Bardessono ★★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$450
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 28, 2016 Check-out: Feb 29, 2016
4.8 /5
Overall score
100%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices King Spa Suite
  • Size: 548 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Accessible King Spa Suite
  • Size: 548 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2

Overview

MinimalistBardessonoopened in 2009 in downtown Yountville and has since become one of the most celebrated accommodations in California wine country. This all-suite hotel is one of the most eco-friendly in the world. Contracted artisans give everything a handmade touch -- black and white olive tree portraits, reclaimed local walnut timber woodwork and a garden that supplies the top-notch restaurant. The Mayacamas mountain range provides the backdrop with Napa to the south, St. Helena to the north and famous Yountville restaurants just blocks away.

Bardessono is designed for ease of access for all guests. The hotel's accessible features include accessible parking spaces, wheelchair-accessible passage ways, ramps and hydraulic lift access to the pool and spa. Four guestrooms are designed for wheelchair accessibility and portable sight and hearing devices are available.

Dining

Breakfast, lunch, dinner, artisanal cocktails and local biodynamic wines are available in the 68-seat Bardessono restaurant, lounge bar and patio, and summer daytime poolside cabanas. Order room service any time. The bar, decorated with recycled wine casks, hosts complimentary wine tasting Fridays. At the exquisite restaurant, choose Pacific Ocean shellfish and organic-raised meat entrees knowing that vegetables and herbs were picked from the hotel garden and can end up in its composting system.

Rooms

Sleek stone walkways and Zen landscaping lead to 62 rooms on two levels. All rooms are designed as a personal spa. Natural light seeps in through large windows and private 250-square-foot patios where tubs fill with geothermal water. Indoor showers double as steam rooms. High-tech amenities include 40-inch LCD televisions and electric blinds. Ease into every action knowing this hotel uses almost zero off-site energy. Rooms feature massage tables, Coyuchi organic sheets and robes, gas fireplace, mini fridge stocked with bottled water, bamboo flooring and flower-based bath products. Bardessono is nonsmoking.

Highlights

  • One of three LEED Platinum certified hotels in the world
  • Complimentary carbon fiber bicycle rentals or three-hour test drive of latest hybrid Lexus
  • All rooms designed as personal spa
  • Pets welcome (fees apply)
  • Complimentary valet parking

Nearby attractions

  • Downtown Yountville, Calif. (Adjacent)
  • Napa Valley Opera House (9.1 mi/14.6 km)
  • Culinary Institute of America (10.5 mi/17 km)
  • Chardonnay Golf Club (16.6 mi/26.7 km)

Business

  • Meeting space and event planning
  • Free Wi-Fi

Transportation

  • Oakland International Airport (60.3 mi/97.1 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (66.9 mi/103 km)

Recreation

Chardonnay grape seed oil is featured on the full menu of in-room spa treatments. Relax in the California sun on the quiet rooftop guests-only lap pool. On-site yoga and access to a fitness center one block away from Bardessono are complimentary.

Policies

Please know that California doesn't allow smoking in and around public buildings. We are pleased to provide you with a smoke-free environment. We love pets so bring yours! We do charge a one-time pet fee of $150 USD per stay for up to two pets. Please contact the hotel directly at 707-204-6000 letting us know you will be arriving with a pet so we can provide you with additional information for your stay.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Dining

Restaurant
Restaurant focuses on making delicious food sourced from locally grown ingredients with menus that change frequently and celebrate seasonal offerings. Open seven days a week for all three meals. Reservations are recommended. Please call 707-204-6030.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.1 / 5
$199

Hotel Yountville

★★★★
Guest score 4.9 / 5
$275

Senza Hotel

★★★★
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$246
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$183

Solage Calistoga

★★★★★
Guest score 4.4 / 5
$403
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$135

Amenities

Featured

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge
  • Pet friendly

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center
  • Spa

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Services

  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Conference facilities
  • Gift shop

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Parking

  • Free parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Reviews

4.8 /5 Overall score

100% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.8/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.9/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.9/5
  • Comfort: 4.9/5
  • Location: 4.8/5
  • Value: 4.2/5

The Perfect Hotel for a Napa Vacation

Would recommend Fri, Jun 12, 2015
The hotel is beautiful! The service and staff were very friendly and accommodating . The hotel's location was great and we were able to walk to some fabulous shops and restaurants. I would highly recommend this hotel, and we look forward to our next stay there in the fall.

| Palm Desert Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Wine Country

Would recommend Fri, Mar 20, 2015
Yountville was the ideal location for exploring Napa Valley. Hotel was very nice and would recommend staying there, although it is somewhat pricey. Staff was outstanding.

| Coral Springs Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Wine Tours

Would recommend Sat, Jul 5, 2014
The only thing lacking is better water pressure and a real gym - don't plan to get a workout in while you are here.

| Illinois Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Enjoyed our stay

Would recommend Mon, Dec 9, 2013
Only complaint is check-in isn't until 4 - they were up front about that but most hotels try to accommodate guests and get them in early if possible.

