$650 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

Bardessono

5 stars
6526 Yount Street, Yountville, CA 94599
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.8
out of 5
26 reviews
Perfect getaway!

My husband and I spent 2 nights here over Labor Day weekend.... The entire trip was absolute... See full review

  • Amy P
  • Sep 3, 2014
Wine Tours

The only thing lacking is better water pressure and a real gym - don't plan to get a workout in... See full review

  • Late Apex
  • Jul 5, 2014
Every room is a personal spa at this eco-friendly Yountville hotel
Minimalist Bardessono opened in 2009 in downtown Yountville and has since become one of the most celebrated accommodations in California wine country. This all-suite hotel is one of the most eco-friendly in the world. Contracted artisans give everything a handmade touch -- black and white olive tree portraits, reclaimed local walnut timber woodwork and a garden that supplies the top-notch restaurant. The Mayacamas mountain range provides the backdrop with Napa to the south, St. Helena to the north and famous Yountville restaurants just blocks away.

Bardessono is designed for ease of access for all guests. The hotel's accessible features include accessible parking spaces, wheelchair-accessible passage ways, ramps and hydraulic lift access to the pool and spa. Four guestrooms are designed for wheelchair accessibility and portable sight and hearing devices are available.

Highlights
  • One of three LEED Platinum certified hotels in the world
  • Complimentary carbon fiber bicycle rentals or three-hour test drive of latest hybrid Lexus
  • All rooms designed as personal spa
  • Pets welcome (fees apply)
  • Complimentary valet parking
Rooms
Sleek stone walkways and Zen landscaping lead to 62 rooms on two levels. All rooms are designed as a personal spa. Natural light seeps in through large windows and private 250-square-foot patios where tubs fill with geothermal water. Indoor showers double as steam rooms. High-tech amenities include 40-inch LCD televisions and electric blinds. Ease into every action knowing this hotel uses almost zero off-site energy. Rooms feature massage tables, Coyuchi organic sheets and robes, gas fireplace, mini fridge stocked with bottled water, bamboo flooring and flower-based bath products. Bardessono is nonsmoking.
Dining
Breakfast, lunch, dinner, artisanal cocktails and local biodynamic wines are available in the 68-seat Bardessono restaurant, lounge bar and patio, and summer daytime poolside cabanas. Order room service any time. The bar, decorated with recycled wine casks, hosts complimentary wine tasting Fridays. At the exquisite restaurant, choose Pacific Ocean shellfish and organic-raised meat entrees knowing that vegetables and herbs were picked from the hotel garden and can end up in its composting system.
Recreation
Chardonnay grape seed oil is featured on the full menu of in-room spa treatments. Relax in the California sun on the quiet rooftop guests-only lap pool. On-site yoga and access to a fitness center one block away from Bardessono are complimentary.
Transportation
  • Oakland International Airport (60.3 mi/97.1 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (66.9 mi/103 km)
Attractions
  • Downtown Yountville, Calif. (Adjacent)
  • Napa Valley Opera House (9.1 mi/14.6 km)
  • Culinary Institute of America (10.5 mi/17 km)
  • Chardonnay Golf Club (16.6 mi/26.7 km)
Business
  • Meeting space and event planning
  • Free Wi-Fi
Policies and fees
Please know that California doesn't allow smoking in and around public buildings. We are pleased to provide you with a smoke free environment. We love pets so bring yours! We do charge $125 USD/pet per stay. Please contact the hotel directly at 707-204-6000 letting us know you will be arriving with a pet so we can provide you with additional information for your stay.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.4022 -122.3609
Area served
Yountville.
Nearby airports
San Francisco International Airport.
Area description
Yountville.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bardessono also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Bardessono Rooms

