$700 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Bardessono

5 stars
6526 Yount Street, Yountville, CA 94599
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
42 reviews
Wine Tours

The only thing lacking is better water pressure and a real gym - don't plan to get a workout in... See full review

  • Late Apex
  • Jul 5, 2014
Great place to stay

The staff greeted us with open arms and a welcome fit for Napa's Wine Country. I wanted this to be... See full review

  • Thankful for Napa
  • Dec 3, 2013
Every room is a personal spa at this eco-friendly Yountville hotel
Minimalist Bardessono opened in 2009 in downtown Yountville and has since become one of the most celebrated accommodations in California wine country. This all-suite hotel is one of the most eco-friendly in the world. Contracted artisans give everything a handmade touch -- black and white olive tree portraits, reclaimed local walnut timber woodwork and a garden that supplies the top-notch restaurant. The Mayacamas mountain range provides the backdrop with Napa to the south, St. Helena to the north and famous Yountville restaurants just blocks away.

Bardessono is designed for ease of access for all guests. The hotel's accessible features include accessible parking spaces, wheelchair-accessible passage ways, ramps and hydraulic lift access to the pool and spa. Four guestrooms are designed for wheelchair accessibility and portable sight and hearing devices are available.

Highlights
  • One of three LEED Platinum certified hotels in the world
  • Complimentary carbon fiber bicycle rentals or three-hour test drive of latest hybrid Lexus
  • All rooms designed as personal spa
  • Pets welcome (fees apply)
  • Complimentary valet parking
Rooms
Sleek stone walkways and Zen landscaping lead to 62 rooms on two levels. All rooms are designed as a personal spa. Natural light seeps in through large windows and private 250-square-foot patios where tubs fill with geothermal water. Indoor showers double as steam rooms. High-tech amenities include 40-inch LCD televisions and electric blinds. Ease into every action knowing this hotel uses almost zero off-site energy. Rooms feature massage tables, Coyuchi organic sheets and robes, gas fireplace, mini fridge stocked with bottled water, bamboo flooring and flower-based bath products. Bardessono is nonsmoking.
Dining
Breakfast, lunch, dinner, artisanal cocktails and local biodynamic wines are available in the 68-seat Bardessono restaurant, lounge bar and patio, and summer daytime poolside cabanas. Order room service any time. The bar, decorated with recycled wine casks, hosts complimentary wine tasting Fridays. At the exquisite restaurant, choose Pacific Ocean shellfish and organic-raised meat entrees knowing that vegetables and herbs were picked from the hotel garden and can end up in its composting system.
Recreation
Chardonnay grape seed oil is featured on the full menu of in-room spa treatments. Relax in the California sun on the quiet rooftop guests-only lap pool. On-site yoga and access to a fitness center one block away from Bardessono are complimentary.
Transportation
  • Oakland International Airport (60.3 mi/97.1 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (66.9 mi/103 km)
Attractions
  • Downtown Yountville, Calif. (Adjacent)
  • Napa Valley Opera House (9.1 mi/14.6 km)
  • Culinary Institute of America (10.5 mi/17 km)
  • Chardonnay Golf Club (16.6 mi/26.7 km)
Business
  • Meeting space and event planning
  • Free Wi-Fi
Policies and fees
Please know that California doesn't allow smoking in and around public buildings. We are pleased to provide you with a smoke free environment. We love pets so bring yours! We do charge $125 USD/pet per stay. Please contact the hotel directly at 707-204-6000 letting us know you will be arriving with a pet so we can provide you with additional information for your stay.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.4022 -122.3609
Area served
Yountville.
Nearby airports
San Francisco International Airport.
Area description
Yountville.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bardessono also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Bardessono Rooms

Accessible King Spa Suite
Room is equipped with roll-in shower, wheelchair accessible doors & pathways, grab bars, shower bench, portable hearing assistance device, portable sight assistance device, hand held shower head. Tub in room is not wheelchair accessible. The Accessible King Spa Suite offers one King bed in 550 square feet of living space. The Spa-Suite provides all the elements of comfort derived from an essential design. Each guest room offers open living space and generous amounts of natural light with a luxurious bathroom, gas fireplace and private furnished courtyard. The custom bathroom, designed to double as a private spa, features a concealed massage table, a soaking tub, separate shower, and double vanity. Personalized spa treatments should be enjoyed in the special seclusion of each room.
Elevated King
The room offers one King Bed. Suite combine essential comforts and raw beauty, with a view. one king bed in 550 square foot room offers open living space and generous amounts of natural light with a luxurious bathroom, gas fireplace and a private courtyard. Located on the hotel's 2nd level, rooms include king sized beds dressed with organic linens, spacious sitting areas, and rare views of Stag's Leap Palisades and the Mayacamas Mountains . The custom bathroom, designed to double as a private spa, features a concealed massage table, a soaking tub, separate shower, and double vanity. Personalized spa treatments should be enjoyed in the special seclusion of each room.
Spa Suite King
The room offers one King bed. It provide all the elements of comfort derived from an essential design. 1 king size bed in 550 square feet of open living space and generous amounts of natural light with a luxurious bathroom, gas fireplace a and private courtyard. The custom bathroom, designed to double as a private spa, features a concealed massage table, a soaking tub, separate shower, and double vanity. Personalized spa treatments should be enjoyed in the special seclusion of each room.
Deluxe Suite
The room offers two queen beds. It provide all the elements of comfort derived from an essential design. 2 queen beds in 550 square feet of open living space and generous amounts of natural light with a luxurious bathroom, gas fireplace a and private courtyard. The custom bathroom, designed to double as a private spa, features a concealed massage table, a soaking tub, separate shower, and double vanity. Personalized spa treatments should be enjoyed in the special seclusion of each room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Restaurant
Restaurant focuses on making delicious food sourced from locally grown ingredients with menus that change frequently and celebrate seasonal offerings. Open seven days a week for all three meals. Reservations are recommended. Please call 707-204-6030.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Bardessono

