$400 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 19, 2015 Check-out: Jan 20, 2015

Bardessono

5 stars
6526 Yount Street, Yountville, CA 94599
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.8
out of 5
26 reviews
Perfect getaway!

My husband and I spent 2 nights here over Labor Day weekend.... The entire trip was absolute... See full review

  • Amy P
  • Sep 3, 2014
Wine Tours

The only thing lacking is better water pressure and a real gym - don't plan to get a workout in... See full review

  • Late Apex
  • Jul 5, 2014
Every room is a personal spa at this eco-friendly Yountville hotel
Minimalist Bardessono opened in 2009 in downtown Yountville and has since become one of the most celebrated accommodations in California wine country. This all-suite hotel is one of the most eco-friendly in the world. Contracted artisans give everything a handmade touch -- black and white olive tree portraits, reclaimed local walnut timber woodwork and a garden that supplies the top-notch restaurant. The Mayacamas mountain range provides the backdrop with Napa to the south, St. Helena to the north and famous Yountville restaurants just blocks away.

Bardessono is designed for ease of access for all guests. The hotel's accessible features include accessible parking spaces, wheelchair-accessible passage ways, ramps and hydraulic lift access to the pool and spa. Four guestrooms are designed for wheelchair accessibility and portable sight and hearing devices are available.

Highlights
  • One of three LEED Platinum certified hotels in the world
  • Complimentary carbon fiber bicycle rentals or three-hour test drive of latest hybrid Lexus
  • All rooms designed as personal spa
  • Pets welcome (fees apply)
  • Complimentary valet parking
Rooms
Sleek stone walkways and Zen landscaping lead to 62 rooms on two levels. All rooms are designed as a personal spa. Natural light seeps in through large windows and private 250-square-foot patios where tubs fill with geothermal water. Indoor showers double as steam rooms. High-tech amenities include 40-inch LCD televisions and electric blinds. Ease into every action knowing this hotel uses almost zero off-site energy. Rooms feature massage tables, Coyuchi organic sheets and robes, gas fireplace, mini fridge stocked with bottled water, bamboo flooring and flower-based bath products. Bardessono is nonsmoking.
Dining
Breakfast, lunch, dinner, artisanal cocktails and local biodynamic wines are available in the 68-seat Bardessono restaurant, lounge bar and patio, and summer daytime poolside cabanas. Order room service any time. The bar, decorated with recycled wine casks, hosts complimentary wine tasting Fridays. At the exquisite restaurant, choose Pacific Ocean shellfish and organic-raised meat entrees knowing that vegetables and herbs were picked from the hotel garden and can end up in its composting system.
Recreation
Chardonnay grape seed oil is featured on the full menu of in-room spa treatments. Relax in the California sun on the quiet rooftop guests-only lap pool. On-site yoga and access to a fitness center one block away from Bardessono are complimentary.
Transportation
  • Oakland International Airport (60.3 mi/97.1 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (66.9 mi/103 km)
Attractions
  • Downtown Yountville, Calif. (Adjacent)
  • Napa Valley Opera House (9.1 mi/14.6 km)
  • Culinary Institute of America (10.5 mi/17 km)
  • Chardonnay Golf Club (16.6 mi/26.7 km)
Business
  • Meeting space and event planning
  • Free Wi-Fi
Policies and fees
Please know that California doesn't allow smoking in and around public buildings. We are pleased to provide you with a smoke free environment. We love pets so bring yours! We do charge $125 USD/pet per stay. Please contact the hotel directly at 707-204-6000 letting us know you will be arriving with a pet so we can provide you with additional information for your stay.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bardessono also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Bardessono Rooms

