$650 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Bardessono

5 stars
6526 Yount Street, Yountville, CA 94599
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.8
out of 5
25 reviews
Wine Tours

The only thing lacking is better water pressure and a real gym - don't plan to get a workout in... See full review

  • Late Apex
  • Jul 5, 2014
Great place to stay

The staff greeted us with open arms and a welcome fit for Napa's Wine Country. I wanted this to be... See full review

  • Thankful for Napa
  • Dec 3, 2013
Every room is a personal spa at this eco-friendly Yountville hotel
Minimalist Bardessono opened in 2009 in downtown Yountville and has since become one of the most celebrated accommodations in California wine country. This all-suite hotel is one of the most eco-friendly in the world. Contracted artisans give everything a handmade touch -- black and white olive tree portraits, reclaimed local walnut timber woodwork and a garden that supplies the top-notch restaurant. The Mayacamas mountain range provides the backdrop with Napa to the south, St. Helena to the north and famous Yountville restaurants just blocks away.

Bardessono is designed for ease of access for all guests. The hotel's accessible features include accessible parking spaces, wheelchair-accessible passage ways, ramps and hydraulic lift access to the pool and spa. Four guestrooms are designed for wheelchair accessibility and portable sight and hearing devices are available.

Highlights
  • One of three LEED Platinum certified hotels in the world
  • Complimentary carbon fiber bicycle rentals or three-hour test drive of latest hybrid Lexus
  • All rooms designed as personal spa
  • Pets welcome (fees apply)
  • Complimentary valet parking
Rooms
Sleek stone walkways and Zen landscaping lead to 62 rooms on two levels. All rooms are designed as a personal spa. Natural light seeps in through large windows and private 250-square-foot patios where tubs fill with geothermal water. Indoor showers double as steam rooms. High-tech amenities include 40-inch LCD televisions and electric blinds. Ease into every action knowing this hotel uses almost zero off-site energy. Rooms feature massage tables, Coyuchi organic sheets and robes, gas fireplace, mini fridge stocked with bottled water, bamboo flooring and flower-based bath products. Bardessono is nonsmoking.
Dining
Breakfast, lunch, dinner, artisanal cocktails and local biodynamic wines are available in the 68-seat Bardessono restaurant, lounge bar and patio, and summer daytime poolside cabanas. Order room service any time. The bar, decorated with recycled wine casks, hosts complimentary wine tasting Fridays. At the exquisite restaurant, choose Pacific Ocean shellfish and organic-raised meat entrees knowing that vegetables and herbs were picked from the hotel garden and can end up in its composting system.
Recreation
Chardonnay grape seed oil is featured on the full menu of in-room spa treatments. Relax in the California sun on the quiet rooftop guests-only lap pool. On-site yoga and access to a fitness center one block away from Bardessono are complimentary.
Transportation
  • Oakland International Airport (60.3 mi/97.1 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (66.9 mi/103 km)
Attractions
  • Downtown Yountville, Calif. (Adjacent)
  • Napa Valley Opera House (9.1 mi/14.6 km)
  • Culinary Institute of America (10.5 mi/17 km)
  • Chardonnay Golf Club (16.6 mi/26.7 km)
Business
  • Meeting space and event planning
  • Free Wi-Fi
Policies and fees
Please know that California doesn't allow smoking in and around public buildings. We are pleased to provide you with a smoke free environment. We love pets so bring yours! We do charge $125 USD/pet per stay. Please contact the hotel directly at 707-204-6000 letting us know you will be arriving with a pet so we can provide you with additional information for your stay.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.4022 -122.3609
Area served
Yountville.
Nearby airports
San Francisco International Airport.
Area description
Yountville.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bardessono also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Bardessono Rooms

