$750 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Bardessono

5 stars
View map of 6526 Yount Street, Yountville, CA 94599

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.8
out of 5
29 reviews
Wine Country

Yountville was the ideal location for exploring Napa Valley. Hotel was very nice and would... See full review

  • Meeker12
  • Mar 20, 2015
Perfect getaway!

My husband and I spent 2 nights here over Labor Day weekend.... The entire trip was absolute... See full review

  • Amy P
  • Sep 3, 2014

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bardessono also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Bardessono Rooms

Accessible King Spa Suite
Room is equipped with roll-in shower, wheelchair accessible doors & pathways, grab bars, shower bench, portable hearing assistance device, portable sight assistance device, hand held shower head. Tub in room is not wheelchair accessible. The Accessible King Spa Suite offers one King bed in 550 square feet of living space. The Spa-Suite provides all the elements of comfort derived from an essential design. Each guest room offers open living space and generous amounts of natural light with a luxurious bathroom, gas fireplace and private furnished courtyard. The custom bathroom, designed to double as a private spa, features a concealed massage table, a soaking tub, separate shower, and double vanity. Personalized spa treatments should be enjoyed in the special seclusion of each room.
Elevated King
The room offers one King Bed. Suite combine essential comforts and raw beauty, with a view. one king bed in 550 square foot room offers open living space and generous amounts of natural light with a luxurious bathroom, gas fireplace and a private courtyard. Located on the hotel's 2nd level, rooms include king sized beds dressed with organic linens, spacious sitting areas, and rare views of Stag's Leap Palisades and the Mayacamas Mountains . The custom bathroom, designed to double as a private spa, features a concealed massage table, a soaking tub, separate shower, and double vanity. Personalized spa treatments should be enjoyed in the special seclusion of each room.
Spa Suite King
The room offers one King bed. It provide all the elements of comfort derived from an essential design. 1 king size bed in 550 square feet of open living space and generous amounts of natural light with a luxurious bathroom, gas fireplace a and private courtyard. The custom bathroom, designed to double as a private spa, features a concealed massage table, a soaking tub, separate shower, and double vanity. Personalized spa treatments should be enjoyed in the special seclusion of each room.
Deluxe Suite
The room offers two queen beds. It provide all the elements of comfort derived from an essential design. 2 queen beds in 550 square feet of open living space and generous amounts of natural light with a luxurious bathroom, gas fireplace a and private courtyard. The custom bathroom, designed to double as a private spa, features a concealed massage table, a soaking tub, separate shower, and double vanity. Personalized spa treatments should be enjoyed in the special seclusion of each room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Restaurant
Restaurant focuses on making delicious food sourced from locally grown ingredients with menus that change frequently and celebrate seasonal offerings. Open seven days a week for all three meals. Reservations are recommended. Please call 707-204-6030.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Bardessono

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Jul 13, 2009

Fantastic place!

Wonderful place! We would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary - newly widowed Mom
Business
Seaville, N.J.
Nov 22, 2009

Beautiful home away from home

This was a special occasion for my daughter and I both celebrating our special decade birthdays, so we were willing to spend a little more for a more pleasant experience. It was just lovely. Our room was comfortable and private. The beds were very comfy, we had the warmth of a fireplace and also the coolness of a patio. We loved the steam in our shower. The staff were very gracious to us always and helpful, we enjoyed their happy hour and breakfast. Totally recommend this hotel,the gardens and environment are so well designed and peaceful to freely enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed the area, and the biking was a big plus. The bikes were all extremely high end and so fun to ride, they offered helmuts, as well. Take a walk in Lucy's garden and any of the staff can tell you about the history of the hotel. Check out the 100yr old Olive Trees by the front of the hotel.

Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tommmm
Business
Menlo Park, CA
Jun 24, 2013

Great Wine Country Getaway

Bardessono is a beautiful hotel that is secluded while being just off the main street in Yountville. The amnience is lovely and the staff friendly. It is expensive but provides good value for money. We would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Britt married
Business
Columbus, OH
Jul 21, 2013

Bardessono

This hotel is top notch. It is very realxing and serene. The rooftop pool is beautiful and restaurant is delicious. The staff is very helpful and accomodating. Not a lot of kids on the property, a great adult get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveller013
Business
Cupertino, ca
Aug 15, 2013

Excellent but pricy

Enjoyed every moment there. Perfect place for a family vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thankful for Napa
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Dec 3, 2013

Great place to stay

The staff greeted us with open arms and a welcome fit for Napa's Wine Country. I wanted this to be a special trip for my girlfriend. The staff made it possible for me to make the trip a memorable one by arranging to have rose petals, champagne, and chocolates. That was a great gesture on behalf of the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redwood City, CA
Aug 19, 2009

Excellent new hotel option in Yountville

Bardessono's deluxe suite was the perfect choice for our two-night stay with our two college-aged children. A partial wall separated the two queen beds so that it was almost like two rooms in one, with a flat screen television in each. The sitting area was ample, and the private patio was also spacious and completely private. The bath area was huge and beautiful. The grounds were beautiful; the operative adjective here is "serene." Our daughter loved the rooftop pool with its beautiful cabanas. We checked out (at no charge) bicycles one morning and rode through the vineyards. It was a unanimous thumbs up on our stay there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Round Pond Winery,a short drive away, produces amazing olive oils just across from their vineyard. You can schedule (no same-day reservations) a tour and tasting. At the very least, stop in and buy some of their oils and citrus syrups.

Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bonedaddy
Business
Ladera Ranch, CA
Aug 18, 2009

perfect location

Nothing but positives for this new hotel. Our room wasn't ready for early check-in so they gave us a complimentary upgrade...very classy, personalized service. Fun Wednesday evening event by the pool (Dive Bar). Great for couples...wouldn't recommend for children. Nice cabanas by the pool to nap off the day's wine tasting. Couldn't ask for more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Nov 13, 2009

Exceptional!

This new hotel has it all, great location, great food, great service and some of the best rooms I have ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You are a couple steps away from the best restaruants in Napa Valley.

Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coral Gables, FL
Jul 1, 2009

Unbelievable Napa gateway

My daughter and I had a wonderful time. The hotel is spacious, quiet and eco-friendly. The bathroom was the same size as the bedroom with a separate shower, toilet and jacuzzi tub. The restaurant was first class and so was the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top