Accessible King Spa Suite
Room is equipped with roll-in shower, wheelchair accessible doors & pathways, grab bars, shower bench, portable hearing assistance device, portable sight assistance device, hand held shower head. Tub in room is not wheelchair accessible. The Accessible King Spa Suite offers one King bed in 550 square feet of living space. The Spa-Suite provides all the elements of comfort derived from an essential design. Each guest room offers open living space and generous amounts of natural light with a luxurious bathroom, gas fireplace and private furnished courtyard. The custom bathroom, designed to double as a private spa, features a concealed massage table, a soaking tub, separate shower, and double vanity. Personalized spa treatments should be enjoyed in the special seclusion of each room.
Elevated King
The room offers one King Bed. Suite combine essential comforts and raw beauty, with a view. one king bed in 550 square foot room offers open living space and generous amounts of natural light with a luxurious bathroom, gas fireplace and a private courtyard. Located on the hotel's 2nd level, rooms include king sized beds dressed with organic linens, spacious sitting areas, and rare views of Stag's Leap Palisades and the Mayacamas Mountains . The custom bathroom, designed to double as a private spa, features a concealed massage table, a soaking tub, separate shower, and double vanity. Personalized spa treatments should be enjoyed in the special seclusion of each room.
Spa Suite King
The room offers one King bed. It provide all the elements of comfort derived from an essential design. 1 king size bed in 550 square feet of open living space and generous amounts of natural light with a luxurious bathroom, gas fireplace a and private courtyard. The custom bathroom, designed to double as a private spa, features a concealed massage table, a soaking tub, separate shower, and double vanity. Personalized spa treatments should be enjoyed in the special seclusion of each room.
Deluxe Suite
The room offers two queen beds. It provide all the elements of comfort derived from an essential design. 2 queen beds in 550 square feet of open living space and generous amounts of natural light with a luxurious bathroom, gas fireplace a and private courtyard. The custom bathroom, designed to double as a private spa, features a concealed massage table, a soaking tub, separate shower, and double vanity. Personalized spa treatments should be enjoyed in the special seclusion of each room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Restaurant
Restaurant focuses on making delicious food sourced from locally grown ingredients with menus that change frequently and celebrate seasonal offerings. Open seven days a week for all three meals. Reservations are recommended. Please call 707-204-6030.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Bardessono

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
4.8
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Berkeley Family
Business
Berkeley, CA
Aug 6, 2009

Great Stay

This was a little get away for our small family (couple + 5 year old). Leaving the Bay Area behind for some r&r. This hotel was perfect for that. With fabulous secluded rooms, only 60 something, and pool area, you really have no idea anyone else is there! Staff was lovely. Will visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Apr 9, 2010

Didn't know hotels like this existed!

Stay was wonderful. The room was the best that I have ever stayed at. The bathroom was large and the decor was impeccable. I loved the bed, the shower and everything in between. The staff was always friendly ad helpful. Overall stay was relaxing and enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bronx, New York
Jul 26, 2010

Wonderful!

Bardessono, what can I say. The most amazing hotel I have ever stayed in, from the moment we arrived to the minute we left. First class all around, The room was spotless, wonderfully decorated, always stocked with fresh towels, fruit and it was my beautiful girlfriends birthday and they had sent a bottle of wine to our room. The room service was amazing "[...]" the waiter was amazing we had asked Tim where Bouchon Bakery was and he had slipped a hand written map detailing the directions under our door, this place was incredible. We will be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel complimentary breakfast was awsome, the dinner's were incredible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 21, 2010

Bardessono was the perfect hotel

The service was attentive and flawless from the moment we arrived. The room was great and the bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed the nice patio, fireplace, tub and overall ambience in our room. The breakfast was very fresh and convenient. The bar has a nice patio and people were there most days before going to dinner. The location was spectacular. Everything in Yountville is a short walking distance. There were plenty of tasting rooms nearby for the first day when you arrive mid day. I will definitely be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I would recommend the Bottega restaurant. The food was amazing. Mustard's Grill is about a 2 mile drive and their food and wine selection was wonderful. The menu has a lot of changes on a daily basies. You need reservations for both. Also, my favorite wine tasting roo, in Yountville was Jessup Cellars. Their service and wine were both incredible. There is a little market down the street for those extras.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Late Apex
Business
Illinois
Jul 5, 2014

Wine Tours

The only thing lacking is better water pressure and a real gym - don't plan to get a workout in while you are here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy P
Business
New York, NY
Sep 3, 2014

Perfect getaway!

My husband and I spent 2 nights here over Labor Day weekend.... The entire trip was absolute perfection!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Lucy restaurant was delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top