Accessible King Spa Suite
Room is equipped with roll-in shower, wheelchair accessible doors & pathways, grab bars, shower bench, portable hearing assistance device, portable sight assistance device, hand held shower head. Tub in room is not wheelchair accessible. The Accessible King Spa Suite offers one King bed in 550 square feet of living space. The Spa-Suite provides all the elements of comfort derived from an essential design. Each guest room offers open living space and generous amounts of natural light with a luxurious bathroom, gas fireplace and private furnished courtyard. The custom bathroom, designed to double as a private spa, features a concealed massage table, a soaking tub, separate shower, and double vanity. Personalized spa treatments should be enjoyed in the special seclusion of each room.
Elevated King
The room offers one King Bed. Suite combine essential comforts and raw beauty, with a view. one king bed in 550 square foot room offers open living space and generous amounts of natural light with a luxurious bathroom, gas fireplace and a private courtyard. Located on the hotel's 2nd level, rooms include king sized beds dressed with organic linens, spacious sitting areas, and rare views of Stag's Leap Palisades and the Mayacamas Mountains . The custom bathroom, designed to double as a private spa, features a concealed massage table, a soaking tub, separate shower, and double vanity. Personalized spa treatments should be enjoyed in the special seclusion of each room.
Spa Suite King
The room offers one King bed. It provide all the elements of comfort derived from an essential design. 1 king size bed in 550 square feet of open living space and generous amounts of natural light with a luxurious bathroom, gas fireplace a and private courtyard. The custom bathroom, designed to double as a private spa, features a concealed massage table, a soaking tub, separate shower, and double vanity. Personalized spa treatments should be enjoyed in the special seclusion of each room.
Deluxe Suite
The room offers two queen beds. It provide all the elements of comfort derived from an essential design. 2 queen beds in 550 square feet of open living space and generous amounts of natural light with a luxurious bathroom, gas fireplace a and private courtyard. The custom bathroom, designed to double as a private spa, features a concealed massage table, a soaking tub, separate shower, and double vanity. Personalized spa treatments should be enjoyed in the special seclusion of each room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Restaurant
Restaurant focuses on making delicious food sourced from locally grown ingredients with menus that change frequently and celebrate seasonal offerings. Open seven days a week for all three meals. Reservations are recommended. Please call 707-204-6030.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Bardessono

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 25
Amenities:
4.9
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Late Apex
Illinois
Jul 5, 2014

Wine Tours

The only thing lacking is better water pressure and a real gym - don't plan to get a workout in while you are here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mpiet
Chicago
Dec 9, 2013

Enjoyed our stay

Only complaint is check-in isn't until 4 - they were up front about that but most hotels try to accommodate guests and get them in early if possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Yelp reviews weren't so positive about the restaurant, but we enjoyed. Yountville has so many great eating spots it might be hard to compete, but we lived the smaller plate options to be able to sample more dishes .

Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thankful for Napa
Baltimore, Maryland
Dec 3, 2013

Great place to stay

The staff greeted us with open arms and a welcome fit for Napa's Wine Country. I wanted this to be a special trip for my girlfriend. The staff made it possible for me to make the trip a memorable one by arranging to have rose petals, champagne, and chocolates. That was a great gesture on behalf of the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveller013
Cupertino, ca
Aug 15, 2013

Excellent but pricy

Enjoyed every moment there. Perfect place for a family vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Britt married
Columbus, OH
Jul 21, 2013

Bardessono

This hotel is top notch. It is very realxing and serene. The rooftop pool is beautiful and restaurant is delicious. The staff is very helpful and accomodating. Not a lot of kids on the property, a great adult get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tommmm
Menlo Park, CA
Jun 24, 2013

Great Wine Country Getaway

Bardessono is a beautiful hotel that is secluded while being just off the main street in Yountville. The amnience is lovely and the staff friendly. It is expensive but provides good value for money. We would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Foodie Graphic Designer
Orange County, CA
Dec 7, 2010

