$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 15, 2014 Check-out: Oct 16, 2014

BEST WESTERN Alamosa Inn

3 stars
2005 Main Street, Alamosa, CO 81101-2322
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
29 reviews
Moving in

Daughter stayed at this hotel as she's moving into town and has no place to stay, yet. It was a... See full review

  • Mom Away From Home
  • Nov 13, 2013
Alamosa 1 Night

Best Western Inn was on 160 and easy to get to. The hotel is deceiving from the outside, the room... See full review

  • The Mejias
  • Aug 28, 2014
The Great Sand Dunes National Park attracts many guests to our Alamosa hotel, but there is an abundance of other attractions to see. Our San Luis Valley hotel is surrounded by the stunning beauty of Alamosa, Colorado, and there's something for everyone nearby. Whether exploring the dunes is on your bucket list, or you're in town to discover the Rio Grande Scenic Railroad, there's plenty of family-friendly fun to be had. Zapata Falls is just a short drive away and the perfect destination for photographers or those who are looking for the ideal summer cool-off spot. The Stations of the Cross Shrine, the oldest church in Colorado, is also near our Alamosa hotel. History buffs and guests looking for a little culture on their vacation should check this historical site off of their must-see list. The Cumbres and Toltec train is another attraction that many of our guests see, but sometimes a vacation is all about relaxation. Our Alamosa hotel was built with peace and quiet in mind. We're the only exterior chain hotel in the region, and guests can depend on us to uphold the quality of the BEST WESTERN brand. This means an indoor pool and hot tub, big parking for cars and semi-trucks, spacious rooms and our famous free breakfast. Whether you're planning on spending an adventurous day on the dunes or seeing what treasures you can find in town, our Alamosa hotel makes sure you start the morning right. Our complimentary daily full breakfast buffet includes hot waffles, sausage, bacon, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruits, yogurt, cereal and chilled juices or 100% Arabica coffee. Our Alamosa hotel is also conveniently located, so guests can easily get around the region. We're close to the university and hospital and are located in the center of town. Many of the boutiques and local dining spots are walkable. A great location and value are what make a getaway great. Book your upcoming vacation at BEST WESTERN Alamosa Inn and rest assured you'll enjoy your trip!

Hotel Map

37.4701 -105.8828
Area served
Lamar, Pagosa Springs, Durango, Denver, Colorado Springs, Taos, Pueblo, Albuquerque, La Junta, Santa Fe
Nearby airports
(ALS), 3.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Alamosa Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Alamosa Inn Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED,MICFRG,DESK,COFMKR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED,MICRFG,FLAT SCRN TV,DESK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,RECLINER,FLAT PANEL TV,MICRFG,DESK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,LOFT STYLE,SOFABD,MICRFG,FLT PANEL,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Dining

Oscars
3-5 mile(s) from Oscars, Mexican
Outhouse 'N' Restaurant
3-5 mile(s) from Outhouse 'N' Restaurant
Nino's
3-5 mile(s) from Nino's, Mexican
Grizzly Inn Restaurant and Pub
0.05 mile(s) from Grizzly Inn Restaurant and Pub, American, Italian and Southwest cuisine for fine dining, 7:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Half block from hotel.
Pizza Den
3-5 mile(s) from Pizza Den
Domino's Pizza
3-5 mile(s) from Domino's Pizza
Hunan's
3-5 mile(s) from Hunan's
East West Griss
3-5 mile(s) from East West Griss
El Charro
3-5 mile(s) from El Charro, Mexican
Campus Cafe
3-5 mile(s) from Campus Cafe

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Alamosa Inn

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.2

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Alamosa Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Roquell
Denver
Dec 3, 2012

Alamosa Best Western

Listing the things that were bad would take more time than the things that were good. The room was warm with clean sheets and a tv. Don't expect much more than that. I would only recommend this hotel if you were exhausted, need a place to sleep and clean up for someone who is passing through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Alamosa Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alamosa trip
Phoenix az
Nov 12, 2012

Alamosa

Came for a football game. Nice place to stay. Good continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Alamosa Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chalona
Provo, UT, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Great place to stay, staff was very friendly!

Room was very clean. Breakfast was great. Staff very friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Alamosa Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
THE BEAVER
Denver, CO, USA
Mar 16, 2012

GO ELSE WHERE! TRUST ME!

Beds like tacos and pillows like a bag of roasted peanuts! Worst customer service I have ever experienced! Go up the street a couple of blocks to much better at the same price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the crane festival in Monte Vista the next town west!

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamosa Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Danno2u
Waco, TX, USA
Sep 16, 2011

Average, clean hotel

Nothing extraordinary but certainly a decent location & hotel. All rooms open to parking spots (motel style). Average breakfast, pool, hot tub. Great local pizza joint about a block away -- ask the staff for directions. Only downside is I thought the motel was a little pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Local pizza parlor makes great pizza!

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamosa Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver
Jul 16, 2011

Poor customer service

We had checked in earlier in the day by 8 or 8:30 we noticed that the street noise was bad, our upstair neighbors were noisy as well. We checked to see if there was another room to move to but unfortunately they were booked solid. My S.O. was kind of cranky, saying that we would fill out a complaint and were told by the desk person that we had "only paid $79 anyway" (we paid $108 after tax through [...]). I wouldn't recommend the hotel or stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

San Luis Valley Pizza--pizza was good, but we arrived and were told that the owner was wanting to close early. The employees and the owner were audibly talking about how long we were going to be. We saw them turn away other people. Finally we asked for our order to be changed to carry out. It was ridiculously bad.

Review of BEST WESTERN Alamosa Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boulder, CO
Jul 11, 2011

clean, well maintained grounds.

Got in at 11pm. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Did not like being by the staircase on 1st floor. I felt this room was what was left, even though the reservation was made 16 hours earlier! [...]. Breakfast was very minimal for most free continental breakfasts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Alamosa Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Great Bend, Kansas
Jun 30, 2011

Comfortable stay

Our overnight stay at Best Western Alamosa Inn was comfortable and relaxing. The front counter checkin personnel was friendly, informative and focused on checking us in quickly and efficiently. The room was clean well "dressed", with all the necessary amenities. Additional perks such as the enclosed swimming pool, the animal run and the "24" hour coffee and cookie supply were great. We especially appreciated the acceptance of our dog and the willingness to accommodate him. The extra plus we discovered at this hotel was the availablity of the breakfast room at an earlier hour than posted. Certainly was a big plus for the "ealy rising birds". Thank you for a great night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Alamosa Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
denver
Mar 14, 2011

Totally enjoyable

Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, accomodated our small dog, nice breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Alamosa Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
CO
Feb 21, 2011

Weekend Getaway

Very nice place to stay. The rooms were very clean. We were staying with our small dog and, therefore we were given a "dog" room. We could not tell that other dogs had stayed there before us! Breakfast was filling and had lots to chose from. Pleasant staff. The bed was comfortable enough for a night (or two) but I did not like the pillows (but that is a personal preference), too hard. The hotel was close to restaurants and supermarkets, and in the lobby there were some menus from local eateries to help decide. We came for 2 days/1 night to visit the Sand Dunes National Park. This was a very convenient location in the off season (no campgrounds avail).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search