$600 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Bardessono

5 stars
View map of 6526 Yount Street, Yountville, CA 94599

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bardessono

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Berkeley Family
Business
Berkeley, CA
Aug 6, 2009

Great Stay

This was a little get away for our small family (couple + 5 year old). Leaving the Bay Area behind for some r&r. This hotel was perfect for that. With fabulous secluded rooms, only 60 something, and pool area, you really have no idea anyone else is there! Staff was lovely. Will visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Apr 9, 2010

Didn't know hotels like this existed!

Stay was wonderful. The room was the best that I have ever stayed at. The bathroom was large and the decor was impeccable. I loved the bed, the shower and everything in between. The staff was always friendly ad helpful. Overall stay was relaxing and enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bronx, New York
Jul 26, 2010

Wonderful!

Bardessono, what can I say. The most amazing hotel I have ever stayed in, from the moment we arrived to the minute we left. First class all around, The room was spotless, wonderfully decorated, always stocked with fresh towels, fruit and it was my beautiful girlfriends birthday and they had sent a bottle of wine to our room. The room service was amazing "[...]" the waiter was amazing we had asked Tim where Bouchon Bakery was and he had slipped a hand written map detailing the directions under our door, this place was incredible. We will be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel complimentary breakfast was awsome, the dinner's were incredible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 21, 2010

Bardessono was the perfect hotel

The service was attentive and flawless from the moment we arrived. The room was great and the bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed the nice patio, fireplace, tub and overall ambience in our room. The breakfast was very fresh and convenient. The bar has a nice patio and people were there most days before going to dinner. The location was spectacular. Everything in Yountville is a short walking distance. There were plenty of tasting rooms nearby for the first day when you arrive mid day. I will definitely be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I would recommend the Bottega restaurant. The food was amazing. Mustard's Grill is about a 2 mile drive and their food and wine selection was wonderful. The menu has a lot of changes on a daily basies. You need reservations for both. Also, my favorite wine tasting roo, in Yountville was Jessup Cellars. Their service and wine were both incredible. There is a little market down the street for those extras.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Late Apex
Business
Illinois
Jul 5, 2014

Wine Tours

The only thing lacking is better water pressure and a real gym - don't plan to get a workout in while you are here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy P
Business
New York, NY
Sep 3, 2014

Perfect getaway!

My husband and I spent 2 nights here over Labor Day weekend.... The entire trip was absolute perfection!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Lucy restaurant was delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meeker12
Business
Coral Springs
Mar 20, 2015

Wine Country

Yountville was the ideal location for exploring Napa Valley. Hotel was very nice and would recommend staying there, although it is somewhat pricey. Staff was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary - newly widowed Mom
Business
Seaville, N.J.
Nov 22, 2009

Beautiful home away from home

This was a special occasion for my daughter and I both celebrating our special decade birthdays, so we were willing to spend a little more for a more pleasant experience. It was just lovely. Our room was comfortable and private. The beds were very comfy, we had the warmth of a fireplace and also the coolness of a patio. We loved the steam in our shower. The staff were very gracious to us always and helpful, we enjoyed their happy hour and breakfast. Totally recommend this hotel,the gardens and environment are so well designed and peaceful to freely enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed the area, and the biking was a big plus. The bikes were all extremely high end and so fun to ride, they offered helmuts, as well. Take a walk in Lucy's garden and any of the staff can tell you about the history of the hotel. Check out the 100yr old Olive Trees by the front of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Jul 13, 2009

Fantastic place!

Wonderful place! We would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top