$750 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Bardessono

5 stars
View map of 6526 Yount Street, Yountville, CA 94599

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bardessono

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redwood City, CA
Aug 19, 2009

Excellent new hotel option in Yountville

Bardessono's deluxe suite was the perfect choice for our two-night stay with our two college-aged children. A partial wall separated the two queen beds so that it was almost like two rooms in one, with a flat screen television in each. The sitting area was ample, and the private patio was also spacious and completely private. The bath area was huge and beautiful. The grounds were beautiful; the operative adjective here is "serene." Our daughter loved the rooftop pool with its beautiful cabanas. We checked out (at no charge) bicycles one morning and rode through the vineyards. It was a unanimous thumbs up on our stay there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Round Pond Winery,a short drive away, produces amazing olive oils just across from their vineyard. You can schedule (no same-day reservations) a tour and tasting. At the very least, stop in and buy some of their oils and citrus syrups.

Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bonedaddy
Business
Ladera Ranch, CA
Aug 18, 2009

perfect location

Nothing but positives for this new hotel. Our room wasn't ready for early check-in so they gave us a complimentary upgrade...very classy, personalized service. Fun Wednesday evening event by the pool (Dive Bar). Great for couples...wouldn't recommend for children. Nice cabanas by the pool to nap off the day's wine tasting. Couldn't ask for more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Nov 13, 2009

Exceptional!

This new hotel has it all, great location, great food, great service and some of the best rooms I have ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You are a couple steps away from the best restaruants in Napa Valley.

Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coral Gables, FL
Jul 1, 2009

Unbelievable Napa gateway

My daughter and I had a wonderful time. The hotel is spacious, quiet and eco-friendly. The bathroom was the same size as the bedroom with a separate shower, toilet and jacuzzi tub. The restaurant was first class and so was the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent Napa Traveler
Business
San Francisco, California
Nov 2, 2009

Beautiful room in heart of food Mecca

We only spent one night here to have a place to crash after our amazing meal at The French Laundry, but we could have stayed a week. Many other reviews complained about how the hotel and service were lacking in light of the rate, but I would have been just as happy at twice the price. The service was extremely personable and felt genuine, despite what some of the reviews we read before our stay said. Staff seemed to truly care whether we enjoyed ourselves -- much more engaging than the empty "did you enjoy your stay?" at the average establishment -- and managment seems to take poor reviews to heart. (They asked our permission to send us a questionnaire via email after we left to review our stay, if we so desired.) The rooms were GORGEOUS (I do not understand those who described them as "cold"!) and much larger than envisioned, especially the bathroom, and even the balcony was huge (the pictures are not deceiving, as often is the case). We stayed in one of the "elevated suites," which is on the second floor and therefore had fairly decent views of the hills, though we could see other rooms equally well. Beware that there are a few rooms that overlook the roundabout and parking area, which seem to sacrifice views and privacy. And although the pool was small (more like a lap pool), the padded and pillowed cabanas surrounding the area were a great touch. The only thing I thought was lacking was the food, which I wouldn't care too much about, except they seem to tout how great their restaurant is. We didn't eat in the restaurant, as Yountville has such amazing options just outside the hotel door, but we ordered some things at the bar that really did not make the cut. I can't speak to the restaurant or room service, though, so that may be better. But they did have decent wine (not all Napa-born, which we appreciated), and the bartender was great. Finally, let me end with a suggestion to check out the bathrooms by the bar. Just do it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a large wine shop just up and across the street on Washington (across from Bouchon?), I can't remember the name, but it's in an old historical building shared with other shops that you can't miss -- although they have a pretty interesting selection, even down to the several years of La Tache behind locked doors, it is shockingly (though inconsistently, depending on the wine) overpriced, I'd purchase wine elsewhere.

Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark & Sandy
Business
Fairfield, CT
Jun 24, 2009

Wow! Loved it! Beautiful place

Wow - just finished three nights at Bardessono and it was fantastic. If you like "W Hotel" type places you will definitely love this place. From the moment we arrived, the staff was on top of everything - extremely friendly, attentive, and all wired to one another via headsets. After the first day, they knew who we were and we never had to ask for our car, room #, etc. We were quickly checked in and showed to our room, which was also amazing. The hotel itself is very modern, with modern angles and materials throughout. Our room was very large, with cool electronic controls for everything - lights, shades, do not disturb, etc. The bathroom/changing area was enormous - large jetted tub, beautiful steam shower (with a door to the second, outdoor shower), and plenty of wardrobe space. The bedroom was large and very comfortable - large flat screen TV on the wall, modern gas fireplace, and windows and door to our private outdoor terrace. The terrace was very comfortable - 4 chairs, table, umbrella - and quite spacious. We enjoyed lounging by the pool on several days - large, bed-like cabanas, and a clean, quiet pool area. Also - would highly recommend the Bardessono restaurant on the property - the food was very good - far better than the much-hyped Bottega across the street, and the service extremely attentive. Chef Sean O'Toole came out to our table and chatted for a while - very friendly, and clearly a whiz in the kitchen. The concierge here was also very helpful in making arrangements for private vineyard tours while we were there. We really, really, really loved this hotel - it was totally our style - clean, modern, eco-friendly, with very competent and attentive staff. We will definitely come back, and would recommend this to anyone looking for a good, modern place to stay in Napa valley.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Have the hotel concierge reserve a time for you at one of the appointment-only vineyards nearby (we loved Round Pond) - you will get great attention from the winery staff, and not feel like you are being rushed through to make way for other tasters.

Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spoken For
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 22, 2009

Bardessono - A weekend I'll never forget

After searching the internet, I determined that this would be the place that I would propose to my girlfriend of several years. From their site the place looked amazing. Modern and green are qualities right up my alley. It was spendy, but I definitely considered this an investment. When I checked in, I let the staff know of my intentions and they immediately began making arrangements to upgrade my stay. "[...]" was absolutely amazing. Upgrading my already insane room to a suite arranging breakfast in bed for the following morning, etc. Every staff member that passed us or was assisting us gave us their congrats. That alone made us feel unique and special. The weekend was a perfect one for obvious reasons, but the place, the room and the staff took it to another level. Considering how important this day is in our lives, I could not be more satisfied with how it turned out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lori the explorer
Business
Port Charlotte,FL
Nov 25, 2009

Look No Further!

We only had one night this trip , on our way to pick up our son in San Francisco.We will definitely return for a longer visit.The property is amazing,staff very helpful and friendly.We were only there long enough to enjoy one meal in their uniquely designed dining room,and that was breakfast.Really enjoyed it.Wished We had gotten in early enough night before to try their Dinner Menu.Oh,well next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Can easily walk to many Wonderful restaurants,for variety.

Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Berkeley Family
Business
Berkeley, CA
Aug 6, 2009

Great Stay

This was a little get away for our small family (couple + 5 year old). Leaving the Bay Area behind for some r&r. This hotel was perfect for that. With fabulous secluded rooms, only 60 something, and pool area, you really have no idea anyone else is there! Staff was lovely. Will visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Apr 9, 2010

Didn't know hotels like this existed!

Stay was wonderful. The room was the best that I have ever stayed at. The bathroom was large and the decor was impeccable. I loved the bed, the shower and everything in between. The staff was always friendly ad helpful. Overall stay was relaxing and enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top