, private balcony, deluxe bedding, wood-burning fireplace and comfortable living area.
1 Bedroom/1 Bathroom Condo
Aspen Square's five One-Bedroom Suites offer additional space and privacy for two to four guests. The comfortable king bedroom and hallway bath rest separately from the living / dining area and each one-bedroom suite includes all of the superior amenities found in our fireplace studios.
Fireplace Studio
Fireplace Studios at Aspen Square offer far more than a standard hotel room. All studios include deluxe bedding, a full kitchen, wood-burning fireplace, private balcony with scenic views and a cozy sitting / dining area. Spacious for two, a studio can host up to four people.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aspen Square Condominium Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.1876 -106.8176
Area served
Aspen/Snowmass
Nearby airports
Aspen/Pitkin County Airport Denver International Airport, Eagle/Vail Eagle County Airport.
Area description
Aspen is a mountain town like no other. Renowned as one of the finest winter destinations in the world, Aspen features world-class skiing and snowboarding with the fun of a historical silver-mining town. Although known particularly as a winter vacation place, Aspen flourishes in all seasons.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Our handsome 900-square foot conference room is a flexible space, which can be set up in a variety of seating options. Depending on the set up, it can comfortably accommodate 30 people for a meeting, or many more for cocktail parties or receptions. Our business equipment includes: Wireless high-speed Internet access Digital projector and screen Two flat-screen TVs with data hook-up and DVD player Speaker phone Flip charts We can also provide business services including fax machine, copier and computer access.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Aspen Square Condominium Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aspen Square Condominium Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nes Ziona, Israel
May 5, 2011

Nice condominium

Well maintained, except for low-level internet connectio. A good place to stay as a trailhead for the Aspen, Maroon and Ashcroft valeys

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aspen Square Condominium Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ATXTriTraveler
Austin, TX
Aug 21, 2013

Perfect Hotel for Being in the Thick of Things

We stayed here for the Colorado Pro Cycling Challenge this year and LOVED it! We were at the Limelight Hotel last year and were bummed about not staying there this year, but once we arrived at the Aspen Square Hotel, we were glad to have made the switch. STAFF & AMENITIES The staff are all super nice and very helpful with local and race information. Every afternoon, it seems like they put out cookies and lemonade in the lobby. Our room had a small box of welcome truffles which were actually quite tasty and a souvenir, reusable shopper bag since Aspen doesn't allow grocery stores to use plastic bags anymore. They also provide a nice basket of coffees and teas and the bathroom toiletries are Bath & Bodyworks. Parking is free which is nice, because we paid around $25/day at the Limelight to park our car. LOCATION PERFECT LOCATION! We were upstairs from the Poppycock diner which has great breakfast food. The hotel is in the core of the city, so you can walk a block to Starbucks or Ink! coffee. Another 1-2 blocks and you're in the nice shopping and dining area of town. The shuttle station to/from other nearby towns like Snowmass is also within 2-3 blocks of the hotel. ROOM It appears that the rooms are also private condos, so each one is a little different. Ours was very nicely appointed and laid out. The pillows are super stuffed which I wasn't nuts about, but some people like that. Our room was 303 and had a perfect view of the mountains. We also had a nice, big balcony and a fireplace. I would definitely stay here again next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the Poppycock diner downstairs. They're great for a reasonably priced breakfast and nice service.

Review of Aspen Square Condominium Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Denver Atty
Denver, CO, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Great Location, Value

The location really couldn't be better. You're literally one block from Aspen Mountain and right smack in the middle of the restaurants, bars, and shopping. The price was great for what we got - a nice big room with a kitchen, a fireplace, and even a nice soundsystem. I also thought the staff went out of their way to be helpful, and the free snacks and wine/beer on friday was a welcome addition. I have no complaints, and I am hard to please! When I return to Aspen, I will return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The drinks and food at Junk are delish! Just a couple blocks away and the prices are very reasonable.

Review of Aspen Square Condominium Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rugger
Evergreen, CO, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Family @ Ruggerfest

2nd time staying here. This time there was a note in the room handwritten thanking us that we came back with a nice box of brownies. Great location to town and the pitch for Ruggerfest. 2 blocks from gondola and running trails. Hot tubs, heated pool and 1 block from a super market to save a bit of money on meals in town. Even let us check out late on Sunday to enjoy the morning in Aspen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

1 Block from super market and liquor store.

Review of Aspen Square Condominium Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nes Ziona, Israel
May 5, 2011

Nice condominium

Well maintained, except for low-level internet connectio. A good place to stay as a trailhead for the Aspen, Maroon and Ashcroft valeys

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aspen Square Condominium Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Denver Atty
Denver, CO, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Great Location, Value

The location really couldn't be better. You're literally one block from Aspen Mountain and right smack in the middle of the restaurants, bars, and shopping. The price was great for what we got - a nice big room with a kitchen, a fireplace, and even a nice soundsystem. I also thought the staff went out of their way to be helpful, and the free snacks and wine/beer on friday was a welcome addition. I have no complaints, and I am hard to please! When I return to Aspen, I will return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The drinks and food at Junk are delish! Just a couple blocks away and the prices are very reasonable.