Dining

Yelp reviews weren't so positive about the restaurant, but we enjoyed. Yountville has so many great eating spots it might be hard to compete, but we lived the smaller plate options to be able to sample more dishes .

| Chicago Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great place to stay

Would recommend Tue, Dec 3, 2013
The staff greeted us with open arms and a welcome fit for Napa's Wine Country. I wanted this to be a special trip for my girlfriend. The staff made it possible for me to make the trip a memorable one by arranging to have rose petals, champagne, and chocolates. That was a great gesture on behalf of the staff.

| Baltimore, Maryland Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Excellent but pricy

Would recommend Thu, Aug 15, 2013
Enjoyed every moment there. Perfect place for a family vacation

| Cupertino, ca Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Bardessono

Would recommend Sun, Jul 21, 2013
This hotel is top notch. It is very realxing and serene. The rooftop pool is beautiful and restaurant is delicious. The staff is very helpful and accomodating. Not a lot of kids on the property, a great adult get away.

| Columbus, OH Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great Wine Country Getaway

Would recommend Mon, Jun 24, 2013
Bardessono is a beautiful hotel that is secluded while being just off the main street in Yountville. The amnience is lovely and the staff friendly. It is expensive but provides good value for money. We would return.

| Menlo Park, CA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Gorgeous hotel, needs a few tweaks

Would recommend Tue, Dec 7, 2010
I love modern design and am interested in how well businesses pull off the "green" aesthetic, so I was excited to stay at the Bardessono for our 20th wedding anniversary. We paid double what we usually pay for a nice hotel, because we saw it as a splurge-worthy event. The hotel is an architectural, design and landscaping showpiece, and my husband and I loved how it looked and thought our suite was hip and comfortable. There are neat electronics like sliding metal louver window coverings that shut at the touch of a switch, charging stations for all your electronics, and indicator panels outside the door to tell the maid or spa personnel it's ok to enter. We liked the spare furnishings, and enjoyed a candlelight couple's massage in our room, which was great. They supplied us with plenty of on-site purified water in a small fridge, and renewed it daily. We ate dinner at the restaurant, and everything except the cream cheese ice cream (grainy) was completely delicious, and the service was good. The bar is cool, but too small and we could never find a spot there for a drink. The doormen were outstanding--friendly and efficient, and the desk clerk walked us to our room himself and showed us around. The cons: the bellmen are the valets, and when we pulled up with our luggage, it was unclear what to do next because they were parking other guests' cars and no one was out front. We got our luggage out and someone came running over and apologized that we weren't greeted. We went into the lobby and it was strange...there is no area recognizable as a typical guest check-in counter, though there were 2 women sitting at very spartan desks in a room to our left. Neither woman looked up when we walked in, so I assumed they were guests using hotel computers. (Turned out, they were the concierges, and they never asked us if we needed anything, but stared at us silently when we would walk by during our stay). To our right was a small room where a family was waiting with their dog (you can bring your dog, which is nice, but one barked all night when we were there), and there was a man standing behind a tiny podium. He looked at us but didn't smile or greet us as we stood there with our luggage. My husband turned around to go ask a bellman where we were supposed to go, and I moved toward the man at the podium, at which point he finally asked me if we needed something. I thought it was obvious, but I explained we had just arrived and were looking for a place to check in, which is when he told me that he would take care of check-in for us.It was all a little awkward and not very gracious. After a 5 minute delay, he showed us to our room and was very pleasant. The room was clean and attractive, with a few problem areas. The shower was designed so that you couldn't put a bathmat just outside it (the shower door swept it into a bunch when you opened it), so when stepping out of the shower you had to hop over to the mat. We were constantly wiping up the (wood) floor after showers. The shower itself had white grout that was pretty uniformly stained with pink mildew. Which was gross. Get out a brush and scrub that stuff off, people! There was one window in the bathroom that didn't have a privacy covering, and it was in view of the shower--so when people were walking on a path below, it was possible for them to look in.)When our room was made up, housekeeping re-supplied some, but not all of the original toiletries and linens, and did not replace our robes (one of which had fallen into the bathtub and was soaked). There were 3 potted plants that were the focal point on our large and very nice patio...and one of the rather large and noticeable plants was uniformly brown and needed to be replaced. The desk lamp didn't work, and there was no doormat either outside or inside the front door (it was raining during our stay), so we tracked water in until we stole a little area rug from the bedroom and used that. These details and the awkward initial conta...

Dining

We had a great dinner at the hotel restaurant, and walking distance away we had another spectacular dinner at Redd. We had drinks in the comfy bar at Bottega, strolled by the (waiting list only) famous French Laundry, and just had a great day walking around. Yountville is a very picturesque and romantic town.

| Orange County, CA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Wonderful!

Would recommend Mon, Jul 26, 2010
Bardessono, what can I say. The most amazing hotel I have ever stayed in, from the moment we arrived to the minute we left. First class all around, The room was spotless, wonderfully decorated, always stocked with fresh towels, fruit and it was my beautiful girlfriends birthday and they had sent a bottle of wine to our room. The room service was amazing "[...]" the waiter was amazing we had asked Tim where Bouchon Bakery was and he had slipped a hand written map detailing the directions under our door, this place was incredible. We will be going back.

Dining

The hotel complimentary breakfast was awsome, the dinner's were incredible.

| Bronx, New York Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$450
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 28, 2016 Check-out: Feb 29, 2016