Overall score

5 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 42
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Coral Gables, FL
Jul 1, 2009

Unbelievable Napa gateway

My daughter and I had a wonderful time. The hotel is spacious, quiet and eco-friendly. The bathroom was the same size as the bedroom with a separate shower, toilet and jacuzzi tub. The restaurant was first class and so was the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Redwood City, CA
Aug 19, 2009

Excellent new hotel option in Yountville

Bardessono's deluxe suite was the perfect choice for our two-night stay with our two college-aged children. A partial wall separated the two queen beds so that it was almost like two rooms in one, with a flat screen television in each. The sitting area was ample, and the private patio was also spacious and completely private. The bath area was huge and beautiful. The grounds were beautiful; the operative adjective here is "serene." Our daughter loved the rooftop pool with its beautiful cabanas. We checked out (at no charge) bicycles one morning and rode through the vineyards. It was a unanimous thumbs up on our stay there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Round Pond Winery,a short drive away, produces amazing olive oils just across from their vineyard. You can schedule (no same-day reservations) a tour and tasting. At the very least, stop in and buy some of their oils and citrus syrups.

Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary - newly widowed Mom
Seaville, N.J.
Nov 22, 2009

Beautiful home away from home

This was a special occasion for my daughter and I both celebrating our special decade birthdays, so we were willing to spend a little more for a more pleasant experience. It was just lovely. Our room was comfortable and private. The beds were very comfy, we had the warmth of a fireplace and also the coolness of a patio. We loved the steam in our shower. The staff were very gracious to us always and helpful, we enjoyed their happy hour and breakfast. Totally recommend this hotel,the gardens and environment are so well designed and peaceful to freely enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed the area, and the biking was a big plus. The bikes were all extremely high end and so fun to ride, they offered helmuts, as well. Take a walk in Lucy's garden and any of the staff can tell you about the history of the hotel. Check out the 100yr old Olive Trees by the front of the hotel.

Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Berkeley Family
Berkeley, CA
Aug 6, 2009

Great Stay

This was a little get away for our small family (couple + 5 year old). Leaving the Bay Area behind for some r&r. This hotel was perfect for that. With fabulous secluded rooms, only 60 something, and pool area, you really have no idea anyone else is there! Staff was lovely. Will visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Coral Gables, FL
Jul 1, 2009

Unbelievable Napa gateway

My daughter and I had a wonderful time. The hotel is spacious, quiet and eco-friendly. The bathroom was the same size as the bedroom with a separate shower, toilet and jacuzzi tub. The restaurant was first class and so was the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Berkeley Family
Berkeley, CA
Aug 6, 2009

Great Stay

This was a little get away for our small family (couple + 5 year old). Leaving the Bay Area behind for some r&r. This hotel was perfect for that. With fabulous secluded rooms, only 60 something, and pool area, you really have no idea anyone else is there! Staff was lovely. Will visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Redwood City, CA
Aug 19, 2009

Excellent new hotel option in Yountville

Bardessono's deluxe suite was the perfect choice for our two-night stay with our two college-aged children. A partial wall separated the two queen beds so that it was almost like two rooms in one, with a flat screen television in each. The sitting area was ample, and the private patio was also spacious and completely private. The bath area was huge and beautiful. The grounds were beautiful; the operative adjective here is "serene." Our daughter loved the rooftop pool with its beautiful cabanas. We checked out (at no charge) bicycles one morning and rode through the vineyards. It was a unanimous thumbs up on our stay there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Round Pond Winery,a short drive away, produces amazing olive oils just across from their vineyard. You can schedule (no same-day reservations) a tour and tasting. At the very least, stop in and buy some of their oils and citrus syrups.

Back to menu Return to top