Review of Aspen Square Condominium Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rugger
Evergreen, CO, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Family @ Ruggerfest

2nd time staying here. This time there was a note in the room handwritten thanking us that we came back with a nice box of brownies. Great location to town and the pitch for Ruggerfest. 2 blocks from gondola and running trails. Hot tubs, heated pool and 1 block from a super market to save a bit of money on meals in town. Even let us check out late on Sunday to enjoy the morning in Aspen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

1 Block from super market and liquor store.

Review of Aspen Square Condominium Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
foodandwinetraveller
Business
chicago,il
Jun 23, 2014

Aspen Square Condominium Hotel

We were there for Aspen Food and Wine. Great location, near everything. Staff was so nice. The rooms were big and comfortable. So glad we decided to stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wild Fig, great food!

Review of Aspen Square Condominium Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Birthday Family
Superior, CO
Jun 14, 2009

Perfect for Young Families

Our first visit to Aspen and boy did we luck out! Aspen Square's location just cannot be beat, summer or winter -- less than half a block walk to the gondola, across the street from the City Market and in the heart of "downtown" Aspen. For us, with little children who nap and snack, staying in a hotel with separate bedrooms and a (full) kitchen makes for a much more pleasant trip, for everyone. The staff was delightful -- friendly & helpful without being obsequious. There is also an (outdoor) pool and spa and our room had the most glorious view. The "complaints" are so minor as to have had zero impact on our stay: only twin beds (no double or queen), some lightbulbs were out (and were out upon our arrival), the kitchen sink faucet leaked and in some areas the unit is showing its age (nicked wall corners, fraying carpet, etc.), but truthfully? They didn't affect our stay at all. We LOVED letting our youngest nap in a bedroom while an adult could stay in the living room watching a DVD or sitting on the balcony looking at the view. We LOVED being walking distance to parks with play equipment. We LOVED having a full kitchen (inc. dishwasher) so we could make our own meals / snacks. We LOVED the incredible location, being able to literally walk out our front door and be in the thick of things. We LOVED having the balcony so we could blow bubbles or watch the gondolas going up the mountain or watch the horse, jeeps, buses, pedestrians -- all those things fascinating to little kiddos. In a heartbeat would we stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Our children LOVED: the Ghost Town at Ashcroft (~13 miles outside downtown Aspen); Maroon Bells (looking for trout in the lake and the backstory of "Deadly Bells"); riding the Gondola (check online and ask at your hotel for discount coupons) and playing outside the Sundeck; the Ghost Town at Independence.

Review of Aspen Square Condominium Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time in Aspen
Anywhere, USA
Apr 5, 2010

Very good experience

Aspen Square has much to offer. The location really could not be much better. Close to Aspen Mountain (important mostly if you are skiing Aspen Mountain, as opposed to one of the other 3), close to many shops and restaurants, etc. Close to several ski rental and sporting goods shops. Many of the rooms have great views of the mountain. Relatively close to the free shuttle stop. We stayed in a fireplace studio and were pleasantly surprised at the size of the room. The living room/ bedroom was rustic and not all that updated. I think some of the units are more modern. We did not care one way or the other about that. The bathroom and kitchen were more modern. In fact, I thought the updated bathroom was a great plus. The housekeeping staff was wonderful. The employees at the front desk and the concierge desk were fantastic. Very nice and always there for a helpful suggestion. We enjoyed the pool and hot tubs. We used the laundry facility on our floor which was not great, but really nice to have available to us. The only criticism I have and it is not that bad, is that getting skis and boots in the building and up to the room is a little difficult. They have no downstairs storage and with only one small elevator for our side of the hotel, getting the ski equipment up and down is a bit of a challenge, particularly when there are several trying to do this at the same time. Also, the lobby is not huge so when it is crowded getting the skis through the lobby can be a challenge. An automatic door or a doorman during peak times of the day would be helpful. Although this is not a 5 star luxury hotel, I do think the staff strives to treat you like you are staying at one. If luxury is not your goal, and you want a convenient, comfortable and friendly place to stay in Aspen at a relatively resonable price, this is an option you should include in your list of properties to consider. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top