$375 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Vintage Inn

3 stars
View map of 6541 Washington Street, Yountville, CA 94599

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
6 reviews
Charming place to stay in yountville!

My husband and I visited Napa for the day and just spent 1 night at the vintage inn. The inn is so... See full review

  • Elyse M
  • Mar 22, 2014
Vintage Inn, Yountville

We have stayed at this hotel several times over the past few years. What a treat! The rooms are... See full review

  • acsgumby
  • Feb 25, 2013
Named to Travel + Leisure Magazine's "500 Best Hotels in the World", Vintage Inn, a AAA Four Diamond Award property, is an intimate French country-style inn that blends 19th century romance with simple wine country elegance. A central waterway flows through the luxurious gardens of the 80-room Inn creating a relaxing environment for total rejuvenation of mind, body and spirit. Every guestroom features oversize sunken whirlpool bathtubs framed in rich French woods, ceramic wall and floor tiling, large fireplaces, robes, a complimentary bottle of wine and in-room coffee and tea. A daily champagne breakfast buffet and afternoon tea service is included with every stay. Yountville City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vintage Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Vintage Inn Rooms

Inner Courtyard King
Inner Courtyard, garden and fountain view, king bed, upstairs, wood beam ceiling, wood burning fireplace, French doors that lead outside to a table and chairs. Sleeps 4.
Villa
Free standing cottage, 2 queen Murphy beds, wood beam ceilings, wood burning fireplace, sitting area with bay window, French doors that lead outside to a private patio, oversized tub. Sleeps 4.
Inner Courtyard Queen
Inner Courtyard, garden and fountain view, 2 queen beds, upstairs, wood beam ceiling, wood burning fireplace, French doors that lead outside to a table and chairs. Sleeps 4.
Upstairs King
Outer courtyard, mountain, vineyard and road views, upstairs, king bed, wood beam ceilings, wood burning fireplace, French doors that lead out to a table and chairs. Sleeps 4.
Upstairs Queen
Outer courtyard, mountain, vineyard and road views, upstairs, 2 queen beds, wood beam ceilings, wood burning fireplace, French doors that lead out to a table and chairs. Sleeps 4.
Inner Courtyard Downstairs King
Inner Courtyard, garden and fountain view, ground level, king bed, wood burning fireplace, French doors that lead outside to a table and chairs. Sleeps 4.
Inner Courtyard Downstairs Queen
Inner Courtyard, garden and fountain view, ground level, 2 queen beds, wood burning fireplace, French doors that lead outside to a table and chairs. Sleeps 4.
Downstairs King
Outer Courtyard, mountain and vineyard view, king bed, ground level, wood burning fireplace, French doors that lead outside to a table and chairs. Sleeps 4.
Downstairs Queen
Outer Courtyard, mountain and vineyard view, 2 queen beds, ground level, wood burning fireplace, French doors that lead outside to a table and chairs. Sleeps 4.
Mini Suite
King bed, upstairs, wood beam ceilings, wood burning fireplace, French doors lead outside to a table and chairs, wet/ dry bar, separate sitting area with bay windows, oversized bathtub with Jacuzzi jets. Sleeps 4.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar

Dining

CUCINA A LA CARTE
Located: Within walking distance. Serves: Franco Italian marketplace. Breakfast: 0530 - 1100. Lunch: 1100 - 2100. Dinner: 1100 - 2100. Rating: n/a. Dress Code: Casual.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Vintage Inn

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vintage Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elyse M
Business
Chicago
Mar 22, 2014

Charming place to stay in yountville!

My husband and I visited Napa for the day and just spent 1 night at the vintage inn. The inn is so charming yet prestigious. Staff is very friendly and helped us make dinner reservations. The inn is in walking distance to many restaurants and tasting rooms for many wineries. The room itself was great. It had a fireplace and a big jacuzzi tub.Very spacious! The beds were very comfortable. We were given a free bottle of wine with our stay and a free newspaper at our door in the morning. The free continental breakfast was really good and you can get your own omelet freshly made. They did have cats on the premises but they didn't bother anyone. I'm allergic and I didn't have any problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vintage Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
acsgumby
Business
san jose, ca
Feb 25, 2013

Vintage Inn, Yountville

We have stayed at this hotel several times over the past few years. What a treat! The rooms are spacious, beds are comfy, bathroom is huge. We had a fireplace in our room. The breakfast is delightful. I can't say enough good things about this hotel! One of my favorite places to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vintage Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeannemarie
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Jun 29, 2012

Vintage Inn

We loved this hotel and plan to stay there again! The staff was very service oriented and friendly. The rooms were nice, spacious and very clean. Yountville is such a great location and this hotel will not disappoint. We loved meeting our group at the delicious hotel brunch every morning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vintage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
west hartford, CT
May 5, 2011

most beautiful getaway for mature couple

The place attends to every detail. Beautifully maintained gardens are perfect. The breakfast were excellant in keeping with the restaurants in town. The health club and spa were beautifully maintainted too. A very relaxing vacation. We even did some biking and of course some wine tasting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bouchon was a great restaurant. Owned by [...] who owns the French Laundry. Great service and super food at an affordable price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vintage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
methuen ma
Feb 14, 2011

Little gem

We rented a limo and visited vineyards all around Napa. We loved everything about the Vintage Inn it was just perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Vineyards

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vintage Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
French Flyer
Business
Tokyo
May 9, 2009

Walkabout Town: Eat, Drink, No Car

This is a perfectly landscaped "motor hotel" in a small town adjacent to the Stag's Leap AVA in Napa. You can eat and drink well here with no need to worry about a designated driver. As our grown son from San Francisco remarked everything is within "stumbling distance". The staff are perfectly trained, friendly, and discreet. Vintage Inn provides a complete and ample breakfast buffet from champagne to oatmeal, also with plenty of breads, pastries and fruits all attractively displayed. Shares a fitness center with adjacent hotels (also within walking distance), complimentary guest use of sauna, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

French Laundry, Bouchon, Ad Hoc: some of the best known serious restaurants in Napa Valley are within a stone's throw. Check prices and availability well in advance and don't miss the fine organic kitchen garden shared by these establishments across the street from French Laundry.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top