$550 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Bardessono

5 stars
View map of 6526 Yount Street, Yountville, CA 94599

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bardessono

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bonedaddy
Business
Ladera Ranch, CA
Aug 18, 2009

perfect location

Nothing but positives for this new hotel. Our room wasn't ready for early check-in so they gave us a complimentary upgrade...very classy, personalized service. Fun Wednesday evening event by the pool (Dive Bar). Great for couples...wouldn't recommend for children. Nice cabanas by the pool to nap off the day's wine tasting. Couldn't ask for more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Berkeley Family
Business
Berkeley, CA
Aug 6, 2009

Great Stay

This was a little get away for our small family (couple + 5 year old). Leaving the Bay Area behind for some r&r. This hotel was perfect for that. With fabulous secluded rooms, only 60 something, and pool area, you really have no idea anyone else is there! Staff was lovely. Will visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Jul 13, 2009

Fantastic place!

Wonderful place! We would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coral Gables, FL
Jul 1, 2009

Unbelievable Napa gateway

My daughter and I had a wonderful time. The hotel is spacious, quiet and eco-friendly. The bathroom was the same size as the bedroom with a separate shower, toilet and jacuzzi tub. The restaurant was first class and so was the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark & Sandy
Business
Fairfield, CT
Jun 24, 2009

Wow! Loved it! Beautiful place

Wow - just finished three nights at Bardessono and it was fantastic. If you like "W Hotel" type places you will definitely love this place. From the moment we arrived, the staff was on top of everything - extremely friendly, attentive, and all wired to one another via headsets. After the first day, they knew who we were and we never had to ask for our car, room #, etc. We were quickly checked in and showed to our room, which was also amazing. The hotel itself is very modern, with modern angles and materials throughout. Our room was very large, with cool electronic controls for everything - lights, shades, do not disturb, etc. The bathroom/changing area was enormous - large jetted tub, beautiful steam shower (with a door to the second, outdoor shower), and plenty of wardrobe space. The bedroom was large and very comfortable - large flat screen TV on the wall, modern gas fireplace, and windows and door to our private outdoor terrace. The terrace was very comfortable - 4 chairs, table, umbrella - and quite spacious. We enjoyed lounging by the pool on several days - large, bed-like cabanas, and a clean, quiet pool area. Also - would highly recommend the Bardessono restaurant on the property - the food was very good - far better than the much-hyped Bottega across the street, and the service extremely attentive. Chef Sean O'Toole came out to our table and chatted for a while - very friendly, and clearly a whiz in the kitchen. The concierge here was also very helpful in making arrangements for private vineyard tours while we were there. We really, really, really loved this hotel - it was totally our style - clean, modern, eco-friendly, with very competent and attentive staff. We will definitely come back, and would recommend this to anyone looking for a good, modern place to stay in Napa valley.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Have the hotel concierge reserve a time for you at one of the appointment-only vineyards nearby (we loved Round Pond) - you will get great attention from the winery staff, and not feel like you are being rushed through to make way for other tasters.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spoken For
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jun 22, 2009

Bardessono - A weekend I'll never forget

After searching the internet, I determined that this would be the place that I would propose to my girlfriend of several years. From their site the place looked amazing. Modern and green are qualities right up my alley. It was spendy, but I definitely considered this an investment. When I checked in, I let the staff know of my intentions and they immediately began making arrangements to upgrade my stay. "[...]" was absolutely amazing. Upgrading my already insane room to a suite arranging breakfast in bed for the following morning, etc. Every staff member that passed us or was assisting us gave us their congrats. That alone made us feel unique and special. The weekend was a perfect one for obvious reasons, but the place, the room and the staff took it to another level. Considering how important this day is in our lives, I could not be more satisfied with how it turned out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bardessono

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 18, 2009

Nice get away

The hotel was nice but we had problem checking in. They couldn't find our reservation in their system with the orbitz confirmation number we gave them . We waited 15 mins for the front desk to resolve the problem, at the end they gave up and told us to go ahead into our room and they will contact orbitz to find the reservation confirmation. It would have been nice if Orbitz had email me a confirmation that I can print for the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top