Accessible King Spa Suite
Room is equipped with roll-in shower, wheelchair accessible doors & pathways, grab bars, shower bench, portable hearing assistance device, portable sight assistance device, hand held shower head. Tub in room is not wheelchair accessible. The Accessible King Spa Suite offers one King bed in 550 square feet of living space. The Spa-Suite provides all the elements of comfort derived from an essential design. Each guest room offers open living space and generous amounts of natural light with a luxurious bathroom, gas fireplace and private furnished courtyard. The custom bathroom, designed to double as a private spa, features a concealed massage table, a soaking tub, separate shower, and double vanity. Personalized spa treatments should be enjoyed in the special seclusion of each room.
Elevated King
The room offers one King Bed. Suite combine essential comforts and raw beauty, with a view. one king bed in 550 square foot room offers open living space and generous amounts of natural light with a luxurious bathroom, gas fireplace and a private courtyard. Located on the hotel's 2nd level, rooms include king sized beds dressed with organic linens, spacious sitting areas, and rare views of Stag's Leap Palisades and the Mayacamas Mountains . The custom bathroom, designed to double as a private spa, features a concealed massage table, a soaking tub, separate shower, and double vanity. Personalized spa treatments should be enjoyed in the special seclusion of each room.
Spa Suite King
The room offers one King bed. It provide all the elements of comfort derived from an essential design. 1 king size bed in 550 square feet of open living space and generous amounts of natural light with a luxurious bathroom, gas fireplace a and private courtyard. The custom bathroom, designed to double as a private spa, features a concealed massage table, a soaking tub, separate shower, and double vanity. Personalized spa treatments should be enjoyed in the special seclusion of each room.
Deluxe Suite
The room offers two queen beds. It provide all the elements of comfort derived from an essential design. 2 queen beds in 550 square feet of open living space and generous amounts of natural light with a luxurious bathroom, gas fireplace a and private courtyard. The custom bathroom, designed to double as a private spa, features a concealed massage table, a soaking tub, separate shower, and double vanity. Personalized spa treatments should be enjoyed in the special seclusion of each room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Restaurant
Restaurant focuses on making delicious food sourced from locally grown ingredients with menus that change frequently and celebrate seasonal offerings. Open seven days a week for all three meals. Reservations are recommended. Please call 707-204-6030.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Bardessono

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
4.8
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveller013
Business
Cupertino, ca
Aug 15, 2013

Excellent but pricy

Enjoyed every moment there. Perfect place for a family vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thankful for Napa
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Dec 3, 2013

Great place to stay

The staff greeted us with open arms and a welcome fit for Napa's Wine Country. I wanted this to be a special trip for my girlfriend. The staff made it possible for me to make the trip a memorable one by arranging to have rose petals, champagne, and chocolates. That was a great gesture on behalf of the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redwood City, CA
Aug 19, 2009

Excellent new hotel option in Yountville

Bardessono's deluxe suite was the perfect choice for our two-night stay with our two college-aged children. A partial wall separated the two queen beds so that it was almost like two rooms in one, with a flat screen television in each. The sitting area was ample, and the private patio was also spacious and completely private. The bath area was huge and beautiful. The grounds were beautiful; the operative adjective here is "serene." Our daughter loved the rooftop pool with its beautiful cabanas. We checked out (at no charge) bicycles one morning and rode through the vineyards. It was a unanimous thumbs up on our stay there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Round Pond Winery,a short drive away, produces amazing olive oils just across from their vineyard. You can schedule (no same-day reservations) a tour and tasting. At the very least, stop in and buy some of their oils and citrus syrups.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bonedaddy
Business
Ladera Ranch, CA
Aug 18, 2009

perfect location

Nothing but positives for this new hotel. Our room wasn't ready for early check-in so they gave us a complimentary upgrade...very classy, personalized service. Fun Wednesday evening event by the pool (Dive Bar). Great for couples...wouldn't recommend for children. Nice cabanas by the pool to nap off the day's wine tasting. Couldn't ask for more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Nov 13, 2009

Exceptional!

This new hotel has it all, great location, great food, great service and some of the best rooms I have ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You are a couple steps away from the best restaruants in Napa Valley.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coral Gables, FL
Jul 1, 2009

Unbelievable Napa gateway

My daughter and I had a wonderful time. The hotel is spacious, quiet and eco-friendly. The bathroom was the same size as the bedroom with a separate shower, toilet and jacuzzi tub. The restaurant was first class and so was the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent Napa Traveler
Business
San Francisco, California
Nov 2, 2009