Gorgeous hotel, needs a few tweaks

I love modern design and am interested in how well businesses pull off the "green" aesthetic, so I was excited to stay at the Bardessono for our 20th wedding anniversary. We paid double what we usually pay for a nice hotel, because we saw it as a splurge-worthy event. The hotel is an architectural, design and landscaping showpiece, and my husband and I loved how it looked and thought our suite was hip and comfortable. There are neat electronics like sliding metal louver window coverings that shut at the touch of a switch, charging stations for all your electronics, and indicator panels outside the door to tell the maid or spa personnel it's ok to enter. We liked the spare furnishings, and enjoyed a candlelight couple's massage in our room, which was great. They supplied us with plenty of on-site purified water in a small fridge, and renewed it daily. We ate dinner at the restaurant, and everything except the cream cheese ice cream (grainy) was completely delicious, and the service was good. The bar is cool, but too small and we could never find a spot there for a drink. The doormen were outstanding--friendly and efficient, and the desk clerk walked us to our room himself and showed us around. The cons: the bellmen are the valets, and when we pulled up with our luggage, it was unclear what to do next because they were parking other guests' cars and no one was out front. We got our luggage out and someone came running over and apologized that we weren't greeted. We went into the lobby and it was strange...there is no area recognizable as a typical guest check-in counter, though there were 2 women sitting at very spartan desks in a room to our left. Neither woman looked up when we walked in, so I assumed they were guests using hotel computers. (Turned out, they were the concierges, and they never asked us if we needed anything, but stared at us silently when we would walk by during our stay). To our right was a small room where a family was waiting with their dog (you can bring your dog, which is nice, but one barked all night when we were there), and there was a man standing behind a tiny podium. He looked at us but didn't smile or greet us as we stood there with our luggage. My husband turned around to go ask a bellman where we were supposed to go, and I moved toward the man at the podium, at which point he finally asked me if we needed something. I thought it was obvious, but I explained we had just arrived and were looking for a place to check in, which is when he told me that he would take care of check-in for us.It was all a little awkward and not very gracious. After a 5 minute delay, he showed us to our room and was very pleasant. The room was clean and attractive, with a few problem areas. The shower was designed so that you couldn't put a bathmat just outside it (the shower door swept it into a bunch when you opened it), so when stepping out of the shower you had to hop over to the mat. We were constantly wiping up the (wood) floor after showers. The shower itself had white grout that was pretty uniformly stained with pink mildew. Which was gross. Get out a brush and scrub that stuff off, people! There was one window in the bathroom that didn't have a privacy covering, and it was in view of the shower--so when people were walking on a path below, it was possible for them to look in.)When our room was made up, housekeeping re-supplied some, but not all of the original toiletries and linens, and did not replace our robes (one of which had fallen into the bathtub and was soaked). There were 3 potted plants that were the focal point on our large and very nice patio...and one of the rather large and noticeable plants was uniformly brown and needed to be replaced. The desk lamp didn't work, and there was no doormat either outside or inside the front door (it was raining during our stay), so we tracked water in until we stole a little area rug from the bedroom and used that. These details and the awkward initial conta...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had a great dinner at the hotel restaurant, and walking distance away we had another spectacular dinner at Redd. We had drinks in the comfy bar at Bottega, strolled by the (waiting list only) famous French Laundry, and just had a great day walking around. Yountville is a very picturesque and romantic town.

Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sf
Jul 26, 2010

Loved the hotel

Great hotel. Only downfall was the late check in. We had to wait for our room to be ready, couldn't check in until 4:30

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bronx, New York
Jul 26, 2010

Wonderful!

Bardessono, what can I say. The most amazing hotel I have ever stayed in, from the moment we arrived to the minute we left. First class all around, The room was spotless, wonderfully decorated, always stocked with fresh towels, fruit and it was my beautiful girlfriends birthday and they had sent a bottle of wine to our room. The room service was amazing "[...]" the waiter was amazing we had asked Tim where Bouchon Bakery was and he had slipped a hand written map detailing the directions under our door, this place was incredible. We will be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel complimentary breakfast was awsome, the dinner's were incredible.

Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Omaha, NE
Apr 9, 2010

Didn't know hotels like this existed!

Stay was wonderful. The room was the best that I have ever stayed at. The bathroom was large and the decor was impeccable. I loved the bed, the shower and everything in between. The staff was always friendly ad helpful. Overall stay was relaxing and enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search