Beautiful room in heart of food Mecca

We only spent one night here to have a place to crash after our amazing meal at The French Laundry, but we could have stayed a week. Many other reviews complained about how the hotel and service were lacking in light of the rate, but I would have been just as happy at twice the price. The service was extremely personable and felt genuine, despite what some of the reviews we read before our stay said. Staff seemed to truly care whether we enjoyed ourselves -- much more engaging than the empty "did you enjoy your stay?" at the average establishment -- and managment seems to take poor reviews to heart. (They asked our permission to send us a questionnaire via email after we left to review our stay, if we so desired.) The rooms were GORGEOUS (I do not understand those who described them as "cold"!) and much larger than envisioned, especially the bathroom, and even the balcony was huge (the pictures are not deceiving, as often is the case). We stayed in one of the "elevated suites," which is on the second floor and therefore had fairly decent views of the hills, though we could see other rooms equally well. Beware that there are a few rooms that overlook the roundabout and parking area, which seem to sacrifice views and privacy. And although the pool was small (more like a lap pool), the padded and pillowed cabanas surrounding the area were a great touch. The only thing I thought was lacking was the food, which I wouldn't care too much about, except they seem to tout how great their restaurant is. We didn't eat in the restaurant, as Yountville has such amazing options just outside the hotel door, but we ordered some things at the bar that really did not make the cut. I can't speak to the restaurant or room service, though, so that may be better. But they did have decent wine (not all Napa-born, which we appreciated), and the bartender was great. Finally, let me end with a suggestion to check out the bathrooms by the bar. Just do it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a large wine shop just up and across the street on Washington (across from Bouchon?), I can't remember the name, but it's in an old historical building shared with other shops that you can't miss -- although they have a pretty interesting selection, even down to the several years of La Tache behind locked doors, it is shockingly (though inconsistently, depending on the wine) overpriced, I'd purchase wine elsewhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark & Sandy
Business
Fairfield, CT
Jun 24, 2009

Wow! Loved it! Beautiful place

Wow - just finished three nights at Bardessono and it was fantastic. If you like "W Hotel" type places you will definitely love this place. From the moment we arrived, the staff was on top of everything - extremely friendly, attentive, and all wired to one another via headsets. After the first day, they knew who we were and we never had to ask for our car, room #, etc. We were quickly checked in and showed to our room, which was also amazing. The hotel itself is very modern, with modern angles and materials throughout. Our room was very large, with cool electronic controls for everything - lights, shades, do not disturb, etc. The bathroom/changing area was enormous - large jetted tub, beautiful steam shower (with a door to the second, outdoor shower), and plenty of wardrobe space. The bedroom was large and very comfortable - large flat screen TV on the wall, modern gas fireplace, and windows and door to our private outdoor terrace. The terrace was very comfortable - 4 chairs, table, umbrella - and quite spacious. We enjoyed lounging by the pool on several days - large, bed-like cabanas, and a clean, quiet pool area. Also - would highly recommend the Bardessono restaurant on the property - the food was very good - far better than the much-hyped Bottega across the street, and the service extremely attentive. Chef Sean O'Toole came out to our table and chatted for a while - very friendly, and clearly a whiz in the kitchen. The concierge here was also very helpful in making arrangements for private vineyard tours while we were there. We really, really, really loved this hotel - it was totally our style - clean, modern, eco-friendly, with very competent and attentive staff. We will definitely come back, and would recommend this to anyone looking for a good, modern place to stay in Napa valley.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Have the hotel concierge reserve a time for you at one of the appointment-only vineyards nearby (we loved Round Pond) - you will get great attention from the winery staff, and not feel like you are being rushed through to make way for other tasters.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spoken For
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 22, 2009

Bardessono - A weekend I'll never forget

After searching the internet, I determined that this would be the place that I would propose to my girlfriend of several years. From their site the place looked amazing. Modern and green are qualities right up my alley. It was spendy, but I definitely considered this an investment. When I checked in, I let the staff know of my intentions and they immediately began making arrangements to upgrade my stay. "[...]" was absolutely amazing. Upgrading my already insane room to a suite arranging breakfast in bed for the following morning, etc. Every staff member that passed us or was assisting us gave us their congrats. That alone made us feel unique and special. The weekend was a perfect one for obvious reasons, but the place, the room and the staff took it to another level. Considering how important this day is in our lives, I could not be more satisfied with how it turned out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lori the explorer
Business
Port Charlotte,FL
Nov 25, 2009

Look No Further!

We only had one night this trip , on our way to pick up our son in San Francisco.We will definitely return for a longer visit.The property is amazing,staff very helpful and friendly.We were only there long enough to enjoy one meal in their uniquely designed dining room,and that was breakfast.Really enjoyed it.Wished We had gotten in early enough night before to try their Dinner Menu.Oh,well next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Can easily walk to many Wonderful restaurants,for variety.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top